We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kind of special but quickly turns boring”

Julia Travel Costa Del Sol
Book In Advance
More Info
US$32.98*
and up
Gibraltar Independent Shopping Trip with...
Ranked #111 of 136 Tours in Malaga
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Julia Travel is a Spanish company with more than 80 years of experience dedicated to incoming tourism in Spain and deals both with the tourism industry and directly with tourists. We offer half/one day tours in Costa del Sol and surroundings on our confortable buses and always with a bilingual guide who provides all information and more to fully enjoy the trip!
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We really wanted to visit Gibraltar due to its special status and it is odd and therefore fascinating in a way, and the monkeys are a definite bonus! It's small, though, and the town itself is not particularly appealing so one afternoon is more than enough. We weren't too happy with the company though, the guide somehow managed to talk a lot and repeat everything at least three times and at the same time mumble so much we didn't really pick up a lot of information.

2  Thank 840travelmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgar W, Director General at Julia Travel Costa Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear 840travelmonkey,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your experience with us in Gibraltar. Gibraltar is indeed a very special place not to be missed thanks to the many attractive spots it has. I regret you did not like it being small but it is this smallish sense that gives it a charming spirit.

I sincerely regret you did not enjoy our guides’ explanations and will definetly look into the matter to see if we can change the content somehow.

Best regards,

Edgar W

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"smaller bus"
in 4 reviews
"costa del sol"
in 13 reviews
"bus trip"
in 3 reviews
"explained everything"
in 3 reviews
"nice tour"
in 3 reviews
"return journey"
in 3 reviews
"annabelle"
in 8 reviews
"vdt"
in 3 reviews
"mijas"
in 4 reviews
Filter

72 - 76 of 492 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2018

visitors to these gardens should be advised that the garden plants are dormant during winter and spring months and therefore it is a major disappointment to pay hefty entry fee to see plants in dormant state

1  Thank catfoxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgar W, Director General at Julia Travel Costa Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Good afternoon,

I am sorry our tour did not meet your expectations on Alhambra Gardens but kindly understand the state of those, involves solely the Alhambra itself and it is thus out of our control. Nonetheless the beauty of the gardens reside on the premises themselves and their history, beyond the plants that can be found there.

I hope to see you in one of our tours soon.

Kind regards,

Edgar W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

The trip was very nice. We took off at 7 am from Malaga. It took us 3 hours to arrive to Gibraltar. The coast view was splendid in the morning,,we were lucky enough to see the sunrise. After arriving in Gibraltar, we had 1 hour to walk around, drink coffee, eat breakfast and so on and we were set to meet again at 11 am for the Rock Trip. The Rock trip was exhilarating, we stopped at 2 points to see the beautiful surroundings and we also stopped at St Michael's Cave-20 min-. It is good to know that you don't really reach the summit. The highest point you reach is the Apes Point, where you have 10 minutes or so to watch the monkeys. The Rock trip lasts about 1 hour and a half. After you arrive back down, you have 2 hours to walk around, and then, at approx.2.30pm you leave for Malaga.
Paco was a nice guide, very funny indeed.
It is worth taking this trip, the view from the top is breathtaking.

1  Thank Navigator760880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2018

It was ok. Nice to be in Morocco but tour was very contrived. They take you to a "store" where it is high pressure to buy an overpriced rug/carpet. There is no time on your own to explore the market. The street vendors know exactly where you are coming and going and hound you to death. It seems Julia tours is getting kick backs from these "stores". I would have loved to explore the bazaar on my own but there was no time.
It took us 2.5 hours from Malaga to Tarif by bus. We left at 5:30 am and got back to Malaga at 11:30 pm. The majority of our time was spent on a bus with no toilet, no food and little comfort.

12  Thank camille223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgar W, Director General at Julia Travel Costa Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear Camille,

I am appalled to read that you did not fully enjoy our Tangier tour. I would like to point out that the tour is organized to make sure that our customers spend as much time as possible in Morocco and make the most of it while guaranteeing their safety.

We always take our customers to vendors who we know can be trusted with our client’s purchases. Nevertheless we will take your commentaries into consideration to make the necessary improvements.

Kind regards,

Edgar W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Julia Travel Costa Del Sol also viewed

El Chorro, Province of Malaga
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Julia Travel Costa Del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing