We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,073)
Filter reviews
1,073 results
Traveller rating
399
366
170
87
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
399
366
170
87
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite puerto banus hot tub sea view pool area beach path rooftop terrace champagne bar beach bar dining table lovely hotel beach front half board huge balcony out of season reception staff small kitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,073 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2018

We checked in around 10pm so unfortunately the room options weren't the best, we were given a room on the first floor with a terrace by the pool. It was nice but louder then we would have wanted. Our terrace was huge and a beautiful view of the pool area. The room was a decent size (for Europe) with 2 twin beds, the beds weren't the most comfortable and the room was lacking plugs in the wall (& bathroom) to charge phones and use a hair dryer. The room came with a fridge which was awesome.

The service of the staff (hotel attendants and concierge) was superb- one of the best I've ever experienced. It really made our stay very enjoyable.

The breakfast was magnificent and the pool area was fabulous- we enjoyed sitting there almost every day. We enjoyed the beach area too however chairs for hotel guests aren't included so we had to pay extra for that.

All in all the experience was great and I would definitely go back- I would just ask for a room above the first floor or maybe not the line we were at because it was a bit too noisy.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor with the terrace facing the pool are louder.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Abbs780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor V, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a helpful and positive review of your stay. It's always appreciated when we receive such positive comments, and we will certainly pass on your praise to our hard working team.

We will also bring your comments about the room facilities to the attention of management at our next meeting. We always strive to take on board guest suggestions, and so we hope that your next stay with us will reflect the improvements we have scheduled in the coming months.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Blanca Vidal. Administration department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Very hard bed, the Philippine’s lady that cooked breakfast needs a lesson how to cook fried eggs as they were under cooked every day which I was unable to eat them. I would class the hotel more European , needs updating !
Will not be returning, think the h10 is a better hotel for British people as the food and hotel is a better class in the h10

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lucy1891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor V, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Thank you for your review. We appreciate every guest review, and take any less favorable comments seriously. If the hotel hasn't lived up to expectations, we apologize, and hope that - should you return - you make us aware of any shortfalls in service or facilities so that we can, hopefully, remedy them whilst you're still a guest.

Kindest Regards,

Blanca Vidal. Administration department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel on the beach with great food and friendly staff the only thing was the double room was on the small side and was all that was available for 3 females sharing which was not appropriate but other than that the hotel itself really good and in nice location about a 25 minute walk into the centre
Drinks on expensive side but that’s to be expected
Nice choice of food for breakfast and evening meals

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank holidaygirl316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor V, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. With our location at the beach and 10 minutes walking distance to Puerto Banús we are conveniently located near many sites and attractions and are delighted you were able to take advantage and enjoyed our Hotel.
In the other hand we hope you will be able to book a superior room more spacious .

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Blanca Vidal. Administration department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel but what made it perfect was the deluxe suite with private terrace and jacuzzi which is on the top floor. The beach was so busy but we had out own area so didn't mind. The room was lovely and the staff were friendly. We booked half board and the food was worth it. Nice area facing beach to eat at. The moet and chandon bar is a stones throw from the sea. We will definitely be returning but during a quieter time.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank PatriciaMacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor V, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018


Thank you Mrs Macey;
for choosing the Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banús for your travels to Marbella. We appreciate your excellent feedback. I am thrilled to read that our commitment to providing an exceptional guest experience resonated throughout your time with us. As a hotel we greatly appreciate your recommendation and we eagerly await your return.

Kindest Regards,

Blanca Vidal. Administration department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel.

Really crowded beach in August. Beach is full of rocks.

Lots of annoying people trying to sell you knock off gucci bags on the beach.

Pool is less crowded. Lunch by the pool was good but expensive.

15-20 minute walk to port banus.

Port banus is nice during the day. A little pretentious in the evening. Don’t eat at the port most restaurants have nice views of the port but not great food.

We loved Marbella old town. Have dinner there authentic Spanish cuisine. Went to Paco Jimenez for dinner. Family owned and run amazing food and people. Amazing little shops and restaurants with cobble stone streets

Went to nobu hotel for lunch. Really nice. I would probably stay at Nobu next time I visit Marbella.

I rented a bike and explored around our hotel. Really nice board walk with great bars and restaurants.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Sreitano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor V, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Hello Sreitano ,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Hotel Guadalpin Banús. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to host you again in the future.
Thank you again for your rating, I will be sure to share all of your comments with the staff.

Kindest Regards,
Blanca Vidal. Administration department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews