We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
8
22
15
14
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
22
15
14
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2016

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in one of the bungalows. They are ridiculously cheap so we didn’t expect a great deal, however despite being a little tired looking and the odd wonky fixture, we did have a comfortable bed, lovely clean linen and towels, the shower was nice and strong and we felt the place was kept nice and clean.
We enjoyed the restaurant on site, the pool bar was pleasant, especially the lady behind the bar. We didn’t use the pool however it looked good, very large and spotlessly clean.
Another plus is you are only a short walk from the beach with a few more restaurants.
Our major negative was the guy on reception, he really needs to go on some kind of customer service training or stay behind the scenes. Check in was a series of grunts, puffing and panting as though we were inconveniencing him, not one smile. We had a problem in the bungalow which I reported twice and did not get resolved, on my third visit he was extremely aggressive and advised that it was our fault as we hadn’t listened to him the 2nd time I visited, it wasn’t the case. However the top and bottom of it was his attitude and approach to a paying customer.
We may have considered using this site again however whilst the Spanish version of Basil Fawlty is around I think we’ll be giving it a miss.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PussyGalore18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

No extra charged for dogs. Reception staff very welcoming. Spoke excellent English and guided us to best price for our stay. Pitch we chose was booked but they had not arrived (supposed to arrive in November) so we were allocated the pitch. It was very close to back gate to beach area, ideal for our dogs. Electric, water and drainage on pitch. Had some great friendly neighbours. Welcoming bar staff. Pitches were grass once upon a time... not mud nor sand but compact and level. Draw back is some of the permanent pitches have badly cared for accommodation in place. Other than that it's a great site with lovely beach area with a few sweet restaurants with sea views.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank AlysonLux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Stayed on this campsite on numerous ocassions. Grear location with the beach a couple of hundred metres behind the site. Facilities a little dated but clean and functional. Pitches are various shapes and sizes and can be a little dusty (or muddy if it rains). Really good supermarket on site. The restaurant at the entrance is excellent and we enjoyed a delicious German style chicken curry takeaway. Lovely pool area when it's not too busy. Located on the 'hairiest' road in Spain, getting on and off at the junction, especially in a large vehicle or with a caravan is like Russian roulette at peak times but I guess you get used to it!

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank unitedgirlforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

Okay so we visited this site for two nights in our motorhome, the site is big, the pitches can be weirdly shaped and uneven ground and dusty, but it has a lovely swimming pool which isn't excessively busy, good shallow pool for small children too! The facilities such as showers and toilets etc are a bit old fashioned, they work sufficiently and are kept as clean as possible with high use. The laundry room is good, although expensive in comparison to other sites. Beach close by, it is nice with sand but the minute you get into the see you find large rocks so not very safe for children etc. staff seemed friendly and jokey, made sitting by the pool entertaining at times, also at the pool we had two lifeguards on duty all the time. Plus ample sun loungers. The site is placed well in between Marbella and Fuengirola which we visited by bus from outside the site entrance and was cheap at only €1.50 each way pp. total price for site for motorhome with 3 adults 5 children €65 with electric so not too bad especially with the great pool.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank SCSCMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2015 via mobile

I'm not a whinger but we have been on a road trip for a month through Portugal and Spain and this place was a solid 50% more expensive than anywhere else and the guys at reception were dismissive and super unhelpful. They are exploiting location to the beach... and tbh it's not a great beach.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
4  Thank pete89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews