We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marbella Club Hotel
Ranked #3 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2015 via mobile

Marbella Club Hotel was perfect in all requests: food, staff grounds, beach, pools and spa. The front desk managers, housekeeping and room service staff could not have been more thoughtful and accommodating. In particular, we'd like to send special thanks to Ivan, the breakfast maitre d'. The food was varied and delicious. Our room, steps from the beach, was superb. The hotel was spotless. Not sure if this is the best place for children, though it may be in high season. We will definitely return to this slice of heaven on earth!

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Mcrdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julian c, Manager at Marbella Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2015

Dear Mcrdon,

Thank you for your fabulous review.

It was lovely to read that you had an unforgettable stay with us. Thank you for your comments about our staff and in particular about Ivan, he is a remarkable member of our team. I am sure he will be thrilled to know that you had specially mentioned him in your review.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Marbella Club.

Kind regards,
Julian Cabanillas
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (703)
There are newer reviews for Marbella Club Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

215 - 219 of 703 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2015 via mobile

Well known charm, lovely location. Love the beach club and the restaurant is expensive but you get what you pay for. Plenty of shops and restaurants around if you dont have a car or wish to go far from the hotel.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Bobbybrown101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julian c, Manager at Marbella Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2015

Dear Bobbybrown101,

Thank you for your recent review.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay; from the location to the legendary Beach Club and the iconic Grill Restaurant.

We have to agree with you, our location is perfect for guests who wish to experience Marbella on foot or riding one of our bikes.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Julian Cabanillas
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2015

I've stayed regularly at this brilliant hotel over the last 10 years, always with my family. Short breaks for winter sun mostly. It has always been a great experience, I really can't fault anything, from the excellent breakfast through the beautiful rooms - and especially the extremely kind and helpful service. With the addition of the great new kids club, it's even better. My only complaint is with the main (grill) restaurant - at least the tasting menu is to be avoided, it was not up to the standards of the hotel. Avoid this, and enjoy the rest of this perfect hotel in the sunny south of Spain.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mvzg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julian c, Manager at Marbella Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2015

Dear mvzg,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Marbella Club.

It was wonderful to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that you were charmed by our beautiful Kids Club. We are constantly improving our facilities and we are glad that our regular guests enjoy them!

We appreciate your feedback about the tasting menu and our food and beverage department is looking into revising it.

We hope to welcome you and your family back for many more years.

Kind regards,
Julian Cabanillas
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2015

We , My Partner and I along with my Daughter ,Husband and Grand Daughters,( 2yrs old and 6 month old ) had a fantastic stay here. The garden suites suited us as the children had a garden area to play in ,the facilities are very good indeed ,there is often a problem with quality hotels catering for families,its either quality OR family but not here,they have a great food selection for all ages,great room service menu along with choice of dining venue,fantastic facilities, spa, lovely staff very customer focused,probably one of the best breakfast offerings that I have ever had,including chilled Champagne readily available to help your self !

The grounds are fantastic and we had a lovely sea food buffet lunch down by the sea,really very good indeed with whole fresh salmon,tuna lovely prawns of all size with plenty of fresh salad items,and again plenty of choice for the children.

We had a lovely family break ,it was better suited to my daughter and the children than even I had hoped for,we will therefore be back again and soon I hope.

Thank you for providing a lovely relaxing holiday break .

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julian c, Manager at Marbella Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2015

Dear John L,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel.

I was grateful to read that you and your family had a “lovely relaxing holiday break.”

We know how important it is to spend quality family time whilst on holidays and we were glad to know that you and your family enjoyed our offerings; from the wide variety of food choices to the Kids facilities and our family accommodation.

We really look forward to welcoming you all again very soon.

Kind regards,

Julian Cabanillas
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2015 via mobile

From the service to the furnishings this hotel was perfection! They greet you with a smile upon arrival. Even the housekeepers were the sweetest ever! The champagne bar was beautiful. The beach was just lovely. We rented bikes and rode into the old town as well as Puerto Banus. The hotel arranged it all for us and gave us directions. The concierge made dinner reservations for us at top notch, local venues. I can't say enough. I would not stay anywhere else should I be lucky enough to visit Marbella again!

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Rhonda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julian c, Gerente at Marbella Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2015

Dear Rhonda G,

Reading your review made me smile!

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a fantastic stay at our hotel!

We hope to welcome you in the not distant future.

Kind regards,

Julian Cabanillas
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.7 km away
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
1.5 km away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
1,774 reviews
3.4 km away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
#11 of 70 in Marbella
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#16 of 70 in Marbella
1,712 reviews
13.3 km away
Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort
3.2 km away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 70 in Marbella
1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marbella Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marbella Club Hotel

Address: Bulevar Principe Alfonso von Hohenlohe S/N, 29600, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Marbella
#1 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#1 Business Hotel in Marbella
#1 Spa Hotel in Marbella
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
#10 Family Hotel in Marbella
Price Range: €333 - €1,715 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Marbella Club Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Southern Spanish Costa del Sol, on the heart of the 'Golden Mile' only 5 minutes to Old Town Marbella and Puerto Banus, the Marbella Club Hotel • Golf Resort & Spa enjoys 325 days of sunshine. Open year round, the renowned Marbella Club Hotel, one of the "The Leading Hotels of the World" was once the private residence of Prince Alfonso von Hohenlohe and features 37 luxury bedrooms, 78 suites, 14 Andalusian-Style villas and the majestic Villa del Mar, throughout 42.000 Square metres (452.083 Sq. Ft.) Of lush subtropical garden.In addition to its stunning accommodations and grounds, the Marbella Club also offers guests a wide variety of amenities and activities including two outdoor heated swimming pools, seasonal water sports, fitness centre, 10 tennis and 4 paddle courts at sister hotel, Puente Romano (only a 5-10 minute beach walk away), Kid's Club by minimec, shopping gallery, equestrian centre, Dave-Thomas designed 18-hole golf course within the hills of Benahavis, Thalasso Spa, an 800 square metre (8.611 Sq. Ft.) State-of-the-art facility with dynamic indoor sea water pool, steam baths and saunas, a solarium and 12 treatment rooms and more. The hotel also features six bars and restaurants including the famous Beach Club Buffet, legendary Grill Restaurant and avant garde MC Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Marbella Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marbella Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing