We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$144
View Deal
Free cancellation until 18/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$143
View Deal
Free cancellation until 19/03/21
Trip.com
US$164
US$122
View Deal
SAVE US$42
Free cancellation until 20/03/21
Hotels.comUS$143
eDreamsUS$144
travelup.comUS$164
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,215)
Filter reviews
1,215 results
Traveller rating
461
401
191
100
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
461
401
191
100
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite puerto banus banus suite mistral beach swim up bar sea view hot tub pool area beach path cd player champagne bar board walk large terrace half board dining table beach front lovely hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,215 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2020 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for a March break. We don’t recognise the pictures on the site because they’re only showing the luxury roof top. We weren’t allowed on the top because our suite was lower and we were economy. However, we had a marvellous self catering stay in the most fantastic room, small kitchen, dining area, balcony, spa tub overlooking the mountains, and all with underfloor heating. It was a wonderful hotel and great staff. A big of a walk to the playa, great Lidl’s nearby with great fresh fish. A fantastic break! Wish we were rich enough to be in season with access to the roof - but, no worries!!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Godssake999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020 via mobile

This hotel is right on the seafront in a quiet part of the resort. It took us 20 minutes to walk into town. The walk is along the boardwalk next to the beach. There is not much to see along the front apart from the odd beach bar and shop hut. You also have to watch out for cyclists who use the walkway too.
After reading previous reviews I wondered if the hotel was in good order but our room had been recently painted. Some of the woodwork was a bit chipped and could use the services of a French polisher. The chair in our room would benefit from a reupholster. I am against a complete refurbishment as we should try to be more sustainable these days.
The food was excellent but we were disappointed that one of the two evening restaurants closed during our stay as it was being used by a ladies football team. We weren’t advised of this at the time of booking or on checking in. The breakfast was really good with great choices.
There is a shop in the hotel but I am not sure how often it opened.
All the staff were very pleasant and helpful.
There were plenty of nice padded loungers around the pool and beach towels available on a card system at reception.
There are three lifts and lots of outside seating for the various restaurants. We enjoyed the Jatame restaurant outside where we had afternoon tea each day - lovely deep settees in a sheltered position.
Very enjoyable.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Brayford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020

We spent a week in February. For a family of four we had a family suite (2 bedrooms and 1 living room + kitchenette). We had a huge covered terrace. I think the total was about 100 square meters. It was big with a nice view on the pool. I have read reviews stating that the hotel could do with a little renovation. I agree that some elements could be refreshed, including the decoration which could be a bit more modern. But this did not affect our stay as the rooms and beds were very comfortable and the staff was really excellent, from the welcome desk to the ladies who did our room. Always smily, ready to help, a real pleasure. And I think this is what makes the Guadalpin Banus so pleasant. This, plus the fact that is located in a very quiet area of Puerto Banus directly on the beach, with no road between the hotel and the sea.
The breakfast is very good, the restaurant La Braseria is really excellent and the bar has very good cocktails. The breakfast room in winter is inside and looks a bit dark but in spring and summer you can enjoy the large terrace in front of the sea.
We were there in winter but the hotel must be even more pleasant in spring, summer & fall, when you can spend more time outside and fully enjoy all its amenities (beach, pool, bar & restaurant on the sea side).

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank lydpic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor V, Assistant manager at Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2020

On behalf of the Resort team, we just love how you've described us!. Our team take great pride and work diligently to surprise and delight, and it brings such a smile to our faces when we read reviews such as this.
It appears that you enjoyed much of the highlights that we have to offer, including our beach location in a quiet bay walking distance to Puerto Banus, nice terraces, buffet breakfast, excellent restaurants and cocktails.
Wishing you safe travels until you can return to Paradise.
With kindest regards,

Blanca Vidal.Administration department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2020

We have stayed at this hotel on 3 occasions, my wife loved it from the moment we first checked in. However when we stayed for a week earlier this month, it seems it has started to fray at the seems a little. I must say that the staff, with just one or two exceptions, are excellent, courteous, and efficient.
However our room was a little dirty on arrival and didn't get much better. Little things like the toilet door not opening fully, the door from the bedroom to the wardrobe area not closing properly.
The weather wasn't great but it's winter, that said,there were too few waiting staff, especially at lunch time, with one waiter seemingly not liking is work. It was difficult getting drinks without having to go to the bar. I'm sure they have to cut back on staff in winter, but it spoiled the experience a little. However the staff in La Mare were brilliant.
The hotel is looking a little jaded and could do with a face lift. We will return when the weather warms.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MARK K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor V, Assistant manager at Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2020


Dear Mark,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your recent experience at Guadalpin Hotel Banus.
We are delighted to read that your wife loved our establishment at first sight!.
And thank you very much for the kind feedback on in general terms, how friendly our team is here, we are always looking for every way we can take care of our guests.
Please allow us to extend our sincerest apologies for the disappointing experience you had with our waiter service. It is certainly not a reflection of the highest standards we set for ourselves. Your input and the feedback are vitally important to us, and we always want guest expectations to be exceeded during their stay.

We will also bring your comments about need of refurbishment to the attention of management at our next meeting. We always strive to take on board guest suggestions, and so we hope that your next stay with us will reflect the improvements we have scheduled in the coming months.

Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Warm Regards,

Blanca Vidal.Administration department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2020

This is not a hotel review as such, but a review of the New Year party at the Guadalpin. It was advertised during the week before Christmas at 220 euro per person. For that you get a 5 course, 5-star dinner with wine pairing and an open bar from 8:30pm on New Year's Eve until 4:00am on New Year's Day. Various entertainers and DJ's perform throughout the evening. It is held in the basement ballroom.There were approximately 30 tables for up to 8 people each and the event was busy, but not full. When you pay for the event you are asked for your food choices in advance (as they're catering at a high level for many people) and, unless you are booking for a good number of people, they try to pair you, singles and couples, at tables with people who are able to speak the same language as much as possible which helps for a communicative evening. My partner and I were placed at a table with a Belgian gentleman and a Portuguese couple, all of whom spoke English. The food was 5-star quality as were the wines and the entertainment was very good, particularly the 'three tenors' who sang songs in Spanish and Italian, mainly in the style of the famous 'Three Tenors'. The was lots of good French champagne flowing all evening included in the meal price and the service was pretty good considering you had all types and all ages there. The only issue we had was with the high level of the volume of music; it was literally so loud you couldn't be heard in conversation even by shouting. I spoke to the bar manager about it and he said it was because of the low ceiling in the ballroom. He'd obviously had customers previously stating their reservations about it. But other than that, there was nothing untoward to note. Pricewise, definitely not cheap, but considering the hotel, the location and the fare you get for the price I think overall it's not bad at all. They put on a good show. We stayed until 3 am, by which time most people had left and the remainder had started to prop up the bar for the last hour. I think it's safe to say a good time was had by all.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor V, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2020

Thank you very much for your recent dinning and party experience for at Guadalpin Banus for this incredibly lovely feedback. We were delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your time at our New Year Eve gala dinner and that we were able to help provide a truly wonderful experience for you. Our staff were as delighted as we were to hear your generous praise, as your words motivate us to continue bringing a great deal of passion and joy into our work.
We will also bring your comments about the volume of music to the attention of management at our next meeting. We always strive to take on board guest suggestions, and so we hope that your next stay with us will reflect the improvements we have scheduled in the coming month

We would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the Guadalpin Hotel Banus again in the near future and wish you all the very best until then.

Warm Regards,

Blanca Vidal.Administration department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews