We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,434)
Filter reviews
1,434 results
Traveller rating
596
639
139
40
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
596
639
139
40
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town el corte ingles train station dry river nice hotel recommend this hotel business trip city centre nice room standard room christmas lights walking distance free wifi breakfast buffet rooms are clean first floor minute walk
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,434 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Had the most fantastic time in Malaga city for the Christmas lights. When I booked we weren’t expecting it to be so festive especially with the warm weather but, it was so festive and beautiful they really go all out with there decorations and light displays , the city was buzzing and beautiful restaurants to eat in fantastic time to go

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank jasonlewiscarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agustin C, Director General at NH Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Jason Lewis,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you enjoyed the beautiful city of Malaga.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Please, don't hesitate to contact us if you need any help or information.
With Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

This place gets so much bad press and flying Ryan Air from Stanstead we had low expectations. What a surprise - beautiful old town area with so much art and culture on offer. Not just bars and boring restaurants but so much real Spanish atmosphere on offer.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank annetterobyncook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agustin C, Director General at NH Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear Annette,
Many thanks you for choosing NH Malaga and for taking time to review our property. We are glad to know that your experience with us in Malaga was a memorable one.
We hope that you come back as soon as possible to continue enjoying our services and our facilities.
Please, don't hesitate to contact us if you need any help or information.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

Málaga is a port city on southern Spain’s Costa del Sol, known for its the city’s 2 massive hilltop citadels, the Alcazaba and ruined Gibralfaro, remnants of Moorish rule. Also well known for it Cathedral, Picasso Museum, Roman Ruin Theatre and distinctions Park. With a map on hand it is easy for you to roam around the city. As the Alcazaba and Gibralfro are way high up, you surely will not miss it. I just asked a local the direction to the entrance, with a lazy walk, my family reach it shortly. Walking shoe is highly recommended especially if you are preparing to climb up the hill. It was 11 degree that day so comfortable and scenic walk for us. You can get a superb photo of the beautiful city up there. Do cater for time to admire the cathedral and streets. Tourist information are always around the corner and the best time to visit is Nov - Jan though at time maybe cold.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank PeggyT753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agustin C, Director General at NH Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear Peggy,
Thank you so much for choosing us to enjoy the beautiful city of Malaga. I'm glad to know that you had a great time with us and that you enjoyed Malaga.
We hope that you come back as soon as possible.
Please, don't hesitate to contact us if there's anything we can help you with for your next trip.
We are looking forward to seeing you.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

The NH Hotel is in a central location to the edge of the old town. The old town is within a five minute walking distance. Staff are approachable and friendly. We booked this hotel directly on their website not through a third party website .When booking I had booked two double rooms and was therefore disappointed to find our rooms consisted of two single beds pushed together. On contacting reception we were advised no double rooms were available - this was disappointing as I purposefully book directly with hotels to get the rooms we require. We had a minor issue with our bathroom floor being unclean. Reception dealt with this extremely swiftly. I have to commend the staff for checking with us throughout our stay that everything was okay, they were extremely attentive as they were aware we were disappointed with the room provided. We have also received communication from the hotel on our return home to apologise for the issue over the rooms. However, we are not people who will let a room allocation mar our judgement on a hotel. The hotel is in a convenient location, the rooms are spacious and clean, beds comfortable and the breakfast is plentiful with various produce available including local specialties and you are able to order a cooked breakfast if you desire. We had lunch at the hotel which was delicious and the service from the staff was excellent. The price of the rooms was competitive and reasonable considering the close location to the centre. If we were to visit Malaga in the future this hotel would be on our list.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agustin C, Director General at NH Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Dear Caroline,
Thank you so much for choosing NH Malaga and for sharing your experience with other users.
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay while staying with us.
First of all, I would like to apologize on behalf of all the staff for the incidents that occurred during your stay due to the commented theme of the room. We are taking corrective measures to avoid these from happening again.
Thank you so much for highlighting our location, our spacious and confortable rooms and our restaurant.
For us, the breakfast is very important for our ofer.
We hope you continue to choose NH Malaga for your future reservations.
Please, don't hesitate to contact us if there's anything we can help you with for your next trip.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Staff are friendly and helpful. Room was modern, clean and spacious. The breakfast area is large and there was a large variety of food to cater for all tastes. Good location for the port, main town and the beach. Handy underground parking.

Room Tip: Great location with underground parking
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SecretStar8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agustin C, Director General at NH Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am glad to knos that we will be your top choice when you visit Malaga and that you receive the treatment we deserve to give to all our guests. I will be sharing your comments with all the staff involved, to motivate them and to remain on their duties in the same way.
Regarding the breakfast, it is very important for our offer.
We hope that you come back as soon as possible.
We are looking foward to seeing you.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews