We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$522
View deal
Expedia.com
US$502
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/22
Trip.com
US$453
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/22
Hotels.comUS$502
PricelineUS$544
travelup.comUS$500
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,312)
Filter reviews
1,312 results
Traveller rating
509
421
204
109
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
509
421
204
109
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite puerto banus pool area hot tub sea view half board large terrace lovely hotel small kitchen private beach mini bar sea front plenty of sunbeds port euros spain balconies
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,312 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2021 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay at the hotel overall. Would rate as “good”, ( but not “very good” for the price), so 3.5 stars.

Positives:-
- Nice location on beach with seafront walks to local town / restaurants.
- Friendly staff.
- Good breakfast buffet.
- Clean & tidy facilities.

Not so positives:-
- pool not heated and was cold during our visit, only went in once in 5 days !
- rooms are fairly small
- no tea/coffee facilities in room

Overall we might stay here again when we return to Costa del Sol but the cold pool, in particular, was disappointing for our family.

Room tip: The swimming pool doesn’t seem to be heated. So be prepared for a cold pool if visiting out of high season.
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Twickenham_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 October 2021 via mobile

Great hotel, great staff, a really relaxing and enjoyable stay. The reception team were amazing helping with all our needs from check in to retrieving lost phones in taxis.
It’s out second stay and we will be back - highly recommended!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Matt7297
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 October 2021

Enjoyed our week as a break with sunshine. Food in Brasserie was lovely...staff excellent..in particular Nicolas was superb and a brasserie manager.. Itialian very average..did not enjoy the food...staff unwelcoming. Breakfast is very good but not a good Covid setup at the hot breakfast station. Pool very cold. No area at all allocated for smokers to sit and have a ciggie...despite paying the same price as non smokers. Overall better value for money is available elsewhere.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Arrigle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 October 2021 via mobile

The Service and food where of a good standard however the hotel room we where in was a maximum of 3 star the hotel is very dated and I need of a complete refurbishment, our room was particularly small considering it was regarded as premium also very short on storage space

Room tip: Wait until refurbishment excellent position
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank -travellodge68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor Villar, Atención al cliente/recepción at Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2021

Dear Guadalpin Hotel Banus Guest,
Thank you for your review. We were thrilled to read that you enjoyed the service and food at the Hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the Hotel that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many of these upgrades to the property within the next months. Taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. It would be such a pleasure to welcome you back to our improved hotel!
With much appreciation,
Blanca Vidal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2021

Been going for years now and love the location , food ,service, staff all great.
Always have junior suite deluxe on top floor. Big spacious rooms and huge balcony make this one of our favourite places.Love this place but rooms are tired and balcony furniture is way past its best. Bathrooms are way below 5 star standard.
Need coffee machine in rooms costing £500 ish per night. Room service was great and will return.
Covid protection was excellent.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joannerace
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor Villar, Atención al cliente/recepción at Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2021

Dear Guadalpin Hotel Banus guest,
Thank you for taking the valuable time to share your recent experience at Hotel Guadalpin Banus. We are delighted to learn that you had enjoyed our location, food, service and that the staff took good care of you.
We are very sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectations in some ways while you were with us. Your feedback is very important to us and we will be sure sharing your feedback with the management.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kindest Regards,

Blanca Vidal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews