We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$168
View Deal
Free cancellation until 05/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$168
View Deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/21
Agoda.com
US$181
US$149
View Deal
SAVE US$32
Free cancellation until 03/03/21
Hotels.comUS$168
eDreamsUS$168
getaroom.comUS$181
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,346)
Filter reviews
1,347 results
Traveller rating
767
334
136
63
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
767
334
136
63
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la cabane beach club la cabana junior suite lovely hotel an upgrade marbella town hotel restaurant breakfast was excellent long weekend sun loungers malaga airport old town plenty of sunbeds euros taxis motorway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,347 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2020

La Cabana is a beautiful beach club right on the beach, it has the look of luxury and with €200 for a bed you would expect the same of it's service. However, twice we waited for 2 hours to be served some water - with a baby in toe, we were all gasping. The beds come with champagne and a fruit platter, but don't expect to get that unless you are happy to ask 20 times and wait until just before you leave for it to turn up. The restaurant food however is delicious with a good service, but you can forget it if you are based round the pool. We came back on our last day for ease as we stayed in the hotel, but we regret it after being ignored again.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JodieMurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Monteros Marbella, Director General at Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2020

Dear Mr. JodieMurray,

We regret to hear that your overall experience was not up to your expectations. On the other hand, we really appreciate your remarks because thanks to them we will be able to make improvements.

Regarding your comment about the order, our apologies for the wait and we beg your understanding for the large number of clients in high season, which sometimes causes an increase in the average waiting time. However, we will study your case to be able to adopt any possible solution to this inconvenience.

We also appreciate your kind comments about our grastronomy and services: “delicious with a good service”.

Please, accept our apologies for any inconveniences caused.
We really look forward to welcoming you soon in order you could change your impressions. Therefore, Los Monteros staff remains at your entire disposal for any requirement you may need to assure a pleasant stay in the near future.

Yours faithfully,

Fernando Al-Farkh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2020

Stayed at the Los Monteros Hotel for 1 week. This hotel has the most beautiful location and has lots of positive things about it. What let it down for us was the total confusion to why you could not sit where the umbrellas were round the pool area. I was asked to move from underneath an umbrella where I was sitting in the shade reading my book. I asked if I could have an umbrella for another area round the pool or gardens and was told no and that I cud not move my sunbed past a certain point either. I spend the entire week chasing shade under trees as was way to hot for me to sit in the sun all the time. I did mention this to reception and they had no answers to why this had happened or seemed to be in no way interested either. I also saw the same man moving other mistified guests everyday with no explanation as to why. Or providing shade else where in the extensive pool and gardens. Also my husband lost his card for his daily towel, well you would have thought he had murdered someone and they even tried to charge him €40 for a replacement. It’s this sort of thing I find astonishing for a hotel of its calibre. Totally unnecessary and made us feel like criminals. The potential of this hotel is breathtaking, could be the best on the coast. Very disappointing that this is not reflected in the staff and the way it’s being ran. the location and gardens etc are very unique for the area It’s a shame we came away feeling a) not valued as customers and b) probably wouldn’t want to return.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Camilleri310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Monteros Marbella, Director General at Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2020

Dear Camilleri310,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is very important for us, as it helps us to improve our services and facilities. We really appreciate your remarks about your experience in our Hotel.

First of all, I would like to inform you that Hotel Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort meets a wide range of requirements within a health risk prevention system against COVID-19, including the separations of sunbeds and umbrellas. These requirements are based on the Spanish Government measures.

We regret to hear that your overall experience was not up to your standards. Nevertheless, we are really surprised about your comments, as our guests always congratulate us for our personalized service, great facilities, gastronomical offer and staff courtesy. Please, accept our apologies for any inconveniences caused.

We really look forward to welcoming you soon in order you could change your impressions about your recent stay.

Los Monteros staff remains at your entire disposal for any requirement you may need to assure a pleasant stay in the near future.

Yours faithfully,

Fernando Al-Farkh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2020 via mobile

Excellent value great refurb and grounds excellent Breakfast and very convenient for all Marbella and the surrounding area has to offer from Beach to Golf
Staff are very attentive friendly and helpful
The Cabbana is accessible by golf buggy and the food is excellent you will be charged an entry fee

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank martin1060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Monteros Marbella, Director General at Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Dear martin1060,

It is a pleasure to read your kind review regarding your stay with us. Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We have informed about your kind words to our team.

We look forward to welcoming you very soon at Los Hotel Los Monteros 5*GL.

Best regards,

Fernando Al- Farkh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020 via mobile

Booked a seven day, five rounds of golf holiday with friends. Very impressed with this hotel from the start. Received an upgrade to a junior suite. Very large room well equipped but slightly dated. Damaged wardrobe door handle made it awkward to use.

Concierge and reception team were all excellent. Public areas within the complex were beautifully maintained.

Our stay was breakfast only, which was comprehensive. I can’t think of anything not available to eat or provided on request.

We also sampled lunch on our first day which together with drinks was expensive but great quality.

Hotel is remote and we took regular taxi ride into Marbella old town for tapas each evening having eaten main meal at the respective golf courses after our round.

The golf was very well organised. Transfer to Marbella golf & country club and Santa Clara golf club was undertaken by the hotel. Other courses via shuttles. Storage for golf clubs was off reception and concierge fetched and carried clubs for us.

Review would have been 5/5 but for closed swimming pool, expensive bar and dated room finish detract. Beach club closed due to early season.

Highly recommended but be prepared to taxi or drive as remote.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Wemakaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Monteros Marbella, Director General at Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Dear Wemakaro,

We would like to thank you for choosing us for your recent stay in Marbella. We appreciate your kind comments about our services and gastronomy.

Our main asset is our team, so we are especially grateful for your words regarding our staff courtesy.


We will inform our team about your remarks in order to keep on improving our services and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you soon in Hotel Los Monteros 5* GL.

Yours sincerely,

Fernando Al- Farkh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020 via mobile

I find it’s the disappointing, or superlative stays that I now review and this definitely fits the flat out disappointing.

I was looking forward to this trip nearly, yet everything with the exception of the concierge, the bed and the breakfast is sub par for the money. The hotel itself is a little shabby and over rates itself, the room I got at £165 for the first night and £120 thereafter overlooked a lot of flat roofs and far from justified the cost, the swimming pool on a sunny 23,degree late February day with a lot of guests sunbathing remained firmly closed, (which is just cheapo management madness. Who comes to the Costa del so, and doesn’t want to swim? ), guests must pay an extra 20 euros, or buy a ‘package’ to use the sauna and spa (can you think of another hotel anywhere that charges it’s guests extra to use the sauna?) and the gym is 6 pieces of dated equipment with a small selection of free weights in a 4*2 meter room, where you could hardly swing a cat .

All in all the facilities listed in the adverts are here, but either closed, or you are step sold into them when they should be included at this price To add insult to injury, the management also omitted to tell me that workmen would be hammering and drilling from 11 am onwards until late afternoon when I was trying to catch up on my sleep which was annoying. Most relatively empty hotels (as this one is) would not have placed guests in rooms adjacent to significant work being done, but Los Monteros did and they simply shrugged at reception and told me the work would be finished in an hour. All in all few redeeming features for the money and there are many better, cheaper options without the pretensions of Los Monteros in Marbella. Bottom line - sadly doesn’t deliver on much in its advertisements. Very sub par for the money..

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Urbanfox63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Monteros Marbella, Director General at Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2020

Dear Urbanfox63,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is very important for us, as it helps us to improve our services and facilities.

First of all, I would like to inform you that Hotel Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort meets all requirements, facilities and services that the law provides to display the category of 5 stars GL in Spain. These requirements are not based on personal preferences, but on the facilities and services that the Hotel offers to all guests.

On the other hand, Los Monteros SPA is offering an exclusive Thermal Circuit fully equiped as well as a wide range of treatments and Ritual with special rates for guests. Furthermore, these facilities have been renovated including new or refurbished facilities as an innovative SPA, Gym and our Racket Club.

We regret to hear that your overall experience about our food offer was not up to your standards. Nevertheless, we are really surprised about your comments, as our guests always congratulate us for our gastronomical offer and the quality of it.

Our aim is to offer our guests a relaxing holiday, a unique experience exceeding their expectations. That is the reason why we always try to resolve our guest’s requests as soon as possible. According to our records, you never informed us about any inconvenience. In this case, as soon as we had known it, you would have been immediately offered a solution. Please, accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.


We really look forward to welcoming you soon in order you could change your impressions about your recent stay.

Los Monteros staff remains at your entire disposal for any requirement you may need to assure a pleasant stay in the near future.

Yours faithfully,

Fernando Al-Farkh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews