We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$310
US$183
View deal
SAVE US$127
Free cancellation until 17/06/21
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$310
US$184
View deal
SAVE US$126
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$183
eDreamsUS$184
Prestigia.comUS$310
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
207
86
10
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
207
86
10
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews puerto banus minute walk one bedroom apartment self catering good size malaga airport supermarket complex
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2019

Arrived at the resort to find my credit card had been charged significantly more due to a made up exchange rate. No facilities to wash and change so expect to pay half a day if you need up to 4 hours late check out (3pm) Full extra day after 3pm. Walls very thin and noisy, Pool bar (and only place to get food close by) closed beginning of October. Room wasn't cleaned for 5 days. Save your money and get better value elsewhere.

Room tip: Stay somewhere else
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank neilnrach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2019

We got back from Marbella last night after spending 4 nights at this amazing resort. There were 4 of us girls and we had two one bed apartments next to each other. They were huge! Kitchen with dish washer and washing machine... tablets for both provided! Huge living room and dining area, big bathroom and a light and airy double bedroom. Both apartments were spotless, beds were comfortable, sofas in the living room were comfortable and the balconies were massive! Only criticism is the only mirror in the apartment was in the bathroom but we managed fine.
Pool area was stunning! Spotless and exactly like the pictures on the internet. Outside shower facilities and a toilet.
There was a little bar serving drinks and gorgeous food! All reasonably priced. The man working behind the bar was brilliant! Very friendly and helpful. Even charged our phones for us on the last day after we’d had to check out.
We weren’t flying home until the evening so were being picked up at 18:30 the reception staff allowed us to use the resorts towels for by the pool, store milk in their fridge and use the huge bathroom to freshen up in before our flight.
We honestly couldn’t fault anything! We were made to feel welcome and were looked after.
Massive thank you to Stefan on the front desk!! He is amazing, very helpful, cheerful and made our stay a pleasure. Thank you Vasari Resort!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vasariresort, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Vasari Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2019

We would like to thank you for visiting Vasari Resort and we hope to see you again soon.

Vasari Team would like to thank you for take your time and make the comments regarding your experience.

Customers with their comments make us better every day, we are very grateful for your contribution in this matter.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2019 via mobile

Been to complex before and it’s a little hit and miss. Two years ago it was lovely, stunning one bedroom apartment. This time small dark, shabby and smelly apartment. The older lady who works on reception was adamant all rooms were the same but they are not? When I spoke to her she was rude and showed no care whatsoever and other guests complained about her around the pool. We were a family with two young girls, all nice playing in the pool. Then the stag party arrive, late night, all night noise. Jumping in the pool early hours and wrecking the rooms with police having to be called. Anyway only had to suffer two nights as they left. Same day group of lads checked into apartment above, 3 more loud nights and to top it off smoking weed on the balcony above throwing cigarettes ends on to our balcony. You need to think about your children with this complex as it’s hit and miss, yes some good reviews but you only have to chose the wrong week and it’s holiday from hell. When I e mailed the manager from the room his response was “do what you need to do during your stay and after departure” £1000 for 7 nights of no sleep.
On a plus side the pool bar guy it’s an absolute legend, loved him he was so lovely. Nothing too much for this man, and loved his magnetic glasses (bought 3 pair) The hotel needs to rethink what clientele they want in the resort because I don’t think they should mix families with parties doing drugs etc.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank deanhW7845BH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vasariresort, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Vasari Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2019

We want to respond to your comments very briefly.

In Vasari Resort, all the one-bedroom apartments are the same in terms of construction; the only difference is the view, some have a pool view and others have a mountain view. Everything makes it seem that you don't like the mountain view.

Do you think that two adults with two children can be comfortable in a one-bedroom apartment ...?? I think like you, NO, this is the reason of your complaints about it.

You wanted a wider apartment to the reserved one.

And responding to other complaints about customers; Every hotel would like all the clients polite and respectful of their facilities and with the rest of the clients that stay in the resort, but unfortunately this sometimes does not happen, and we must live with this situation and try to resolved as soon as possible.

We would love to be able to control the clients that enter in our complex, but we ONLY receive a reservation with a name and a surname, we always get the surprise when they are staying.

In any case, I feel greatly that your stay in Vasari has not been entirely satisfactory and I sincerely send you our apologies for it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2019

We had a great stay in late June for my sister's hen do. We had 5 ladies in a 2 bed apartment which was massive! The bathrooms in particular are perfect for getting ready all together for a night out with double sinks and huge mirror. It was fairly quiet around the resort as we went mid-week so no problem finding a spot round one of the pools to chill out. We had drinks on our terrace before we went into town and only got asked to keep it down a bit once - which was probably justified! There is a fab supermarket less than 10 minutes walk down the road and walking to the Marina took 15-20 mins. Vasari resort is so clean and well kept a really beautiful place to stay. The staff were very accommodating for us with a late check-out too. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Devonia59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2019 via mobile

This was our second stay at Vasari, after discovering this perfect place to stay when in Puerto Banus area, and we will for sure stay at Vasari on our next vacation as well!

Vasari is placed just a short walk from PB harbour, and there are 2 small supermarkeds near by as well, making it easy.

The apartments are really nice, spacious and have all the necessary items (washing machine, discwasher, microwave+++).
The area is very quiet, and so is the pool area.
Most often not difficult to get sunbeds at the pool (however we saw that a lot people were early to put towels on sunbeds making it more difficult to get beds the last few days..., hope this is something the reception takes action on), and the garden/pool area are very nice.

The staff working there are also very nice, polite and always helpful, so will for sure stay here next time as well, so will recommend this place for sure!!

Sometimes hen-parties stay at Vasari (mostly englishmen), can be a little bit noisy, but reception normally keeps them quiet/under control, so not a big conern at all.
So Vasari is the perfect place to stay for all types of people and families if you ask us :-)

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pål C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vasariresort, Gerente at Vasari Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2019

Dear Sr.

First of all we would like to thank you for visiting Vasari Resort and we hope to see you again soon.

The managing director would like to thank you for your comments in trip advisor regarding your experience at Vasari Resort.

We will use these comments to improve ours services in all possible aspects.

Kind Regards.

Customer’s services

Vasari Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews