We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable tapas and busy”
Review of Bodegas Quitapenas

Bodegas Quitapenas
Ranked #121 of 824 Restaurants in Torremolinos
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch
Reviewed 20 October 2018

The first evening we tried to eat at Bodegas Quitapenas it was full and so we made a reservation for the following evening. We were not disappointed.
The service was a little abrupt and a little slow, but the Spanish do like to take time over their meals so we had no problem with this. Food was fresh and enjoyable.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Cranbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Handy bar/ restaurant before or after the steps .Small area on steps but more tables on terrace and inside.Food looked good (didn't eat)and reasonable prices.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank kazlBedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

We went there earlier in the week as the food has always looked really good every time we have walked past, we sat down and ordered a drink whilst looking at the menu, several times we tried to get staffs attention so that we could order food, twice they walked straight past ignoring us. After half an hour we had finished our drinks and decided to go and eat elsewhere, the obviously don’t need everyone’s trade or they would have taken our food order

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Nickyjshort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Bodegas Quitapenas is a really nice tavern that on any holiday i take to this sun drenched resort I always make a point of visiting.
An authentic traditional Spanish tavern,the interior is lovely, wood beamed ceiling,a fantastic and ornate serving bar, great decor and furnishings with a superb rustic look to it,there's also plenty of seating options spread throughout this tavern both inside and outside looking out onto the busy and bustling Old Town street's of Torremolinos.
We were here on a roasting hot Wednesday afternoon, we luckily managed to get a table were a very pleasant member of staff took our order of a couple of beers and we both opted to have that most Spanish of beers namely San Miguel beer, these were served in tip top condition being iced cold and sparkling and we just chilled out and took in the great tavern we were in .
On this visit I cannot really comment on the meals as we were only here for drinks but I have ate here on numerous occasions over the years and the meals are superb, a traditional Spanish menu.
We really enjoyed our beers in here and the great atmosphere so much so that we ended up staying for another beer each before we moved on and as on every other visit to here we had a great time.
Bodegas Quitapenas is easy to locate on Calle Cuesta Tajo.
A great tavern and well worth checking out.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 293neilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Found this little gem whilst walking, lovely wine an excellent for people watching.
There was a queue by the time we left, so very popular.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank udnpudn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bodegas Quitapenas also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Bodegas Quitapenas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing