We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,996)
Filter reviews
1,997 results
Traveller rating
922
724
211
88
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
922
724
211
88
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews level room level service lovely hotel adult pool two double beds garden room half board tennis courts minute stroll sea view bottle of cava the ground floor pool towels visited this hotel breakfast and dinner short break out of season
Filter
Updating list...
336 - 341 of 1,997 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Fifth trip here for a short stay in September whilst visiting our house further along the coast. Arrived at noon, three hours before official check-in. Were told our room was ready, great. Got to the room, not so great. The standard of the room was as good as all the others, but the view was none existent. It looked straight into heavy bush growth which was being cut. Went back to reception and asked to be changed to a pool view room on a medium to high floor. We always preferred pool view as we like to sit on our balcony and watch the sun go down. The lady at reception contacted housekeeping to ask if any suitable rooms had been prepared. After a short wait she reported that one was now available, and we could take it. Well done Melia, just what we wanted. The food as usual was excellent. as was the ambiance. Parked the car up for the whole of the stay, and didn't use it. The walk into Puerto Banus was pleasant, as was the longer (but worthwhile trek along the front to Marbella. We came back on the bus, but have also previously enjoyed the return ferry trip. If we had have been stuck with the first room I don't think we would have returned, but well done Melia Banus, we will be back.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
1  Thank VladM7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 October 2016

Dear VladM7,

We hugely appreciate the fact that for fifth time you had choose Meliá Marbella Banús for your holidays in Marbella, it is a big honor to know that you feel so comfortable between us that you come back to our hotel when you have the opportunity.

We are very happy to read that our staff were able to give you an efficient and quick solution to make you feel more comfortable with your room during your stay. Our main objective is to make you feel like home and we are very proud to know that you had the opportunity to appreciated it.

It would be a real pleasure to receive your visit again and please do not hesitate to contact us directly to let us know your preferences in advance.

Warmest regards from your home in Puerto Banús!

Cristina Villalba
Guest Experience Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Once again a very enjoyable holiday only spoilt by a few drunk and rowdy groups, together with someinconsiderate smokers. Special mention to members of staff Cristina Inesta, Lupa Infantes and Jose Miguel

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank StuartAnsher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristinavillalba2016, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Marbella Banus, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Dear Stuart Ansher,

We hugely appreciate the fact that one more time you had choose Meliá Marbella Banús for your holidays in Marbella, it is a big honor to know that you feel so comfortable between us that you come back to our hotel when you have the opportunity.

We are sorry to hear that the inadequate behavior of some guests disturbed your relax and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. Your comments represent a very important tool to better understand the aspects we should improve in order to offer a great service. However, I am glad that this aspect did not affect your overall positive feelings.

We hope to welcome you back in a near future and in order to make your stay the most comfortable possible please do not hesitate to contact us directly in advance.

Yours sincerely,

Luis Guijo
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Been to Puerto Banus a couple of times, first time in the Melia & we were not disappointed. Booked a weekend in early June, perfect location, just 5 minutes walk from the start of the Puerto Banus Marina. Could not fault hotel, clean, spacious, excellent staff. Opted for B&B, great variety - everything you could possibly want for breakfast, plenty of room. Two great pool, adult only & family, lovely bar area. Will definitely book again.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itsaholliehollieday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 October 2016

Dear Itsaholliehollieday,

First of all I would like to thank you for reporting us your experience after your last stay at Melia Marbella Banús! It is a real honor to know that you enjoyed it!

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed our fab location just a few minutes walking from Puerto Banús, our assorted breakfast and that you could also appreciate the hard work of our cleanness staff which are constantly working on providing their very best service for our guests, and we are glad to see that their attempts are appreciated.

Your nice review will help others travelers that would like to come, so I would like to present you again all of my appreciation and I would not lose the occasion to invite you to visit us again and remind you at your entire disposal.

Yours sincerely,

Cristina Villalba
Guest Experience Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Very nice hotel, staff lovely & helpful, sunbeds comfortable and loved the pool bar laid back music, not really impressed about the extra cost form"level pass" we felt segregated as jondrinks were to leave the area and the outdoor seating could've been bigger and better seating

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Marcia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 October 2016

Dear Marcia B,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to post a comment and in this way to share with other Trip advisor’s users about your last experience in Melia Marbella Banús.
It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us appreciating our different facilities like our comfortable sunbeds , our Le Pool bar and most of all we are very proud to read your lovely words to describe our helpful staff. It will be a big pleasure to share your comments with them, I am sure they will be very happy to know that their efforts are appreciated by our guests.

Regarding your comments about our Level Lounge , be sure we always have into account the impressions of our guest in order to keep improving our hotel and services.

It would be a pleasure for all the Melia Marbella Banús team to welcome you back in a near future and I remain at your complete disposal.

Warmest Regards,

Cristina Villalba
Guest Experience Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

I've recently returned from a girly weekend away and we had a fab time! Lovely clean room and towels changed daily,amazing breakfast with lots of choice! We used the pool bar a couple of times for cola throughout the day,fairly pricey but was presented lovely in a cellophane bag and tied which was very cute. We used the bar to order pizza which was delicious! Cocktails were around 12 euros which were over priced but I expect that from a nice hotel. Had a massage in the spa which was lovely and very relaxing. Pool area was clean and gardens looked after. Staff were friendly and helpful.I would certainly return to this hotel again,we had a fab weekend.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissTay86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 October 2016

Dear MissTay86,

First of all on behalf of the entire team of Melia Marbella Banús we would like to thank you for the time you took to share your positive opinion about your recent experience in our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed an amazing experience with us!

It is a pleasure for us to know that you liked the different facilities of our hotel like our spacious and clean rooms, our exclusive Le Pool bar and its amazing cocktails and also our Spa treatments.

Thank you also for the words you dedicate to our staff. We always share with them our guest´s reviews, you can be sure.

That is very good to know that you had an overall pleasant stay and thank you again for sharing with us and the rest if Tripadvisor´s users.

We cannot wait to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Cristina Villalba
Guest Experience Department.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews