We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (845)
Filter reviews
845 results
Traveller rating
398
317
84
22
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
317
84
22
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam room the salt water pool finnish sauna indoor pool conference facilities fitness area train station transplant games previous hotel working port spacious hotel large tv port area port view breakfast spread an easy stroll located within walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 845 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2018

just returned from 4 days in this hotel, if you are a British tourist don't stay here! Booked this hotel in good faith believing there was a swimming pool...CLOSED not mentioned at time of booking. TV in room no UK CHANNELS. Don't eat here apart from the breakfast food poor. Not a central location... I would suggest this is a corporate hotel suitable for workers only.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank robbo495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilunion H, Gerente at Ilunion Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear Customer:

First of all, thank you for taking a few minutes and let us know your opinion.
We regret not having covered your expectations during your stay. Comments like yours help us to implement improvements in our processes and service. We are really sorry you couldn´t enjoy the pool because of the improvements works.
We made our best trying to announce those improvements works on our web page and other channels. Please note that access to the wellness area is totally free so you were not overcharge.
We hope to have the opportunity to recover your trust and see you again at our hotel.

Sincerely,

Mar Almagro
Directora Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

This is a good hotel - ideally we'd have given it three and a half stars, it's a bit better than average. Rooms clean and spacious, service is good, location is OK (especially for Maria Zambrano station). Breakfast is really good (but expensive).
Some minor faults: at night there was a choice between a hot room (in January!) or a noisy aircon, the pool was out of use (but we knew that in advance), the internet computers in reception didn't connect to the internet and the receptionist wasn't able to fix it. But these are minor issues. We had a good stay and enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JJRT_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilunion H, Gerente at Ilunion Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.
It is a pleasure to know you have a nice stay at ILUNION Málaga and your opinion help us to improve so all your comments are going to be taken into consideration.
Hope you can come back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Mar Almagro, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel in a good location, about a 15 minute work to the main shopping area and Cathedral. The rooms were a good size with a large king size bed, flat screen TV, no English channels, but we stay to watch TV. There is an outdoor swimming pool that is covered over during the winter months to make it indoor, it was closed for maintenance which we knew about before we arrived so wasn’t a problem. We only had breakfast on one morning, not a huge choice but enough, I didn’t think it was worth the extra 14 euro per person though.
Overall a nice hotel.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilunion H, Gerente at Ilunion Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear Adrian,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. It is a pleasure to know you have a nice stay at ILUNION Málaga.
Your opinion help us to improve so all your comments are going to be taken into consideration.
Hope you can come back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Mar Almagro, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

Ilunion is a nice Spanish style hotel with renovated common areas. If you book family connected rooms these are only available on the first floor. Quite dark with side street view. No seawiew. Pool was heated but cold. There are no changing rooms and quite messy in the pool area. Breakfast was good, but staff not flexible. Could make eggs but not pancakes. No nutella.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank I3809LNchrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilunion H, Gerente at Ilunion Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. It is a pleasure to know you have a nice stay at ILUNION Málaga.
Your opinion help us to improve so all your comments are going to be taken into consideration.
Hope you can come back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Mar Almagro, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

I was celebrating my mothers Birthday and i was looking forward to the spaa. SPAA !! ???? a sauna and a couple of showers. There was no place to change to swiming clothes , there was no plays to put your clothes . And we had to pay full price , we couldnt have a massage because it was his day of !!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 772ronniep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilunion H, Gerente at Ilunion Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear Customer:

First of all, thank you for taking a few minutes and let us know your opinion.
We regret not having covered your expectations during your stay. Comments like yours help us to implement improvements in our processes and service.
We are really sorry you couldn´t enjoy the pool because of the improvements works. Please note that access to the wellness area is totally free so you were not overcharge.
We hope to have the opportunity to recover your trust and see you again at our hotel.

Sincerely,

Mar Almagro
Director Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews