We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
248
71
7
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
71
7
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews these apartments spacious apartment super helpful staff perfect location coffee pot old town fridge freezer calle nueva walked everywhere main market major attractions pedestrian area enjoyed our stay shopping street the bus comfortable stay city centre
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Although we found our room to be as reviewed, spacious, spotless,modern and in a central location, it was however, very dark not helped by bars on the windows and no outside views which made it feel like a prison. In fact my wife referred to it as 'the prison'. Our other major issue was the building site next door. Being wakened each morning at 8am by heavy drilling and hammering did not put us in a holiday frame of mind. Surely no holiday rental company should offer rooms immediately adjacent to building work with no mention, no discount, no care on their part that this might be disruptive? Talking of disruptive, the youngsters upstairs kept us awake with their partying til 2 in the morning most nights. This wouldn't have been so bad but for the drilling taking place next to our heads first thing in the morning! We did ask to move rooms but were told no. Shame really as I'm sure the party set upstairs, who were up all night and asleep all day would have really appreciated the dungeon qualities of the room we were given. Overall, not very happy customers

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

We stayed at Debambu for just one night as were moving to a friend's place outside Malaga and it was an excellent choice. Very friendly and super-helpful staff; large comfortable, clean and well-appointed apartments; super location very central in old Malaga, easy walking to many shops, bars, restaurants, the market, the beach, the Alacazabar. We would certainly stay again and would recommend Debambu as a great base for exploring Malaga.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TopTraveller101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

The accommodations were clean, centrally located, and the staff was super friendly. We were able to walk to the Alcabazar, the beach, and all of the wonderful shipping in the old Town. It was a random coffee to stay here, but it was a great find. We have already recommended Debambu to our friends and family in Spain. We will certainly be booking at the Debambu again next time we go to Malaga!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kevin4robin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

We had advised that we would be arriving late, which incurred a 15 Euro charge: when we arrived, we buzzed the intercom, we were told to wait, and Alex turned up a few minutes later. He was very friendly and helpful (and spoke excellent English): he checked us in, told us about the apartment, showed us on a map where the major attractions were, suggested a few restaurants in the area, and answered some questions which we had.

The apartment was a good size and very clean. The kitchen had a kettle and a fridge-freezer, as well as a microwave/grill, and seemed to be well equipped with pots, pans, crockery, etc. (although we didn't use these!).

The location was great - about 10 minutes walk from the train station, or there is a bus stop at the bottom of the road (about 5 minutes walk), and very close to shopping streets, night-life and attractions.

The only down side was that the building next door was undergoing major renovations - as was the building directly OPPOSITE! - so on the Monday and Tuesday morning, we were woken early by loud noise when the drilling and hammering started. It looks like this might go on for a while so if you are planning a visit in the next month or so, I'd ask if the renovations are still going on!

Assuming that the building work doesn't go on for ever, we would happily return to Debambu.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the building work
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M1DXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

Me encanta todo! This hotel/apartment has a super good location close to Calle Nueva, which is Málagas best shopping street. It is still quiet and very clean, and the apartments are clean and tidy. I have stayed here three times in different constellations and I have always been very satisfied. Recommended for both friends, couples and when travelling with kids!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anjsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews