We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Larios(Malaga)
US$156
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
NH Malaga(Malaga)
US$148
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$163
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Molina Lario(Malaga)
US$235
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$197
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$180
US$145
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad(Malaga)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$219
US$164
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,517)
Filter reviews
2,517 results
Traveller rating
1,031
1,034
289
79
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,031
1,034
289
79
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantgreat hotelold townmarriott hoteltop floorexcellent locationpicasso museumhotel guestscentral locationper daymini barsmall poolshopping areabars and restaurantsloved this hotelstandard roomcity break
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 2,517 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

What a crock!!! The manager looking staff guy was absolutely rude !! Just Sighed very heavily in my face!! Looked offended when I asked for the menu??? WTF?? Then ignored us for about 20 minutes to the point of avoiding eye contact and standing on the other side of the floor.... eventually took our order for 4 drinks ... as the restaurant is all glass we watched him prepare the drinks and then just leave the tea to get cold. He then got somebody else to bring us the tea.. which was stone cold ... we had to speak to another lady staff who was actually lovely.
Would have said fair price if the service wasn’t so sub standard..... 3 Euro for a tea or a Wine.. massively disappointed....

Nice view though :-)

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, General Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property in Tripadvisor.

Feedback from our guests is a very important tool for us as it enables us to pinpoint our weak areas and to improve accordingly.

We are very pleased to inform you that our restaurant has no glass walls that we understand has been mistaken for restaurant and we hope you visit us next time.

Please also feel free to contact us next time you will be in Malaga and we will be more than happy to arrange your stay with us.

Best regards,




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

Looks nice in photos and great views from rooftop; accommodations were nice enough for a pre-flight, Post-cruise overnight. Room service offerings limited.

Badly needed air conditioning but the hotel HVAC system is ruled by the season, so only heat was available. VERY NOISY on harbor side so unable to leave balcony door open for some fresh, cool air.

Good central location near Cathedral.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Missy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, General Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear guest:

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay in our hotel.

About A/C , I regret to inform you that we have air conditioning centralizer. That mean that we have heating during winter and cool during summer. However, we would have really appreciated if during your stay you had informed us about this matter and we would have been more that happy to help you to resolve it.

Regarding the noise, i inform you that all our windows are of Climalit to avoid outside noises.

Please, accept our apologizes and we hope to see you in future times to restore your confiance in our AC hotel Brand.

Thank you very much and best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

WARNING: No air conditioning in the winter months! This may seem silly unless you've spent any time in Malaga. The daytimes temps can be in the 70's during the day which bakes the building. Because it is a well insulated high rise, the room temps can be around 80, especially in the upper floors. Even when the outside air cools, the rooms do not get appreciably cooler. This building has "seasonal air and heat". It's a master control system that only permits heating in the winter and A/C in the summer. I spent horrible night here because the room was uncomfortably hot after a sunny, winter day. the staff really tried to help but there is nothing they can do to change the mechanics of the building. Their scripted answer (from the front desk and the rep that emailed later) was that "the residents of Malaga find these temps quite pleasant." Completely absurd because,1) their clients are obviously not residents of Malaga and 2) residents live in normal houses and not high rises, where be building bakes and then insulates the heat.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are the worst. You will sleep in a sauna at night.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, General Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Guest:

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay.

About A/C , I regret to inform you that we have air conditioning centralizer. That means that we have heating during winter and cool during summer. Please, be aware that in South of Spain that is our temperatura (7ºC) in winter and for us it is cool.

However, with a spirit to serve and as our goal is your satisfaction we gave you our best room with independent air conditioning.
Air conditioning centralizer is reason why we do not have any indication about self control air-conditioning.

Thank you very much.

Best regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

Ideally situated between the Cathedral and the central garden/promenade/marina. A good modern hotel. Room top terrace and bar would be glorious in sunnier months. Room bright, spacious and very clean.

Room Tip: We asked for and got a very quiet room - 1002
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank PaulHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, General Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the AC Hotel Malaga Palacio through TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

Great hotel to stay if you are visiting Malaga as it next to the old town and port.
Breakfast was good and the views from the roof top restaurant /bar are some of the best in Malaga.
Checking in was very quick, the room was a good size and clean.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, General Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the AC Hotel Malaga Palacio through TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews