We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great hotel, great food, great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa Guadalupe
Ranked #21 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2011

I was very happy to find this hotel when I was looking where to stay for a holiday in Malaga. It is ideal for a relaxed holiday away from the streets of Malaga city centre. Villa is located in a quiet area of Malaga on top of a hill with fantastic views over the city and sea. The building itself is very nice and modern with a restaraunt, outside swimming pool, and a lift to help you get between 4 floors. But the best part of this hotel is its staff, which to us seemed like one big family happily running this place to an impressive standard. We ate at their great restaraunt almost every night as they do a special menu (menu del dia) for hotel guests for 20 euros p/p. The food is exceptional, enjoyed it every time.

I've rented a car while in Malaga and it is very easy to get around from this place. If you are coming from the south/west on A7 take exit 236, for north it is exit 238. The same applies when you want to leave - join motorway on the same exits. Takes 15-20 mins to get to the beach in Torremolinos, 40 mins to Marbella, 30 mins to Nerja.

All in all - a fantastic place that I can happily recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pavaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (505)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

260 - 264 of 505 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2011

THIS HOTEL IS SOMETHING SPECIAL.

High up in a luxury Villa area outside of Malaga stands Villa Guadalupe,

Its beautiful white building is in a cul de sac..at the top of the hill..Beautiful flowers in blossom now

Its art collection on the walls are quite outstanding painted by the previous owner a famous dutch artist Irene van Vlijmen know world wide for her frescos and tapestries.

The owners ar the two sons Alex and Amador.. outstanding gentlemen, Amador is the MASTER CHEF who is famous in spain, a gourmet who puts so much love and pride
in his cooking, Restaurant Amador opened .2003,
The food is outstanding to say the least. Many famous people eat here. including Julio Englesies
Cocktail bar too. Lovely fresh breakfast buffe and a very happy fun waitress to take care of you.

Alex runs the hotel with the lovely manager Candace from Canada, who is so Service minded,
nothing is too much trouble------------. excellent service.
The restaurant has a view all over Malaga right to the sea, the view at night is stunning.

The bedrooms are lovely and so are the marble bathrooms spotless clean.
The pool is
on second floor overlooking Malaga quiet.. beautiful.

This hotel is a must if you want peace and quiet, only 10 mins to the Motorway to Sevilla or Cordoba.

Dont miss this Hotel when in Malaga.. Have stayed twice this year..

Terence Dollman Sweden

Room Tip: Always be polite and gentle in your reservation IT HELPS
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank top89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

My wife and I stayed at this hotel from 30th Aug - 5th Sep. Having picked up a hire car I entered "Guadalupe" into the SatNav GPS and drove to the Hostelle Guadalupe in Torremolinos. As confused as hell I rang the correct hotel. Alex explained the correct position of his hotel, which is the "Villa Guadalupe" 20km from Torrie. Oh boy, lesson learnt, key the "address" into the GPS, not the hotel name.
The drive through Malaga then a right turn up the mountain was daunting at first. The hotel was well signposted otherwise I would never believe the buiding could be so high and remote. Alex kindly waited for us to arrive, which was one o'clock in the morning. The courtesy and help received from Alex and all the staff remained first class throughout our stay. Upon entering our room we were awarded with a stunning night view down the mountain along to the Med. Upon sunrise, the view is equally appealing. This hotel offers great value for money if the position suits what you want for your vacation. Nearest amenities are 1km down the steep hill. A car is essential unless you want to arrive by taxi and remain at the hotel throughout your stay. Some residents we met were quite satisfied with that. A recently installed swimming pool served ideal for those content with sun and tranquility alone.

POSITIVES
=========
Free room safe
Free (wired) internet in room. Ask for cable.
Free WiFi around reception area
Fair priced bar and restaurant
Rooms very clean - ample power points for charging electronic devices
Breakfast was adequate
Use of new pool facility

Suggested areas for improvement
===============================
Expand WiFi to rooms
Provide a bar service to Pool - perhaps through intercom
mini fridge in rooms - enough to store drinking water
Increase availability of leaflets for places of interest

Summary
=======
Would I recommend this hotel - yes, most definately.
Value for money - 10 out of 10

Room Tip: All twin rooms except one double. Ask ahead if that is important to you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank gazmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Great staff with eye for detail, beautiful location with great views in a very pretty neighbourhood. Immaculate room, nice pool and lunch with a view. Highly recommendable if you want to stay away from the big resorts but very comfy

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view. there is only one room with a double bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarijnHG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We are currently staying at the Hotel, which in our opinion is one of the finest 3* hotels we have ever stayed in in Europe.
The welcome we received was so welcoming after a long drive, the staff are so friendly and happy, and breakfast is the perfect start to the day.
We will be eating in the Hotel this evening, and are really excited after perusing the menu.
If any couples or families would like a mountain retreat with acess to many famous attractions and be really looked after this is the place to be.
I will update this review after our short break. Chris & Carol

Room Tip: High heels can be heard late at night, in rooms above , we are on the 3rd floor, Did not disturb for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris609033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Perchel
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad
Malaga Hotel Picasso
#20 of 89 in Malaga
302 reviews
Hotel Zenit Malaga
#24 of 89 in Malaga
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barcelo Malaga
#4 of 89 in Malaga
3,171 reviews
Centro
Ilunion Malaga
Ilunion Malaga
#8 of 89 in Malaga
560 reviews
Perchel
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Guadalupe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Guadalupe

Address: Calle Bandaneira 6 | Urb. El Atabal, 29190 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Malaga
#5 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range: €64 - €112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Guadalupe 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Villa Guadalupe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guadalupe Hotel málaga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing