We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location and interior, but to many mistakes”
Review of Soleo Marbella

Soleo Marbella
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 1/3
20:00
Ranked #75 of 1,374 Restaurants in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$24 - US$54
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Just imagine sitting comfortably, feeling the breeze softly caressing your face. Breathe deeply. It smells like the sea. Listen to the sound of the waves, mixed with background music that surrounds you. Open your mouth and taste that Mediterranean flavour with a different touch. Come and discover Fuerte Marbella’s newly fitted-out beach club with a completely renovated, warm and modern image, created by prestigious interior designer Isabel López Vilalta, responsible for renowned designs such as Celler Can Roca. Soleo Marbella aspires to become a place known for its elegant aesthetics, its exquisite and professional service and excellent cuisine. The decoration transports you to a classic, elegant and glamorous ship; its mirrors make sure you never lose sight of the sea – a bit of magic to make you feel that you are sailing.
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Just wondeful site by the see, nice interior and friendly staff but to many mistakes; two out of nine orders of dinner missing and this caused a Dinner of 9 family members to be spilt in three separate eatings. But what a see-view.

Date of visit: June 2017
1  Thank VivianE689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (679)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

190 - 194 of 679 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2017

waiters forgeting orders and pushing for sales. they keep tables reserves on the better spots who end up not beiing used at all (guess for the might-be vip/freind to show up.
menu is limited.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dason78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Had a really nice lunch here whilst staying at the hotel.
Stunning location right on beach.
Food was excellent with attentive service.
55 euro for 2 mains
,wine water and cava.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank bryso24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

My family and i went today for lunch.

We ordered:
Salad (tomato and anchovies) - too green tomatoes, no flavor.
Espetos (made on charcoal instead of wood + sardines were too big, disappointing too.
Sea Bass - this one was really good. we all enjoyed.
Dessert - ok

Time to serve was just too long (it took us two hours to eat). We arrived a good half an hour before it started to get crowd.

I just don't want to think of what this can be in July or August (their peak season)

Waiters were good, nice and attentive enough.

What makes this deceiving is the low quality vs. price ratio. You never want to expect such a thing from a restaurant that will charge you 50 € pax for this meal.

No, no expensive bottles of wines involved. Just two glass of a cheap Ramón Bilbao rioja for which you pay 5 € each.

It is an expensive place (we knew that) in which quality in different ways goes way behind the bill.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Jugondepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Let's start with the location.....on the beach 5m from the sea...wauuu.

The restaurant made us good food...not excellent but good.
We got salmon tartare and tuna carpaccio.
Main we got the iberico secreto which is a special part of the Iberian pork. We had got it many times before and love it.
But here they put a load of sauce on the top....secreto is a bit fatty and really tasteful...it doesn't need sauce...keep it simple...serve direct from the barbarque :-)...but is only my tast :-)

Price level....to high but what can you Expect with that location.

Overall....good food, nice view but a little expensive.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Twinpap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Soleo Marbella also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Soleo Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.