We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$474
eDreamsUS$478
Hotels.comUS$474
TravelocityUS$474
FindHotelUS$474
Orbitz.comUS$474
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (920)
Filter reviews
920 results
Traveller rating
691
135
48
21
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
691
135
48
21
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mc cafe mc beach kids club main restaurant piano bar garden suite champagne breakfast puente romano beautiful property golden mile love this hotel long weekend pools concierge luxury euros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 920 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2020

We stayed here for 1 week in July 2020. The hotel is beautiful, the rooms and bathrooms seem to have been recently decorated and are really, really comfortable. The grounds are gorgeous. The staff throughout the hotel are warm, friendly and professional. It is tough times for the hospitality industry, but Marbella Club staff and management managed to cope with the constraints admirably.

Breakfast was great.. We ended up eating our lunch daily at the MC Beach restaurant, the food is outstanding. My fussy non-fish eating teenager ended up devouring MY sea bass as it was so good, fresh and cooked to perfection, The location, ambiance and staff all go to make it a memorable meal.

You don't go to the Marbella Club hotel for the beach, that's for sure ! The beach in front of the hotels private area is not safe, the sea gets deep very quickly and with lots of rocks. The sand is coarse and very dark. While we were there in July, the sea was very rough. If you walk up towards the Puente Romano there is a much nicer area to swim and paddle, especially if you have young kids.

We used the hotels equestrian center, which my daughter loved.

We have decided a visit to Marbella Club Hotel will be an annual summer tradition to the start of our summer season, looking forward to coming back next summer.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Carom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian Cabanillas, General Manager at Marbella Club Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2020

Dear Carom,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, from the comfortable rooms, to the MC Beach and breakfast selection.

It was a pleasure to read that you had an unforgettable experience from the moment you enter through our doors to the instant you left. From our accommodation to our varied gastronomy and breakfast selection, we were pleased to read that you enjoyed all!

We were delighted to learn that you had time to explore our equestrian center; they will be thrilled to know that your daughter loved the experience.

We look forward to welcoming you every year!

Kind regards,
Julian Cabanillas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2020 via mobile

We will only be staying in this hotel in the future, this is the best hotel we’ve been in. The children had an amazing time with all the activities available. Different restaurants for a different mood every night. The room was perfect! Modern, spotless and beautiful

Date of stay: December 2020
Thank salgadopogacnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian Cabanillas, General Manager at Marbella Club Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2020

Dear salgadopogacnik,

Thank you for your recent review.

We were thrilled to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms and varied gastronomy.

I was glad to know that your children enjoyed our innovative Kids Club!

We are looking forward to welcome you and your family back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Julián Cabanillas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2020 via mobile

We really enjoyed our Christmas stay at the iconic Marbella Club hotel. The setting of this beautiful property is very special with a village like setting and has a wonderful feeling of exclusivity. We loved our suite which was close to the main building housing the restaurant and bar so despite the size of the grounds meant we were close to all the facilities. The festive arrangements were fabulous starting with cocktails on Christmas eve in the exquisite Rudi’s and followed by a superb meal in the Grill. On Christmas day we were again treated to more wonderful food with one of the loveliest Christmas lunches we have had in a long time. Its only a short drive into Marbella so you can enjoy mixing a trip into the town with all it has to offer with time spent relaxing in the hotel. Its a Hotel you want to return to and we certainly hope we do.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank GailLeC-R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian Cabanillas, Director General at Marbella Club Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2020

Dear GaiLeC-R,

Thank you for your review.

We are honoured to have played a special part in your celebrations and happy to know that you and your family felt well looked after.

We hope to see you again very soon, hopefully this year!

Kind regards,
Julian Cabanillas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2020

We stayed here for one night to have dinner in the Grill (reviewed separately) The upgraded room we got was spacious and scrupulously clean with a 4 poster bed. There were complimentary drinks, fruit and toiletries provided all of a very high quality. Multi language TV in room was good. Breakfast was excellent. The staff were superb to a person and could not be faulted at all. There was a complimentary round of golf included in room rate which was great if you were a golfer but a bit disappointing that there was no alternative option for non-golfers? Overall though a great experience.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank andrewcS8695ZC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian Cabanillas, Director General at Marbella Club Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2020

Dear andrewcS8695ZC,

Thank you for your review.

It is very rewarding to read such fabulous comments. We were thrilled to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us!

We were delighted to know that you were pleased with our team´s exceptional service. We will definitely pass your comments to them; they will be delighted!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Julian Cabanillas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2020

We had the opportunity to stay at the Marbella Club in September and we were so amazed by the service and the hotel. The hotel is great especially for the children with the Kid Club that allows kids to cook Spanish dishes, create perfume and have fun with professionals and other children. Our room was spacious and details oriented, we had a huge balcony where we could rest after a long day. In the evening we loved the piano bar where we had live music while having a drink. After a very good long night of sleep, we had the breakfast and it was all we needed with Spanish products and delicious dishes. The swimming pools are very convenient and the beach is across the hotel, no need to take the car and very safe for kids. Thank you again for this experience and to all the staff for their personalise attention. We will definitely come back!

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Travel-06-02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian Cabanillas, Director General at Marbella Club Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2020

Dear Travel-06-02,
Thank you for your recent review.
We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had time to discover our varied gastronomy and innovative Kids Club.
We will pass your lovely comments to our employees - they will be thrilled!
We are looking forward to welcome you back!
Kind regards,
Julian Cabanillas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews