We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
Trip.com
US$269
View deal
Etrip
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (787)
Filter reviews
787 results
Traveller rating
340
180
149
75
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
340
180
149
75
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews limited storage stayed nights in hotel kids animation pool opens spanish german lovely hotel french guests the check in process wardrobe door all inclusive something nice to eat pool area family room bottled water branded spirits loved our stay breakfast included
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 787 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2022

Great activities for the kids animation team were great .. staff helpful really enjoyed our stay …. The kids didn’t want to leave…. Reception staff very helpful. We had a late flight home and offered us towels and showers after checkout

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank malcolmaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Occidental Torremolinos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2022

Dear Malcom,
Thank you very much for your kind feedback.

The satisfaction of our guests during their stay among us is very gratifying for our team. We are delighted that you had a pleasant experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience.
Best wishes,


Juan Antonio Romero
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2022 via mobile

We've just spent a wonderful week, totally relaxing in this lovely hotel. The pace is slow, the bar measures are large and the food is delicious. On arrival and to check in we were asked to provide a credit card, even though we had booked all inclusive with Jet2 and the check in process wasn't to be rushed. A small fee of 2.50 per day for the in room safe can be paid when checking in and we were given a print out with clear instructions on how to reset the safe. Towels for the pool are included - one each free of charge, if you want a fresh one through the stay you can get one for a small fee. We stayed in the main hotel building on the third floor. There are 2 lifts, but the stairs help work off the extra calories! The room was fresh, with twin beds and a chair. On the balcony a table and two chairs. The bathroom has a sliding door that doubles as the wardrobe door... And another sliding door that can be opened to reveal a full glass window into the shower! Thee is a small (empty) fridge too. Plenty of sift white towels in the bathroom, a hairdryer and lovely hand wash, shampoo)body wash and conditioner provided. In the all inclusive restaurant is night and airy with a choice of indoor or outdoor seating, and lots of open patio doors. The buffet is well stocked, varies daily and has a really good range of hot and cold choices. There is beer (lager), red, rose or white wine and soft drink options all on tap in the restaurant, as well as water and coffee/hot drinks machines. At breakfast there is gorgeous fresh orange juice. There are sparrows, they do fly around the restaurant and they do land on empty tables, but this is typical to many restaurants and really didn't bother us at all. The main pool bars are well stocked, and sangria, cerveza, wine by the glass, non-brand spirits, cocktails, cava and even Bailey's are all included in the all inclusive package (and bottles of still water and soft drinks too of course!). The pool opens at 9am, there are plenty of sunbeds round the pool and in the adjacent garden area. A fabulous massage service is available in the garden area. A full body 60min sports massage cost 60euros and a 35 min leg massage cost 35euros... The massage menu was extensive, the masseuse excellent and there was a non-stop flow of customers, very much recommended! The hotel is directly on the promenade, with a 'zebra' crossing to safely cross the road in between. The prom is flat and split to allow a pedestrian lane and a cycling/roller-blading lane! It's about 3km to the centre of Torremolinos, but there are different bars and restaurants along the way. The beach is dark sand, pebbly at the edge of the sea, and where we went in it got deep quite quickly. Sunbeds, jetskis and other watery pursuits can be hired on the beach, which is really popular with locals at the weekend. For a totally relaxed week I would go back in a heartbeat!

Room tip: The pool near the sea is a more relaxed, shallower pool and the breeze was welcome.
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Gail K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 June 2022

Great hotel for location, public transport on your doorstep. Easy to get to airport and into Malaga. Beach just across the road. Restaurants on site and off site were good. Reception staff very pleasant. Pools were clean with light music which wasn't too loud. Rooms were clean, tidy and comfortable, large bathroom and nice balcony over looking pool.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank davidjgrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Occidental Torremolinos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2022

Dear David,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback.

We are delighted that you had such a wonderful experience with us and enjoyed our unique location as well as our high standards.

It is very rewarding for our team members to know they contributed so positively to your trip as well as making your stay with us memorable; meeting your expectations is our first priority.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience.

Best wishes,


Juan Antonio Romero
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2022 via mobile

Big hotel with nice area. Food is very poor-every day the same, ants in the room and bed, animators started to work just only in Friday. Also need practice for them. All inclusive but you get only nuts from snacks! Ice cream only in lunch and dinner time!!!
We came at night, to find room in the dark was very hard.
Air mattress is not allowed in the pool, but writing that is family hotel. They said that is rules. But everywhere was allowed before where we was.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Zydruneben
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Occidental Torremolinos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2022

Dear Guest,
We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us.

At Barcelo, we strive to make our cuisine one of the best experiences our guests can have and always welcome their suggestions.

Additionally, we try to offer a wide range of entertainment activities to ensure that everyone has a fun stay, please let us know what you would like to see next time around.

The ban on the use of inflatable mats in the pool is a safety issue for our guests, we regret that you did not like this.

We hope that we can see you again soon.
Kind regards,


Juan Antonio Romero
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2022

Just back from a relaxing seven nights at the Occidental and can't fault it. My wife and I have walking difficulties and actually picked the hotel for its walk in shower as we can't get in and out a bath. We were told by the travel agents that the hotel was a good 30 minute walk to the town centre but that didn't phase us because we had no intentions of sight seeing or shopping and our holiday would be just relaxing around the pool.
That's what we did and it was superb. The staff were lovely and helpful, the meals were high standard and hot, the AI drinks were decent and the weather was great. Best holiday I have had in years.
Will definately return.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank greenbraes27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Occidental Torremolinos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2022

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind feedback.

We are delighted that you appreciated the efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests by offering tasty international and local dishes.

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will be sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience.

Best wishes,


Juan Antonio Romero
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews