We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$112
PricelineUS$112
Hotels.comUS$112
TravelocityUS$112
travelup.comUS$127
TraveluroUS$120
View all 20 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (924)
Filter reviews
924 results
Traveller rating
279
395
151
65
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
279
395
151
65
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport outdoor pool city centre overnight stop business trip busy road comfortable room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 924 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2021 via mobile

Stayed overnight again in this hotel and as always was extremely comfortable and clean seemed a little eerie at times due to the Covid restrictions, the bar was closed as were some of the other facilities. Staff very friendly, professional and helpful . Would recommend this hotel .

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank roquetera55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacobo Castillo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2021

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide your feedback. It is our goal for every guest to have a fantastic and memorable stay and we are very glad to know that our services and attention met your expectations.
Your feedback will help us to improve and offer the highest quality.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at the Hotel.

Sincerely,

Jessica Rico.
Front Desk Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2020

I have had the pleasure over many years staying in this very lovely well-run hotel where kind and welcoming staff work.
In every box of Oranges, there is always 1 bad one!
On a most recent stay, i was verbally abused --- in my opinion-- by an absolutely obnoxious waiter.
The front desk was shocked by what happened and i referred the issue by email to the General Manager.
A polite apology was received.
I discussed the overall situation with other Lifetime Diamond members and a senior Executive of Hilton -- all are close friends.
The general consensus was in line with Hilton's way of dealing with serious complaints that 1 night collection of points should be applied to my account.
This was referred back to the GM--- who refused the request !!!!

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IRELANDSMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacobo Castillo, Director General at Hilton Garden Inn Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2020

Dear Irelandman;

As we mentioned, we think that the solution is not to give you back points, we want to get you back as a customer, we even offered you a stay at the hotel, something that you declined.

In every box of Oranges, there is always 1 bad one! all oranges aren't bad.

Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2020 via mobile

We needed a one nighter before checking into our villa down the coast. I assumed that most guests were one nighters but met some guests that were staying longer as well.

The complimentary parking was a bonus. We drove into Malaga for supper and it was nice and close.

We had inter-leading rooms as we have 2 children which worked well. What I liked about the rooms is that they had good AC, comfortable beds, a good shower and they were quiet.

We used the pool in the morning which was so refreshing. Due to Corona regulations there are 12 sun loungers and only 12 people allowed in the pool area which was comforting. There was always enough space and there were always enough loungers - the flow worked well.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Travel_Girl_Reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HILTON GARDEN INN MÁLAGA, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2020

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide your feedback. It is our goal for every guest to have a fantastic and memorable stay and we are very glad to know that our services and attention met your expectations.
Your feedback will help us to improve and offer the highest quality.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at the Hotel.

Sincerely,

Gema Cano
Assistant Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2020 via mobile

I spent last Sunday night at your hotel and I’m here to complain the fact that breakfast was never served before I had to leave to go to the airport at 7.20 even if it was included in my voucher.

Even worse than that, the receptionist was pretending everything was under control and wouldn’t admit there was a problem.

I’m aware problem can happen, even if not serving breakfast at all is pretty bad, but at least some accountability from the receptionist is requested.

I don’t think it had been a very “Hilton” way to manage the problem.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank antonioboselli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JACOBO CASTILLO, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2020

Dear Mr. Boselli,

Thank you for your message. Regarding the breakfast and your complaint, it was delayed only a few minutes. We offered to serve the breakfast to you as soon as we noticed that the opening was delayed and also offered to you a picnic box. You refused both option and only wanted to have a coffee, that was served to you and also to your colleagues. We asked several times if you would like to have anything else or anything to take away and again, you refused .


Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2020

I stayed for a quick overnighter between cities and with my car this was easily accessible (but not hard to get a bus up Av. de Venezuela either). I asked for the price at the front desk and got a much better deal than the HH app too. The service provided was second to none (replacement of faulty key card, parking in and out, bar and breakfast staff, pool staff). The complimentary underground parking came in handy during the summer weather. Rooms are basic but functional and had no issues with the stay. Nice pool and lounging area outside.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Bookie00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JACOBO CASTILLO, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2020

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide your feedback. It is our goal for every guest to have a fantastic and memorable stay and we are very glad to know that our services and attention met your expectations.
Your feedback will help us to improve and offer the highest quality.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at the Hotel.

Sincerely,

Gema Cano
Assistant Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews