We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (686)
Filter reviews
686 results
Traveller rating
355
219
71
21
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
219
71
21
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hole courses los arcos main restaurant shuttle bus pool area breakfast choices relaxing hotel lovely pool public areas high season hotel restaurant malaga airport kids club five star hotel long weekend starwood euros
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 686 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Lovely hotel, beautiful room. The hotel staff were lovely and check in was very quick. Was able to book late check out with ease. Really nice and quiet surroundings.
The breakfast was not the best i have had, especially for the price. But was nice to not have to leave the hotel in the mornings. And the free shuttle bus into town was really great.
Room service food was not all that nice either.
The only issue is after i booked late check out i had to go to reception FOUR times, to reactivate my key. Not something you want to spend your last few hours of holiday doing.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sasha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

We stayed in a classic room on the 3rd floor (top level) overlooking the golf course. The room is 431 sq ft. and can accommodate up to 3 guests. The bathroom has a shower and tub, dual sinks, and separate room for the toilet and bidet. Other features of the room include a large working/desk area, Nespresso machines, electric kettle, wine glasses, cork screw and mini-bar (additional charge). I was bummed the refrigerator used sensors and didn't allow me to store my own beverages inside. The private terrace was great to sit on while enjoying my morning tea.

There are a few options for breakfast. First, you can order room service, but there is a 7€ delivery charge added to the bill. They offer pre-set menus such as the Continental Breakfast or American Breakfast as well as à la carte options. We ordered scrambled eggs and yogurt with fruit one morning and it was delivered within 10 minutes. Downstairs in the Los Arcos Restaurant you can enjoy a daily breakfast buffet for 25€ per person. You can indulge in mimosas, fresh squeezed fruit juices, pastries, cereals, eggs, bacon and even churros.

For dinner one night we decided to try Los Arcos, the hotel's main restaurant. I ordered the grilled chicken breast with potato gnocchi and confit cherry tomato. The chicken was slightly on the dry side and could have used a little bit more flavor. It wasn't terrible, I was just expecting more. My bf ordered the fresh pasta sauteed with mushrooms, prawns, soy sauce and chives. This dish packed a lot more flavor than my chicken. For dessert we ordered the cheesecake as well as the banana plum cake with coconut ice cream and citrus juice. Neither one of these desserts deserve any praise. The cheesecake tasted like it came from a gas station and the best thing about the plum cake was the coconut ice cream. I recommend passing on the desserts and grabbing a cocktail at the bar instead.

This hotel is dog friendly! There is a weight limit of 40 pounds. However, dogs exceeding the weight limit may be accepted into the hotel at the Hotel Management's discretion. Upon check-in you will also receive a signature "Heavenly" dog bed, food/water bowls, mat, and waste bags. There is an additional charge of 30€ per night and pets are not allowed in the restaurants, pool area and other public spaces.

The Westin Heavenly Spa, features a fitness center, Mediterranean Sauna, aromatic steam bath, Hammam, hydromassage and aquatherapy, 8 wellness treatment rooms and a lounge area where you can relax and enjoy a detox tea. For 18€, guests of the hotel can access the thermal circuit area. If you plan on enjoying the jacuzzi, you will need to wear a swimming cap. Reception has them for sale for 3.50€. Wellness treatments include massages, osteopathy, facial and body beauty treatments. I recommend getting to the spa about an hour early to enjoy the thermal circuit before your massage starts. The therapist will come find you so you don't have to worry about watching the clock. TIP: Don't forget your bathing suit and flip flops, you will need them.

I can not say enough about the staff at this hotel. From check-in to check-out, every single person was friendly, positive and helpful. Even the room service attendant spent time answering some of my questions and gave me recommendations on places I should take my dog. The staff speaks fluent Spanish as well as English and are very easy to understand. They try their best to make your stay hassle free and memorable. On Sunday, we were given a late check out of 2pm so we could enjoy the spa for a couple hours and leave the dog in the hotel room. And as we were walking out of the hotel, one of the staff members walked over and handed us complimentary bottles of water for the drive home.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a Panoramic room. They overlook the golf course and have amazing views.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MandyIsSmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel , rooms very spacious and well equipped, restaurant and bars are excellent , landscaping excellent, room rate prices reasonable
Staff very friendly , hotel seemed a little out of the way though , not really within walking distance of anywhere

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank LeicesterDunks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

American style resort with plenty of good facilities out of the way of Marbella. Particularly enjoyed the spacious bedroom & fabulous balcony, public areas & lovely bar. Food & service in the bar were very good & food was excellent VFM. As usual the Westin bed was to die for!

Pool area was delightful. New sun beds, attentive service & sunshine. Shame the pool wasn't heated as it was just too cold to venture in.

Check in & concierge were excellent. Very nice welcome to the hotel. Room with better view allocated as SPG gold but apart from that gold status gets you very little.

Reason for a 4/5 - rooms have been tarted up, i.e. New showers but they've left a rusty old shampoo shelf next to it!? Bin was dirty in bathroom too. Bus to Puerto Banus only runs high season otherwise €12 taxi each way. Parking was also €12 a night, why?

Would highly recommend out of season price wise! Would I pay the high seasonal prices for the place, no.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank McAnnie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

I must say that the staff where very attentive and Made sure that we had a great stay ! The rooms are nicely decorated and comfortable..hotel has nice grounds to enjoy and it's peaceful location away form the crowds!

Stayed: March 2017
Thank AFRGVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews