We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
VIME La Reserva de Marbella
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Had a very nice week here. All inclusive, food was good, plenty of choice, only gripe was the fruit juice and breakfast cereals. Accommodation fine, lovely power shower. Staff were excellent, very helpful and all worked extremely hard. Public transport is very cheap, and on the whole pretty good, but sadly on one occasion 3 buses in a row went straight past as were full. Bus drivers a bit grumpy! Taxi's expensive. Not much in the area, nearest Marbella centre a good 40 minute bus ride. Got the Bus and Train back to airport about 12 euros for 3 of us, better than the approx 70 euros for taxi!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edtheduck_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    143
    137
    79
    74
See reviews for
200
134
8
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clydebank, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

My husband & I had seven glorious days & nights at the hotel during September 2011 on an All Inclusive basis. Staff were extremely friendly, the food was varied and cooked well. The wine was delicious and we had absolutely no complaints. We had booked a one-bedroomed apartment and this turned out to be a town house with upstairs / downstairs, with two large balconies facing west and a terrace facing east. Towels could be hired from reception for the pool. The apartment was clean and modern - it even had a washing machine. The apartment was cleaned daily with fresh towels left every day/ Highly recommended for anyone looking for a quiet & relaxing holiday and ideal for families with young children. There was entertainment every day & evening and the guests were a mixture of British, Spanish, French, German & other Europeans. Marbella & Fuengirola were only a bus ride away - bus stop was just at the bottom of the road. The beach was a bit of a trek and you had to manoeuvre yourself down the side of the dual carriagewy and over the flyover - definitely not for the faint-hearted as there is only a crash barrier between you and the traffic. But that was the only down point of the holiday - and the beach wasn't that great anyway !!!
All in all, it was a great destination & complext and we'd definitely think of going back.

Room Tip: We were in room 6112 - looked on to the west & therefore caught the sunset. Apartment also ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eeyore446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We have just got back from a short break and were pleasently suprised at the hotel. We were concerned of the safety and quality of the hotel after reading some reviews before our trip. However, the hotel itself was quite clean, our room was fine and the bathroom was clean and really nice. Yes, the room was basic and nothing extravagant but it was in a good position. The pool and pool are were nice and had music playing throughout the day, occasionally the staff would come round with free drinks and fruit cocktails. We did go all inclusive but the free bar run from 11am to 11pm and the majority of the drinks were free but some cocktails weren't. I have to admit that the buffet was awful, they didn't just have normal english breakfast items, they were always seasoned with some sauce which wasn't very nice. I would say they catered more for the french and spanish families rather than the english; so we eat out most nights and used the hotels cafe for lunch (which we had to pay for). The english spoken by the staff was limited but not to the point were you were completely stuck, they are not the most friendliest staff that I have encountered and could sometimes be very difficult and akward. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere in terms of the beach, shops, restaurants and nightlife but if you want the type of relaxing holiday away from it all then it would be perfect. For us, the location was not the best. They do have entertainment there of a day and night aswell. We had maid service everyday and the room was clean, they only have one english tv channel but who wants to watch tv on holiday? Overall the hotel was good and in my experience, the majoritry of the bad reviews were quite exaggerated.

Room Tip: Ask for a room right by the pool on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicky09186337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Michele & I have just come back from an excellent holiday. This hotel is excellent if you just want to veg' out around the pool and chat to some very nice people.

Plus points:
1/ Very friendly guests of various nationalities - we had Brits, Belguims, Spanish, a few French and Germans - all friendly with each other.
2/ Mainly friendly staff even though often the same people would serve you breakfast, lunch, dinner and still be in the bar at midnight.
3/ Lunch was the best meal of the day, followed by breakfast. Dinner was a little hit or miss during the week - a little too much pork, but overall it was fine.
4/ Excellent supermarket a few minutes walk off complex
5/ Rooms were large if a bit dated - though the rooms are apparently being refurbed slowly.
6/ Only a short drive from Malaga - well worth paying for a private transfer with www.holidaytaxis.com
7/ Easy parking for those with a car
8/ Very safe
9/ Excellent restaurant a few minutes away on the other side of the motorway (walk over the bridge)

Minus points:
1/ Rooms a little dated
2/ Evening entertainment very naff - but then you can easily choose to ignore it as we did, so not a problem.
3/ Would have prefered a safe in the room, but safes available at the reception for a small charge.
4/ Really could have done with air-con downstairs in the lounge area of the rooms, however we opened the large patio doors so not really a problem.
5/ Location a little bit out of the way, however it seems that most of the resorts in the area are built either side of the motorway, which you couldn't hear from the complex, so again not really a problem.
6/ A long way from the bright lights and bars of Marbella Centre or Puerto Baneus - but most people viewing this site will have looked at the map to see where it is and if not why not?
7/ Dinner in the restaurant they could have done better - I couldn't see why the staff made it a little difficult to eat in the airy conservatory area instead of the warmer main restaurant, but they certainly didn't stop you if you asked. A smile was always met with a smile - so not really a problem at all.
8/ Didn't quite understand why the all inclusive bar stopped at 11.00pm with the bar shutting at midnight. This merely led to a long queue around 11.00pm, It would have been easier just to do the all inclusive to midnight - again ot really a problem if you were patient, though a few more bar staff at peak periods would have helped.
9/ The complex is built on a hill so beware if you can't do slopes

Conclussion:
Hopefully you will read this as a balanced view.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonysilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambs
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

i have just returned last night from this resort,it is not an hotel its a room with an upstairs,full of ants mouldy walls and the down stairs toilet stinks. got moved the first night because the room was so far out of the way from the swimming pools and restaraunt, taht was still a long way to walk. doors and windows were insecure when tried to tell them at reception they were so rude didnt want to help at all. also it is not all inclusive you have to pay for snacks and ice creams for the kids. we arrived early hours last wednesday and left at 8pm last night and from 10 in the morning when we checked out we were told all inclusive stopped so no food 10 hours unless we payed for it?entertainment was all in spanish so couldnt understand a thing. wwill never stay there again and if you have booked to go there please change your holiday accomadation a s a p,ignore the good reveiws ther lying,reception so rude and not at all helpfull,.and managment dont bother to reply to my reveiw because its no good being sorry now were home.......rachel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank lsmith1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marbella hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
12.1 km away
Hotel San Cristobal
Hotel San Cristobal
#23 of 70 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
22.8 km away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#16 of 70 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
19.5 km away
BlueBay Banus
BlueBay Banus
#36 of 70 in Marbella
3.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hotel Roc Marbella Park
11.9 km away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
13.7 km away
Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
#27 of 70 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIME La Reserva de Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIME La Reserva de Marbella

Property: VIME La Reserva de Marbella
Address: Carretera Nacional 340, Km 193.6 | Urb La Reserva de Marbella, 29600, Marbella, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 59 Speciality Lodging in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — VIME La Reserva de Marbella 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet residential area near Marbella, this is the ideal hotel at which to enjoy a sun-drenched holiday.The 5000 m² hotel grounds are filled with beautiful gardens and swimming pools, making it a great place to relax and catch some sun. We also have a family restaurant serving regional cuisine for lunch and dinner.The beach is just a short drive from the resort. One of the most popular is Cabopino, lying just 2 km away. There are also several golf courses in the surrounding area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, LateRooms, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your VIME La Reserva de Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vime La Reserva De Marbella Hotel Marbella
Vime Reserva De Marbella
Vime Reserva Marbella
Marbella Vime La Reserva De

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing