We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem”
Review of Bistro Paloma

Bistro Paloma
Ranked #15 of 1,597 Restaurants in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 16 September 2018

We have been eating here for several years. Food is perfect every time with care given to preparation and presentation. Welcome is always friendly and with intimate surroundings you will always meet interesting fellow-diners.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 372mail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 459 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2018

We have been visiting Marbella for several years, and probably from shortly after Bistro Paloma opened around 10 years ago. This is one of our favourite restaurants with a good menu that doesn’t have too many options but all are excellent. I much prefer small menu with great ingredients well prepared than a big menu with old ingredients !

The Dutch maitre D is great always happy to chat but never overbearing. We had house made tortellini stuffed with goats cheese and gravadlax cocktail as starter both great. Not to mention the fresh bread with aioli very nice touch showing care

For main course we had rack of lamb - cooked perfectly and pollo Alfredo again well cooked and presented,

Wines very reasonably priced we had a great bottle of Spanish Sauvignon blanc

Dessert followed served as tapas of several small dishes - the frozen cheesecake and creme brûlée stood out for me

To finish limoncello and tia Maria both on the house

Great evening Back again later in the week

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Paul3AJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

This is the second time we have been to this restaurant, we visited in May this year and had a lovely meal. Delighted to say the second visit was just as good, the service is great and the food is very good , would not hesitate to go back to this restaurant , it’s a great find in old Marbella town

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank 657eddief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

A very small exclusive restaurant with excellent food and menu! Lamb rack is perfect and the tapas desert is a hit!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Frode H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Lawrence works very hard to prvide a beautiful menu and delicious food. His restaurant continues to be a credit to him and the staff are attentive and caring. A wonderful experience and sincere thanks.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Killin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bistro Paloma also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Bistro Paloma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing