We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,979)
Filter reviews
1,979 results
Traveller rating
917
717
208
87
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
917
717
208
87
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews level room level service lovely hotel adult pool two double beds garden room half board family pool tennis courts minute stroll sea view the ground floor bottle of cava lovely walk pool towels visited this hotel breakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
518 - 523 of 1,979 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2015 via mobile

We finished our honeymoon in melia marbella banus and they really looked after us... was excepting place to be quiet in November but was a lot busier then we thought which was a good thing. We where staying in the Junior suite over looking the sea and big balcony. Hotel sent up a bottle of cava and fruit on first night. We also stayed half board and had level access. So had choice of lunch or buffet dinner. Food and service was excellent all staff were lovely and friendly.. we definitely recommend this place and to finish off our honeymoon the hotel sent another bottle of cava on our last night. Which was a such a lovely gesture...

We really loved our stay..

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Dshakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando Preto R, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Marbella Banus, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2015

Dear Dshakey,

I would like to thank you for such a completely and inspirited review regarding your stay in our Hotel. We hugely appreciate your kind and sincere words regarding to our service and staff!

Nos encanta hacer de nuestros clientes: los coleccionistas de emociones, y también durante las etapas importantes de su vida como su luna de miel. Esperamos que recopiló estas emociones durante su última visita a nuestro hotel.

We hope to have your visit very soon in Meliá Marbella Banús, to continue your collection of emotions...

Yours sincerely,

Fernando Preto
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2015

we had 1 week at this hotel reviews in October and it lived up to the reviews I had read on trip advisor, so really
there is not much to report.The most important thing was the staff . reception staff were wonderful / housekeeping excellent / restaurant staff too ,everything spotlessly clean . lovely pool ( but cold) lovely food even though it could have been hotter. Would we go again you bet your bottom dollar we would

Stayed: October 2015
Thank bonniewales_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando Preto R, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Marbella Banus, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2015

Dear Bonniewales_8,

Thank you very much for the time you took in writing your impressions about our hotel on TripAdvisor after your recent visit!

We appreciate to hear that your expectations were met with our services and facilities and that you enjoyed. I will share your kind words with the entire team who will be very glad to know that our effort is highly appreciated by our guests!!!

The entire staff is looking forward to welcome you back again in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Fernando Preto
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Melia Marbella Banus for our honeymoon in September 2015. The hotel and its facilities were very clean, the staff were friendly and welcoming creating a lovely atmosphere. As this was our honeymoon and with a young family probably our only chance at a holiday of this kind we were really pleased we chose this hotel. Would highly recommend :)

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Anna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando Preto R, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Marbella Banus, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2015

Dear Ana W,

Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your comments; we believe it is only through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of our guests that we will be able to achieve the constant improvement, guest satisfaction and quality service that we strive for.

We are very happy to know that you had and unforgettable honeymoon during your stay with us“

We will be waiting for your visit next year to celebrate with you the first anniversary!

Warmest Regards,

Fernando Preto
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015

My wife and I were booked into 'Melia Level' accommodation, and this was well worth the extra cost. We were extremely well looked after - and made to feel quite special! It was but a short walk to the beach and marina areas.

Room Tip: Enquire when making the booking!
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando Preto R, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Marbella Banus, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2015

Dear John D,

It has been a great pleasure for us to have you here. We are proud to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and that our hospitality and location reached your expectations.

We were delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality and service of our The Level.

Your kind comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain.

I remain at your complete disposal and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future,

Kind Regards,

Fernando Preto
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2015

The hotel was nice - we stayed at a Level room . The only negatives I would say are that in off season the food tends to go cold (from the buffet) since it is not replenished frequently. In addition the food lamps are inadequate in keeping the food warm.

The one upsetting issue that I would flag is the very heavy selling of the Melia equivalent of "timeshare". I would advise all guests to stay clear of any presentations. We found this behaviour to be unprofessional and in our opinion brings down the Melia hotel group.

These issues aside we would stay again at this hotel

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kb1065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando Preto R, Guest Experience Manger at Melia Marbella Banus, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2015

Dear kb1065,

Thank you very much for your review. We are very proud to receive such positive comments, but I am concerned about your words regarding to our Club Meliá... With the purpose of give you my best customer care and response I beg you to contact me to extend your comments to this respect.

fernando.preto@melia.com

I look forward to your e-mail.

Yours sincerely,

Fernando Preto
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews