We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$118
Expedia.comUS$118
Barcelo.comUS$118
Hotels.comUS$118
TravelocityUS$118
TripadvisorUS$118
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (921)
Filter reviews
923 results
Traveller rating
431
207
157
80
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
431
207
157
80
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews limited storage stayed nights in hotel kids animation pool opens spanish german french guests lovely hotel wardrobe door the check in process lovely swimming pool family room something nice to eat all inclusive branded spirits loved our stay bottled water quieter pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 923 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2022 via mobile

We are still on holiday here at the moment. Please ignore the comments about the birds flying all over your lunch in the dining hall etc, you have the odd bird fly in and they’re no problem. It’s a lovely place, friendly staff - nothing too much trouble, but the one thing that bugs us the most is they have a ‘no smoking’ policy in the seating area and the Spanish and French still smoke in it and nobody says a word!! Then my husband got a bit burnt, so put a ‘clean’ t shirt on to go in the pool and gets told to take it off by the life guard (just the one who’s a bit of a jobs worth). Very mixed standards. The guy that plays the music is into jazz, so you get that ALL day EVERY day by the pool bar which is soooo boring!!! Apart from that, they’re great!!!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rklee2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 August 2022

Fun outdoor activities and friendly staff concerning animation and restaurant.
Room was average and reception barely helpfull.
Night animation was very loud at times that resulted in our kids not being able to sleep until after midnight!

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank infoB6822FT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 August 2022

A large family holiday to celebrate my Dad’s 70th. 15 (6 adults and 9 children under 10). The hotel was perfect and would highly recommend it to other families of any size! We traveled at the end of July 22 so the weather was as predicted, hot, dry and sunny

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Maps441051
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Occidental Torremolinos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and are glad to know your experience was memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion.

Best wishes,


Juan Antonio Romero
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2022

Amaizing pleace, and super friendly staff, always positive,helpfully. Never say we cant or its not possible, allways finde solution for situation. Me and wife wus ther on our 10 year wedding anniversary and wus feeling its all and everyone doing just for us,amaizing. Huge thanks to all staff and hotel for harde job and wonderful memories :)

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank DayTrip29944265657
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Occidental Torremolinos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

Our dedicated team strives to ensure the utmost comfort and satisfaction of our every guest, so it is very rewarding to read that you had a memorable experience and appreciated not only our strategic location but our high standards as well.

The entire team look forward to welcoming you back for a future visit.

Kind regards,


Juan Antonio Romero
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2022 via mobile

The facilities were excellent. The food was excellent and the service matches. I would usually be nervous about all inclusive buffets but this was exceptional! There were enough bars and staff to keep queues minimal and there was plenty of space to sit out and enjoy the sun!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jackstirrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews