We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,979)
Filter reviews
1,979 results
Traveller rating
917
717
208
87
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
917
717
208
87
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews level room level service lovely hotel adult pool two double beds garden room half board family pool tennis courts minute stroll sea view the ground floor bottle of cava lovely walk pool towels visited this hotel breakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 1,979 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Great location quiet but just a 5 minute walk into the port, paid extra for the level and worth every penny. The Level lounge was great free drinks and snacks available all day up to 8 pm . The service and staff ,you couldn't fault. Going back again this year.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
1  Thank alan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gexmanagermarbellab, GEX Manager at Melia Marbella Banus, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Dear Alan c

The best feedback is to know by first hand that you have joined our hotel and we were able to satisfied you and exceed your expectations.

We are so proud that our THE LEVEL Experience, room and specially Lounge worth it and you receive the extra service you were looking for with your THE LEVEL reservation.

Finally, I do not want to lose the chance to be at your disposal for your next reservation. Please contact us for any assistance you may need.

Best regards.

Luis Guijo
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

Outstanding hotel with clean rooms and pleasant staff.

We stayed here with our children for six nights at during the last week of March.

Downside is that the outdoor swimming pools are only used from mid April. The indoor swimming pool is heated but small and too deep for young children to play in without​ flotation aids.

However this was all made up for by the restaurant during dinner. I have to especially mention the chef Tariq as he was by far the most professional and skilled that we had the pleasure of cooking for us in the last few years of travel. He went the extra mile to make our dinner experience that much better.

I would strongly​ recommend the grilled fresh fish prepared and cooked to your taste​ as you watch.

Only a couple of minutes walking time from the beach.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Resort574489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gexmanagermarbellab, GEX Manager at Melia Marbella Banus, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

We would like to thank you for such an amazing valuation about us! five points! This comment will increase our motivation to continue working hard to offer the best experience possible.

It is amazing to know that you were able to join our hotel facilities with your children, because for us, families are very important and we always try to take care about. In addition, we will transfer your beautiful feedback about our colleague Tarik who will be so proud to receive your comment.

We are at your entire disposal hoping to see you as soon as possible.

Luis Guijo
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

We have stayed here several times over the last few years, the last being the last week of March and the hotel and its staff never fail to provide us with a great experience. We like to location very close to the beach and quite close to the main port area of Puerto Banus and for the energetic only an hour or so walk from Marbella town

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Andy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gexmanagermarbellab, GEX Manager at Melia Marbella Banus, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Dear Andy J

Thank you so much for giving us your opinion about your last experience between us. As a repeated guest is a pleasure to receive your feedback because you already know perfectly our hotel facilities being more difficult to surprise you.

We are so glad to know our superb location allow you to walk to Marbella town and, our staff allow you to feel very comfortable here, between us.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at your home in Puerto Banús.

Luis Guijo
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

We have just returned from a short break at this hotel. We really enjoyed it and would certainly recommend this to anyone. We paid extra to have the Level package which was excellent. The hotel and the staff could not be faulted.
Only thing we could critisize/suggest is maybe create a smoking area. We dont smoke and so going to Spain, where smoking is freely permitted we find uncomfortable.

One piece of advise, BEWARE, we decided to take the boardwalk walk to into Marbella
one morning. Armed with my rucksack securely on, after about 15 minutes, for some reason I stopped and turned to see a young man about 6" away, he had managed to undo my rucksack, but luckily escaped with nothing. Not sure if pickpockets/ petty theft is rife in this area, but certainly worth being on guard.

Other than that a wonderful break, and look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Take a Level room
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jamesavfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gexmanagermarbellab, GEX Manager at Melia Marbella Banus, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Dear jamesavfc

On behalf all Melia Marbella Banús hotel I would like to thank you for your positive feedback.

We are so glad to read that you will recommend our hotel due to your amazing experience lived with us. In addition, it is amazing that our THE LEVEL experience worth it for you and you could join THE LEVEL room and lounge experience.

On the other hand, we take into consideration your smoke area to include it in our Quality Development program to continue with our high standards and increase it.

Finally, We would like to specify that we do not use to receive information about pickpockets close to our area but we are so glad to know you were ok and the situation did not finish badly.

Looking forward to host you again

Luis Guijo
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

As always,treated like old friends. Staff are fantastic,

Nothing is a trouble ,cater for all your requirements.
Everything is close to hand and has good selection on bars and restaurants,which are all great value for money.
Plenty to see and do. Good atmosphere and friendly staff on hand to help you with any questions you may have..

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are fantastic
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gordon k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gexmanagermarbellab, GEX Manager at Melia Marbella Banus, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Dear Gordon k

We have no words to thank you for such an incredible valuation! 5 points! We are so so happy to read your comment because it means we had done properly our job offering an amazing experience between us.

As you know, we always try to allow the guest to feel as their home and if we were close to it, we are more than happy. We are so proud to know that our staff, always helpful, our location and all our hotel facilities worth value for money.

We are looking forward to welcome you back

Entirely yours.

Luis Guijo
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews