We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the hotel and loved Marbella but Expensive hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marbella Club Hotel
Ranked #3 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We stayed 4 days at the hotel. We loved the hotel and Marbella. However we were lucky to be upgraded to a Suite so maybe that also helped.

There are 2 pools and we spent time in the garden pool which we liked better. The beach is also very nice and it was pleasant to swim in the ocean. However some days the water was warm and others somewhat cold.

We enjoyed the beach restaurant, the snack restaurant by the garden pool and eating dinner outside.

We also enjoyed the long beach promenade for our evening walks. We walked to town in the evenings. Lot's of people out.

We did not go on any tours but regret not going to Ronda which is only 1 hour away. It was very hot and we were lazy.

Room Tip: We booked the cheapest room but got upgraded to a Suite.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank semsemsemsem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAGP, Director of Sales at Marbella Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your feedback, we only regret that you didn't visit Ronda due it is a wonderful white Village that should not be missed, anyhow we understand that you were enjoying the Hotel.

Looking forward to welcome you again soon, best regards.

Carlos Quereda
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (705)
There are newer reviews for Marbella Club Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

407 - 411 of 705 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2012

Our team of Surrey/Herts/London golfers paid our 17th visit to the fabulous Marbella Club Hotel to host our tournament. Our chosen charity this year was 'letthemhelpthemselvesoutof poverty' and the sun shone on us. As usual the hotel staff were very attentive and courteous. We had 14 single rooms which were upgraded to Executive Deluxe.

To our great delight we found that the bar had been refurbished to a very high standard.

The cream on the cake was that Hollywood legend Dolph Lungrun (staying at the hotel)agreed to help with the prize-giving. All in all a memorable trip for us. We'll be back in December.

Jason Matthias
High and Dry Golf Soceity
www.high-n-dry.co.uk

Room Tip: Use the excellent facilities. The golf course in nearby Benhavis is surely one of the best in Spain...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasonM926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAGP, Director of Sales at Marbella Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Dear Mr. Matthias,

We are delighted to hear about the success of the 17th Marbella Challenge Trophy!

Also congratulations in making your sport event also a charity event, this is very important to us too.

Looking forward to welcome the 18th Marbella Challenge Trophy in December 2012, we send you our best regards.

Carlos Quereda
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

I stayed 3 days in this hotel during a business meeting. I had a junior suite, which was very spacious and with à lovely view on the garden. The PC and connection services were excellent. I had a small technical problem one evening which was resolved immediatly. The breakfest was nice, not withstanding the late season. Personel at desk was friendly and we had a very pleasant after dunner discussion in the bar of the hotel (nice Calvados).
I surely plan to return during holidays with the family.
Only negative point, located at boulevard.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pipenol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAGP, Director of Sales at Marbella Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thanks for sharing your opinion of the Marbella Club, certainly we will be delighted to welcome you with your family for your next holidays.

With best regards,

Carlos Quereda
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

I LOVE THIS HOTEL.I i stayed some days with a friend of mine who wanted to stay in this hotel,not even in my palatial estate where i live,just 300 m away. this hotel is gorgeous and certainly the best marbella has to offer. friendly staff (normally in spain they are quite unfriendly!!!) ,great pool area and a living room like social room. breakfast is great and sunday brunch awesome ( 120 us,though,not cheap !!!) the rooms are all in bungalow like buildings,maximum 2 stories and embedded in a parklike mediterranean setting. prices are quite high but europe always has been very pricey,right? if you come to marbella there are only 2 places to stay ! this one and the puente romano ! enjoy mediterranean lifestyle at its best but be sure you come with lots of money ! this place is not for backpackers :)
enjoy my beloved spain !!!

Room Tip: as close to the beach as possible but away from the noise pool area !
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adrianmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAGP, Director of Sales at Marbella Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your inspiring review, we appreciate it very much and this help us to keep improving without compromising the philoshophy and soul of the Marbella Club.

Looking forward to welcome you again very soon, best regards.

Carlos Quereda
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We chose this hotel without looking into anything else because we heard it was the best. We were so disappointed! First the room smelled muggy. I was disappointed by the room also because it faced a wall. It did have a nice courtyard on the balcony side, so I let it go, besides while walking around, I really didn't see any place in the hotel I would have preferred as they were all facing the street. The walk along the beach was not lit up towards the town so we had to walk in partial darkness for part of the walk. I wish we had stayed in that area since that is where all the cafe's were. The was a Melia hotel and although we didn't see the hotel itself, we had a drink at the cafe at the beach and it seemed very nice. Another note on our room, the first morning we were woken up by the maids chatting away and the second morning by the clanking of dishes or pots from the restaurant...NOT FUN! I did mention it at checkout and all I got is "next time you can get another room. Well, there won't be a next time! I think that the resort was very important at some time, but it has seen it's day.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sabisf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAGP, Director of Sales at Marbella Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2011

Dear Guest,

We are very sad to hear your negative comments and that the Hotel was not up to your expectations.

One point of your review we don't understand is when you mention "I really didn't see any place in the hotel I would have preferred as they were all facing the street". Well, this is quite surprising to us because all the rooms are garden or sea view, there are not rooms facing the street; only the shopping area (where Brioni, Escada, Frette, etc) is facing the street.

Anyhow we thank you for taking the time to write your review.

With best regards,

Carlos Quereda
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.7 km away
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
1.5 km away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
1,774 reviews
3.4 km away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
#11 of 70 in Marbella
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#16 of 70 in Marbella
1,713 reviews
13.3 km away
Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort
3.2 km away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 70 in Marbella
1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marbella Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marbella Club Hotel

Address: Bulevar Principe Alfonso von Hohenlohe S/N, 29600, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Marbella
#1 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#1 Business Hotel in Marbella
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Marbella
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
#10 Family Hotel in Marbella
Price Range: €333 - €1,712 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Marbella Club Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Southern Spanish Costa del Sol, on the heart of the 'Golden Mile' only 5 minutes to Old Town Marbella and Puerto Banus, the Marbella Club Hotel • Golf Resort & Spa enjoys 325 days of sunshine. Open year round, the renowned Marbella Club Hotel, one of the "The Leading Hotels of the World" was once the private residence of Prince Alfonso von Hohenlohe and features 37 luxury bedrooms, 78 suites, 14 Andalusian-Style villas and the majestic Villa del Mar, throughout 42.000 Square metres (452.083 Sq. Ft.) Of lush subtropical garden.In addition to its stunning accommodations and grounds, the Marbella Club also offers guests a wide variety of amenities and activities including two outdoor heated swimming pools, seasonal water sports, fitness centre, 10 tennis and 4 paddle courts at sister hotel, Puente Romano (only a 5-10 minute beach walk away), Kid's Club by minimec, shopping gallery, equestrian centre, Dave-Thomas designed 18-hole golf course within the hills of Benahavis, Thalasso Spa, an 800 square metre (8.611 Sq. Ft.) State-of-the-art facility with dynamic indoor sea water pool, steam baths and saunas, a solarium and 12 treatment rooms and more. The hotel also features six bars and restaurants including the famous Beach Club Buffet, legendary Grill Restaurant and avant garde MC Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Marbella Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marbella Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing