We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food and fab service”
Review of Da Bruno Sul Mare

Da Bruno Sul Mare
Reserve with
Da Bruno Sul Mare is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #170 of 1,569 Restaurants in Marbella
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

Arrived at Da Bruno following a recommendation from a friend, having not checked Trip or checked out the menu. With not reservation we were able to sit in the top section, near to the stage. They were apologetic we didn't have a view of the entertainment, but it wasn't a loss. We weren't expecting any live entertainment!

It's clear the place is full of regulars, returning to great service and food. However, as newcomers to the restaurant we received nothing but stellar service and recommendations. We queried things on the menu and were told that adjustments could be made and nothing was too much to ask for.

The food was delicious, we had two pastas and a veal dish. And I left stuffed and happy. Overall, a great experience and I would recommend a visit if you're looking for great Italian food. The entertainment on the night I visited was aimed towards a slightly older generation (I'm in my mid-twenties on holiday with family) but the atmosphere the musicians created was enjoyable nonetheless.

Won't be returning this holiday, simply due to the large number of other restaurants that need to be sampled in Marbella! But would recommend to people looking for a tasty pasta dish and good evening.

Thank EmmaRyden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Da Bruno C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Da Bruno Sul Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Client.

Thank you for your support, for the confidence that you have placed in us and for sharing your experience with the community. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience.

We invite you to view our Facebook profile to continue to keep informed about all the events we organize. We have every week.

Please, for booking a table call the number (+34) 952 90 33 18.

The base of our business is the quality of the service and the hospitality. We will be delighted to serve you again. Hope that you come back soon.

Best regards,
Da Bruno Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 94 of 1,447 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Our friend recommended this place. Steaks and fish were great. Staff are efficient if a little brusque. Better to get a table in the back so you can see the live performers.

Thank paulac32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Da Bruno C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Da Bruno Sul Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Client.

Thank you for your support, for the confidence that you have placed in us and for sharing your experience with the community. The base of our business is the quality of the service and the hospitality. Please, come and visit our different locations, we organise many events in Cabopino, Mijas Costa and San Pedro.

We will be delighted to serve you again. Hope that you come back to Sul Mare soon.

Best regards,
Da Bruno Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Called in for lunch and picked an outside table. Ordered some drinks and food. We decided to share a starter of prawn pil pil which arrived with some bread. Whilst dipping my bread into the sauce the table suddenly collapsed. The drinks and food all fell into one of our shopping bags containing my wife’s new suede boots. My wife went to find a waiter who told us the table couldn’t have collapse as this had never happened before. I showed him that it could by making the table tip. He suggested we should move to another table and continue with our meal but we refused. He insisted on talking with his manager who accused us of lying and told us never to return otherwise he would call the police!! We have never experienced such rude and arrogant response to was error on their part as the table had not been assembled correctly

4  Thank HilltopGreenhow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Da Bruno C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Da Bruno Sul Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Client.

We have sent you a private message to fix the situation.

Best regards.
The Da Bruno Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Like all the other restaurants in this group, top class everything.
The prices are high but so are all the standards.

1  Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Da Bruno C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Da Bruno Sul Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Client.

Thank you for sharing your opinion. We will be delighted to welcome you soon.

Best regards.
The Da Bruno Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

I was there many times with my friends. Always pleased.
The choice is “ample” ,the quality is regular, I mean constant,
The bill reasonable.
The waiters are friendly, and after a while you get to know the owner, and he does not mind some small talk.
Yes, I can recommend the place.
Ps there is more than one “ Da Bruno “ in or around Marbella.
Enjoy!

1  Thank Jean V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Da Bruno C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Da Bruno Sul Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Client.

Thank you for your continued support, for the confidence that you have placed in us and for sharing your experience with the community. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience.

Do you have your Da Bruno Card? Being a member of the Da Bruno VIP club allows you not only to accumulate points at the Da Bruno Restaurants, but also enjoy great advantages and discounts with our associated companies.

The base of our business is the quality of the service and the hospitality. We will be delighted to serve you again.

Best regards,
Da Bruno Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Da Bruno Sul Mare also viewed

 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Da Bruno Sul Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing