We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
134
54
6
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
54
6
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel old town charming hotel organic cotton bars and restaurants perfect position orange squash tapas air conditioning the ground floor would definitely stay here again perfect stay min walk bedroom mercado promenade
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

The perfect place to stay if you’re looking for something authentic and unique. The staff was so sweet and made wonderful recommendations. The location was perfect and we were so happy that we chose to stay in this area.
Highly recommend

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kmyrnck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights, it’s in the perfect location right in the heart of the old town, with some of the best restaurants right outside, our room was cleaned every day and the rest of the hotel was spotless, all the staff was so helpful and lovely, we would definitely stay here again

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 354garethm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

My family and I stayed just one night at this hotel, in the top-floor two-room suite with access to the rooftop patio. It was a great choice for us, allowing comfort and privacy, and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The hotel notes on its website that it's in a pedestrianised zone, so although you can drive close to it, you can't realistically get right to the front door (maybe in a tiny car), but there's convenient parking close by in the Mercado garage (if you cut through the alleys it's just 1-2 minutes' walk). The lady that checked us in was friendly, and room itself was spotlessly clean. The hotel is very close to several streets of tapas bars and restaurants, and the Plaza de los Naranjos just a few minutes' walk away. Marbella old town is very pretty, in complete contrast to the city's more famous image, and La Morada Mas Hermosa represented a good value way to enjoy being in the heart of it.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rich_coleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel may not appeal to every choice but definitely worth staying. It’s one of a kind with rooms on 2 levels (bathroom is upstairs). In the heart of the old city and 10 min walk to the promenade. The only problem I faced was that the hotel, being in the old city doesn’t have a parking spot, nor I was informed by that or where to park; on the top of that, road work was underway closing the little road leading to the entrance with alternative route unknown. Imagine yourself having two big luggage a walking for over half an hour trying to find the entrance with people around trying to help but themselves couldn’t guide me to the entrance until one charming Spanish lady asked and investigated and lead me to the hotels through little roads. That was a major hurdle to spoil your mood for the rest of the day. Other than that, all the tapas restaurants are as close as they could be.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

If you are looking for charm, a warm welcoming atmosphere and a clean place with a great location, this is the place.
The hotel is located in a quiet street in the old town of Marbella. You have all the restaurants, bars and shops you need steps from your door. It's a family owned business and you can tell. They are very nice and welcoming. We stayed in a loft type room that has a second floor and it was fabulous. Clean, comfortable and minimalist without loosing charm. You can walk to the beach from there in approximately 10 minutes. Its a quiet place where you can rest and have a homey feel. I will go back again.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E82nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews