We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
95
204
122
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
204
122
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station room was clean old town tea making facilities city centre stayed for two nights recommend this hotel open the window minute walk free wifi malaga airport other hotels night stay breakfast was included cold meats restaurants and shops large bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 451 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at the Guadalmedina. I wouldn't call the hotel luxurious but it featured everything we needed included great customer service from the front desk, spacious rooms and a very good location only a 5 minute walk from the city center. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a great value during your visit to Malaga.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RMA14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

Only 10 minutes from the airport. Check in very swift and organised.

Rooms very comfortable and well stocked from the bar to razors, combs and toothbrushes.

The bar is closed at the moment - just for information.

Only 10 minute walk to the old time and maybe 20 to the restaurants and shops at the port.

Maybe a little too pricey at 90 euros a room a night if I'm honest as the location is not the prettiest abs apart from the room then there were no other facilities

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Pootle7473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

Basic hotel with nice friendly staff. As it's very close to the station, it's very easy to visit Granada, Ronda, Nerja etc. Bedroom was a good size with good clean bathroom with very powerful shower over the bath. Bed was huge but very hard, although some might like that. Area seems very safe, unlike some city hotels by a station. If you go right out of hotel there is a lovely Italian resturant, just 2 minutes away. It doesn't look much but meals are good. Across from there are others that are also good. Hotel breakfast wasn't the best, but I've had worse. Could hear outside noise from 3rd floor although it's double glazed and not a particularly busy road, so try to get a room higher up. Could also hear toilets being flushed and showers being used

Room Tip: High floor so you don't hear noise from the street
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damicowhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

We spent one night here at the start of our trip. It wasn't a cheap hotel but didn't really offer anything over and above to make it special. The location was reasonably close to the old town but not a particularly nice area. The room was clean but no frills. You can request a tea / coffee tray for your room which we did. Our booking did not include breakfast so we can't comment on that.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed with three other couples and we were given four rooms all adjacent on the fifth floor.
All the rooms were very clean and well equipped and overlooking the river. The road is quiet and we had no loud noise in the evenings and slept well each of the four nights.
Breakfast was very good. Only disappointment was the yoghurt, it is sweetened and we prefer natural sugar free. Not a big deal as there is plenty of fresh fruit and good bread and a toaster. The cook will make fresh scrambled eggs or omelette on request.
The reception staff were very helpful and pleasant.
Overall we were very impressed.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank NormandMarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews