We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasure ”
Review of Caperuza Bistro

Caperuza Bistro
Reserve with
Caperuza Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 1,595 Restaurants in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$32 - US$55
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Tapas at Caperuza bistro is truly excellent. When in Marbella I always visit here. The menu changes but what ever you choose it will be excellent. Staff are excellent good choice of wines and beers. Well worth a visit.

Thank jonnyrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

We stumbled upon this excellent restaurant by accident and were rewarded with my best meal experience for some considerable time. I had the scallops to start followed by turbot. The combination of flavours in both was sublime. The service was excellent and I would highly recommend this great little restaurant

Thank kwk45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanegra M, Propietario at Caperuza Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Thank you very much for your words, we are delighted to meet you and to like our little restaurant. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

I didn't think some of our group would enjoy the quite small menu - big surprise.
The menu catered for us all and what a delight it was - the food was cooked impeccably, service was fab and not at all intrusive. We had 3 courses all differing and all 10/10. Cannot recommend this well priced restaurant enough a real must for anyone visiting the beautiful Marbella old town.

Thank Cheshire151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

The bistro is located in the centre in one of the side streets and we had some difficulties to find it. The food was very tasty and the staff was friendly. We had spagetti with shrimps, goat cheese salad and pate di fois grass. Reservation is necessary, becase the place is small and busy.

Thank blankan2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanegra M, Propietario at Caperuza Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

I thank you very much for your visit and we are very happy that you like our little restaurant. Thank you !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

This was our second visit, another superb meal, tapas style, shared curried mussels and the ox carpaccio, followed by a beautiful pink duck breast on a mashed potato bed and the beef fillet salad. The alborinio white wine, segrel was also fantastic. This restaurant is a gem, just off the beaten track in old town, not cheap, but worth every penny. Staff are great.

Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanegra M, Propietario at Caperuza Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Thank you very much for your second visit !!!! and of course we are very happy that you like it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caperuza Bistro also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Caperuza Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing