We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
16 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$178
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$179
View deal
Trip.com
US$155
View deal
Hotels.comUS$179
TravelocityUS$179
travelup.comUS$183
View all 20 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,419)
Filter reviews
1,419 results
Traveller rating
672
458
161
75
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
672
458
161
75
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course puerto banus pro shop golf club san pedro beach restaurant sea view relaxing break per day pool bar golfers spa euros taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,419 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2021

We had a very nice stay with a junior svit room. The hotel had fantastic breakfasts, clean and nice areas. The golf course was very good. We used the parking close to the hotel. We can recommend the hotel.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Britt3677
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at Hotel Guadalmina, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2021

Dear Britt,
Thank you for this positive review of your stay.

We do our utmost ensure that our guests have the best experience possible with us and it is rewarding to receive a message of satisfaction from our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion.
Best wishes,


Pilar Marín, Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2021 via mobile

Very clean and well maintaned hotel, the hotel managment do it’s job very good. Staff helpful, very nice.

Rooms clean with excellents beds.

All the meals were very tasteful and high quality. I have to say, that the food was extraordinary.

Breakfast with no problems. Big choise and every morning fresh orange juice.

We re looking to see you again.

Room tip: We highly recommenden half - board. The dinners were great.
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Culture33329847401
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Guadalmina, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2021

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments and experience during your stay in Hotel Guadalmina.

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and appreciated our high standards & quality service.

Our dedicated team always aim to deliver the best experience to all of our guests and your kind words are truly rewarding.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back on another occasion.
Best wishes,


Daiana Peyregne Martínez, Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2021

Hotel Guadalmina, Marbella, was an excellent hotel with lovely sea and golf view. The buffet breakfast and dinner was lovely (I recommend to add the dinner as they have so many different food!!!). It's located in a calm and quiet area, good for family time, and relaxing. The staff were lovely and friendly - all of them speak English too.

We plan to visit them again next year.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Metal_KR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at Hotel Guadalmina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2021

Dear Metal,
Thank you for this review following your recent stay.

Our entire team is thrilled that you had such a pleasant experience with us! We do our best to provide top-notch service and ensure the complete satisfaction of our every guest, so this positive feedback is truly rewarding.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best regards,


Pilar Marín, Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2021

Hotel location is great. Food is really bad, better go into marbella.
Also the prices for food are really high and they also charge for beds on the beach.
Missed opportunity to make this great located hotel a great one.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank bpomer626282
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Guadalmina, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2021

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback.

We do our utmost to ensure that our guests can enjoy an enjoyable dining experience in an unrivalled setting and with excellent service. Our restaurant team will continue working to surprise you with delicious international and local dishes on your next visit.


We are, however, happy to know you found our hotel to be in a convenient location during your visit to Marbella .

We hope to welcome you again in the future.
Best wishes,


Enrique Castellanos Jaque
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2021

A perfect Hotel in every way & the attached Golf Course was high quality. However, service in the Golf Club PRO SHOP was terrible!!! Huge delays. Had to wait ages to be served each day. Zero greeting or smiles from grumpy Pro Shop staff who were always on phone or computer and seemed very unhappy in their job. They couldn't locate our bookings, problems with sorting out golf buggies, etc, etc. Very dissappointing and irritating as Golf was our primary reason for the trip. Thankfully the high quality of the Hotel and all Hotel staff helped to make the trip worthwhile. We'll certainly revisit the Hotel.. but will play golf elsewhere!!

Room tip: Sea view rooms are lovely. Check room accessibility as many do not have lift access to floors.
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Patrick-Oct-2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at Hotel Guadalmina, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2021
Google Translation

Pilar Marín, Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews