We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,771)
Filter reviews
1,771 results
Traveller rating
719
753
214
50
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
719
753
214
50
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town pool area nice hotel free wifi min walk reception staff golden mile breakfast was excellent mini bar short break nice pool bars and restaurants hen weekend per day sea front malaga airport yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,771 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Odd location. Almost felt as if it is a residential building that was converted. Average service level of staff. Corridor carpet (1st floor) not clean and need attention. Not up to the other NH hotels in Amsterdam for example.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank Ido M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMAR_RECEP_HO, Director de Recepción at NH Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mr. Ido M,

Thank you very much for your time in evaluating our hotel and we felt enormously not to have fulfilled your expectations. Our goal is always to do a good job to make our clients feel at home when they are with us.

Have a nice day.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

If you are just looking for a clean and decent place to sleep as you have appointments in and around Marbella, this is a good location just outside town. Rooms are nice and clean, breakfast is ok . You have a parking as outside it’s difficult to leave the car. And if you walk down the street it’s 5 minutes to the beach

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Isabell v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMAR_RECEP_HO, Director de Recepción at NH Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Mrs. Isabell v,

Thank you very much indeed for taking your time to evaluate us and for your positive review concerning your recient visit to the Nh Marbella. We appreciate it.

It is a pleasure for us to know that you had a nice stay in our hotel and if you were looking for what you are saying, we are happy to have adjusted to your needs. See you soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Disappointing would be a fair description of our 5 night stay at this generally clean but totally unremarkable place. However, the fact that so many other reviewers also observe the same disinterested soullessness of the staff and the general experience of the place shows that there is no effort whatever on the part of the management to improve the place. Instead, they engage in brainless responses on Tripadvisor which never address the criticisms and observations of guests. Despite the hotel not being busy at this time of year, the male attendants at check in are completely inattentive to the needs of guests. The gymnasium equipment is frequently out of order and an especially annoying aspect of the gymnasium is the repeated observation of women piling into the changing room/shower facility and usurping the area to the detriment of gymnasium users.These are people who have checked out of the hotel, spent the day in the sun by the pool and then want to use a shower facility before they leave. I saw this on 3 occasions in my brief stay. An intolerable situation for genuine gymnasium users which the management seems to recognise but not address. As it is, the gymnasium is basic and the toilet/shower facilities there very limited.
The bar/ restaurant facilities have been perfectly well described by others as poor and beneath the expected standard of a 4 start hotel and this is fair.
All things considered, there must be better places to spend your money and holiday time. Definitely will not be returning here. And, no, I don't want an inane response from the management of this hapless disappointing dump.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Willie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from the NH Marbella, check in was quick and the staff were friendly, the hotel in general is very clean and kept to a high standard however there is a pool bar which there was very rarely a member of staff there to get a drink, the times it opens and closed varied and sometimes didn’t open at all and The pool area is quite small . Breakfast is basic and there is no facility to have fresh omelettes/eggs/pancakes etc which we have experienced in most of the 4 star hotels we have stayed in. The main bar in the hotel is at the end of a corridor not very inviting with very limited seating and not a pleasant area to sit in. I think hotel is ideal for business use not for family holiday or a couples short break. Marbella centre is about 10-20min walk and Puerto Banus is a definitely taxi drive.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank nobby15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMAR_RECEP_HO, Director de Recepción at NH Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Dear Customer nobby15,

Thank you very much for your time in evaluating our hotel and we felt enormously not to have fulfilled your expectations. Our goal is always to do a good job to make our clients feel at home when they are with us.
We feel that our hotel has not adjusted to your expectations and we regret the inconvenience it may have caused and we apologize.
Have a nice day.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

I booked a last minute holiday away and NH Marbella came up as being 5*. I never hesitated on book for 5 days.
From the moment you step in you are made very welcome. The staff are amazing and the cleanliness can’t be faulted.the breakfast offer is worth every penny.
This place has my appraisal and I will be back next year.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank Stanman62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMAR_RECEP_HO, Director de Recepción at NH Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Stanman62,

Thank you very much indeed for taking your time to evaluate us and for your positive review concerning your recient visit at the Nh Marbella. We appreciate it.
It is a pleasure for us to know that you had an excellent stay in our hotel and you thinking to visit us the next year, we wait for you.
See you soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews