We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ferfect Loaction”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Old Town Marbella

The Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Apartment
Small Patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
83 reviews
The Apartment
Small Patio
Main Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Main Bathroom
The promenade
Exercise equipment by the beach
Looking back at Marbella from the sea
Marble Avenue with Dali Sculptures
Orange Square
Playground close to the Apartment
Marina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
orla k
Athlone, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Ferfect Loaction”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

we stayed for 4 nights as a group of friends. We were so impressed by the high standard of the apartment and how well equipped it was. The location is perfect for exploring the oldtown and it is so near the beach as well. The transfer to and from the airport was made so easy for us by the organisation of taxi's which were on promptly on time. A wonderful short stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDove20...
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best apartment in Spain I have stayed in”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I have just returned from a five night stay in Rachel & Ray's apartment in adjacent to the Old Town, Marbella. I really enjoyed my stay and would say No. 5A is the best apartment I have rented in my many years of visiting Spain. Rachel has provided everything you would need on a stay, all useful domestic equipment etc. The apt was very clean, furnished with quality furniture and all amenities, e.g. hot water, good electrics, Sky TV are all first class. Rachel also provided a food welcome pack which I liked, fresh milk, cheese, chorizo & bread.

The apartment is by the Old Town, which is what I was looking for and is really near all other amenities, good number of local shops selling quality fresh food. Rachel & Ray provide a guide to all local amenities which is very informative; I tried a couple of the restaurants they recommended, which were superb. I would definitively recommend the apt to family & friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Really handy location for the Old Town
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turtlebay...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment in great location”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Stayed for three nights in May and my sister and I were very impressed with the apartment - it had everything we could want and was immaculately clean.

The owners were more than helpful with taxis etc and even looked after our suitcase on the last day until we left.

Thanks for a lovely stay.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrystina...
1 review
“Excellent location and very attentative owner”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Our group of four females stayed in this apartment for 3 nights. We were very impressed with the appartment, especially in terms of how well equiped it was. Every item which you can think of needing is avaliable in the apartment.

It was very clean, spacious and in a good location. The beach, supermarket, botique shops and taxi ranks were in easy walking distance.

We were also very impressed with the owner's hospitality. She was ready with advise and attentative before, during and after our stay. Rachel offered to make arrangement for us to and from the airport and was very responsive to any questions we had.

I would definetely recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in Old Town Marbella”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Just returned from a wonderful 5 night stay in the lovely apartment in the Old Town of Marbella. Rachel, the owner, met us at the apartment and showed us where everything was and how everything worked, and as our return flight was late afternoon Rachel allowed us to stay until it was time to leave.

The location is great 5 minutes from Orange Square in one direction and 5 minutes to Paseo Maratimo the other way.

Would highly recommend this apartment.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing