We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
14 people are viewing this hotel
Barcelo.com
US$129
View deal
Booking.com
US$130
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Etrip
US$125
View deal
Expedia.comUS$131
PricelineUS$130
TraveluroUS$146
View all 20 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,575)
Filter reviews
2,576 results
Traveller rating
1,337
760
294
111
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,337
760
294
111
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews san pedro club premium recommend this hotel lovely hotel play golf hotel bar half board minute drive booked this hotel out of season sun loungers barcelo guadalmina taxis kettle spain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2,576 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2021

Positives: clean, breakfast options plentiful, friendly staff, room size was lovely, reception booked taxis or restaurants if asked.
Negatives: Hotel app kept losing signal but you could not book anything or see a menu without it as the hotel staff could not book anything for you if it lost signal
No waiter service round the pool
No pool towels available until 1230
Safe did not work in room. Raised issue but staff did not resolve
Fan in the room noisy
Balcony door did not lock
Hotel is not withn walking distance of any restaurants but main restaurant closed. Only the snack bar at lunchtime was available for evening as well.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank 37claire1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2021

Dear Claire,

We are grateful for the time you took to review your recent stay.

We found your remarks to be very concerning and regret any inconveniences encountered. The comfort and overall well-being of our guests is our number one priority. Rest assured we will take the necessary steps to ensure that this type of situation will no longer occur in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,


Jose A. Guerrero - Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2021

excellent hotel very clean staff great breakfast good rooms cleaned every day only let down was the pool did not open till 11am i would happily recommend this hotel to my friends and family has 2 great golf courses close by as well

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Shaunmalcolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us.

We are sorry if the pool hours did not meet your expectations.

Nevertheless, we are happy to know you found our hotel to be in a convenient location during your visit to Marbella .

B-LikEat breakfasts represent healthy eating habits that have become a better way to live especially while travelling. We strive to provide guests with new experiences by introducing local, natural, organic, plant-based and seasonal products; and it's wonderful to know you appreciated our offerings.

We are equally pleased to know that you liked the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times.

We hope that you will return on another occasion.
Kind regards,


Jose A. Guerrero - Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2021

We stayed here before and everything was much better.
Breakfast was not so good, bread was not fresh eggs where always undercooked.
Swimmingpool opens at 11:00 wich is very late.
For dinner the buffet was ok, most of the food was already cold. And the last 2 dats of our stay we had to go to the poolbar for dinner and the food was really bad!

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank svn1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

We are sorry if the pool hours did not meet your expectations. In addition to making it possible for our maintenance staff to perform their duties, these hours are in accordance with lifeguard regulations to guarantee the safety of our guests.

We regret that our breakfast was not quite to your liking. Please know that we have taken note of your concerns and suggestions as we are always looking for ways to improve.

At Barcelo, we strive to make our cuisine one of the best experiences our guests can have and always welcome their suggestions. However, we are glad that you enjoyed your dining experience.

We hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit for an improved experience.

Best regards,


Jose A. Guerrero - Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2021

Recently returned from a 6 day stay here and can not recommend it enough! The Hotel is so clean and well kept. The rooms were better then I could have even imagined. Very spacious and clean with a huge bed and huge bathroom with a walk in shower and bath. Lovely balcony space that overlooks a beautiful pool area. The pool was amazing (Cleaned every night and every morning) One of the nicest hotels i have stayed in my 10 years of going to Spain.

Only negative is the hotel is very secluded - 20 mins walk to nearest town San Pedro and about 30 minute walk to the beach. We needed to get cabs everywhere (Old town Marbella E25 Each way in a cab and Purto Banus was about E20 Each way) This proved to be very expensive and was the only negative thing about the hotel!

Hotel 5/5
Location 2.5/ 5

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank U5364YApaulg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2021

Dear Guets

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us.

We are pleased to find that you were satisfied with our spacious rooms. However, we're are sorry our location wasn't quite what you were looking for; our team are always on hand to assist with directions and recommendations.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.
All the best!


Jose A. Guerrero - Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2021

A great hotel with clean and spacious rooms. Food particularly breakfast is a fantastic perk with so much choice. For those who like to relax the space around the pools is tranquil they have a decent number of sun loungers spaced out so you don't feel cramped. If you need a break from the children the adult pool area is extra peaceful.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank CCurtis1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience.

Even if our location wasn't ideal in some aspects, we are thrilled that you had a nice stay with us.

We are happy to know that you appreciated our installations and found your accommodation to be clean and comfortable at all times.

We are also glad to learn that you took full advantage of our pool area whilst staying in Barceló Marbella.
Thank you for emphasizing the tranquility of the place.

We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion.
Best regards,


Jose A. Guerrero - Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews