We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No sign of crisis in luxury Marbella Club”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marbella Club Hotel
Ranked #3 of 69 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Our first visit to the Marbella Club hotel was full of expectations in the hard hit economic times in Spain. Beautiful property with the glamour only found in hotels with a lot of history from its famous guests. Rooms were spacious and tidy and dinner in the restaurant excellent as well as the atmosphere in the Champagne Room. But when you compare the value for monye between a meal in the main restaurant in Marbella Club to one at a restaurant elsewere on the beatuful coast, you wonder what you really paid for? We had wonderful meals for 30 euros/person at many restaurants, but Here at the Club it was the price of one starter. But aside from that this is the place to stay at if you like to "see and be seen".

Room Tip: Executive deluxe rooms very spacious, but no views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikael_Helsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (744)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

396 - 400 of 744 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2012

Staff, food, facilities, location - all absolutely first class. And I got to meet one of my soccer idols who happened to be staying there at the same time. (Though I can't promise you'll experience the same!) Highly recommended. The rooms were pleasant, stay in the beach hotel if you can. Golfer? Be sure to try the course. Spa was fantastic, too.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

This is an exceptional hotel and resort. Service is five-star, grounds and overall feel. We were very happy about our stay. We stayed in a junior suite and were treated with white glove service from the time we arrived. My wife remarked the resort felt less like a hotel and more like a large regal estate- I couldn't agree more. Restaurant was wonderful- a little pricey but well worth the price- everyone should eat in their formal grill at least once. The only item that did not meet expectations was soundproofing of the rooms. In my experience noise could be heard through the walls and above very easily- there was loud walking above our heads until late at night and in the AM- we had to wear earplugs. This was unfortunate but hardly took away from the experience. Lastly, on the amenities side the beach club and pool was excellent, just very well done. The housekeeping, while sometimes overlooked--was truly exceptional, they did a great job twice a day and provided turn-down service. Overall, one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in, thanks for helping to make our trip to Spain wonderful.

Room Tip: Maybe choosing a top room will be more quiet?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jandr022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a 5 night trip to the Marbella Club Hotel and we can honestly say, we have never stayed anywhere so delightful and with such fantastic customer service. We have stayed in several 5 star hotels around the world and nothing can compare to the service this hotel offers. The staff are all so professional and helpful and nothing is too much trouble for them. They are attentive, polite and are always checking to make sure that all customers are happy and that they have everything they need whilst at the same time not being over fussy - just right and not intrusive. The rooms are lovely, with accommodation sizes to suit all requirements for all guests. From standard executive rooms to family size villas. The moment we arrived, we felt relaxed. There was no usual first day holiday stress of finding your bearings, we just felt at home right away, again because the staff enabled us to do that by being so helpful and informative. We ate at the MC Cafe Bistro restaurant, the Grill and the Beach Buffet. All were superb and we would recommend to anyone to eat at any of these. The champagne bar is wonderful with every price of champagne available to guests plus all other drinks as well - and a good fine wine list, not adsurdly over the top compared to some other top notch venues, especially in the UK. We both had a Swedish massage and they were both fantastic. The spa is lovely with a Therapeutic pool, Hammam steam room and a sauna. Very professional staff here too. Please ignore any negative comments about this hotel, as they are not worth reading!

Room Tip: We stayed in a Garden View Suite, which was lovely and from speaking with several other guests (regu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shughesnerys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

a beautiful hotel. 5star superb bar and traditional restaurant full of grace and beauty. wooden beams. candles flickering particulay attentive waiters . excellent food. great atmosphere marbella at its classiest

Room Tip: separate lodges in the fabulous gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margie358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.7 km away
Puente Romano Marbella
Puente Romano Marbella
#7 of 69 in Marbella
1,450 reviews
1.5 km away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 69 in Marbella
1,882 reviews
13.3 km away
Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Hotel Claude Marbella
Hotel Claude Marbella
#1 of 69 in Marbella
363 reviews
2.7 km away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#15 of 69 in Marbella
1,816 reviews
3.4 km away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marbella Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marbella Club Hotel

Address: Bulevar Principe Alfonso von Hohenlohe S/N, 29600, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Marbella
#1 Spa Hotel in Marbella
#1 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Marbella
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
#9 Family Hotel in Marbella
Price Range: €338 - €1,737 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Marbella Club Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Southern Spanish Costa del Sol, on the heart of the 'Golden Mile' only 5 minutes to Old Town Marbella and Puerto Banus, the Marbella Club Hotel • Golf Resort & Spa enjoys 325 days of sunshine. Open year round, the renowned Marbella Club Hotel, one of the "The Leading Hotels of the World" was once the private residence of Prince Alfonso von Hohenlohe and features 37 luxury bedrooms, 78 suites, 14 Andalusian-Style villas and the majestic Villa del Mar, throughout 42.000 Square metres (452.083 Sq. Ft.) Of lush subtropical garden.In addition to its stunning accommodations and grounds, the Marbella Club also offers guests a wide variety of amenities and activities including two outdoor heated swimming pools, seasonal water sports, fitness centre, 10 tennis and 4 paddle courts at sister hotel, Puente Romano (only a 5-10 minute beach walk away), Kid's Club by minimec, shopping gallery, equestrian centre, Dave-Thomas designed 18-hole golf course within the hills of Benahavis, Thalasso Spa, an 800 square metre (8.611 Sq. Ft.) State-of-the-art facility with dynamic indoor sea water pool, steam baths and saunas, a solarium and 12 treatment rooms and more. The hotel also features six bars and restaurants including the famous Beach Club Buffet, legendary Grill Restaurant and avant garde MC Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Stayforlong S.L. and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marbella Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marbella Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing