We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont expect luxury but you cant beat the price and the comfort”
Review of Hotel Guadalmedina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Guadalmedina
Ranked #33 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

If you are looking for an inexpensive hotel that doesn't skimp on the necessary details such as great air conditioning, good bed, nice size room look no further.

Very well situated. Walking distance from train station as well as the city center location is ideal. Staff is friendly. A few caveats...

No bar or place to sit and have a drink. You can have a sit and read but no bar or food service. They do serve a great bfast but found out after the gave there is an added charge.

12 euros for bfast is ok wish I had known beforehand.

All in all highly recommended.

Would stay again in a heart beat.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank SESAL1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (392)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 392 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at the Guadalmedina. I wouldn't call the hotel luxurious but it featured everything we needed included great customer service from the front desk, spacious rooms and a very good location only a 5 minute walk from the city center. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a great value during your visit to Malaga.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RMA14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

Only 10 minutes from the airport. Check in very swift and organised.

Rooms very comfortable and well stocked from the bar to razors, combs and toothbrushes.

The bar is closed at the moment - just for information.

Only 10 minute walk to the old time and maybe 20 to the restaurants and shops at the port.

Maybe a little too pricey at 90 euros a room a night if I'm honest as the location is not the prettiest abs apart from the room then there were no other facilities

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Pootle7473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

Basic hotel with nice friendly staff. As it's very close to the station, it's very easy to visit Granada, Ronda, Nerja etc. Bedroom was a good size with good clean bathroom with very powerful shower over the bath. Bed was huge but very hard, although some might like that. Area seems very safe, unlike some city hotels by a station. If you go right out of hotel there is a lovely Italian resturant, just 2 minutes away. It doesn't look much but meals are good. Across from there are others that are also good. Hotel breakfast wasn't the best, but I've had worse. Could hear outside noise from 3rd floor although it's double glazed and not a particularly busy road, so try to get a room higher up. Could also hear toilets being flushed and showers being used

Room Tip: High floor so you don't hear noise from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damicowhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

We spent one night here at the start of our trip. It wasn't a cheap hotel but didn't really offer anything over and above to make it special. The location was reasonably close to the old town but not a particularly nice area. The room was clean but no frills. You can request a tea / coffee tray for your room which we did. Our booking did not include breakfast so we can't comment on that.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Mariposa Hotel Malaga
#13 of 89 in Malaga
1,016 reviews
Centro
Eurostars Astoria
Eurostars Astoria
#32 of 89 in Malaga
533 reviews
Sercotel Malaga
#30 of 89 in Malaga
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perchel
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Centro
Ilunion Malaga
Ilunion Malaga
#8 of 89 in Malaga
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Guadalmedina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Guadalmedina

Address: Pasillo Matadero 16, 29002 Malaga, Spain (Formerly Husa Guadalmedina)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Centro , Perchel
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
Price Range: €77 - €123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Guadalmedina 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guadalmedina Hotel is a modern and comfortable 4 stars. Especially appropriate for stays of business and leisure given its privileged location in the centre of historical and financial district of the city. In front of the Contemporary Art Centre and just 5 minutes away from the main monuments of the Old Town. In front of the station with direct connection to the Airport and walking distance from the railway stations Maria Zambrano, Bus and Malaga Port. It offers 60 wide and luminous rooms totally equipped with full bathrooms with hairdryer, bath and shower. Work desk, minibar, direct telephone, TV Satellite, air conditioning and heating, free wireless connection and free safety deposit box. It facilities include a social lounge and private guest garage. The Marengo Bar-Restaurant is an addition to all the other attentions and services provided by the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TravelUp, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Guadalmedina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Guadalmedina Hotel Malaga
Husa Guadalmedina málaga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing