We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$215
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Room Mate Larios(Malaga)
US$166
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
NH Malaga(Malaga)
US$120
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$165
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$217
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad(Malaga)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$153
US$139
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$149
US$118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$179
US$157
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveller rating
75
177
142
42
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
177
142
42
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsairport hotelone night stayindustrial estateovernight stopbudget hotelrooms are clean and comfortableminimum chargegood sizeshopping centredecent hotelnight's sleepproximity
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 473 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2016

I Stayed here for one night before an early morning flight.
During the check-in, which was a Saturday, I was told by the front desk staff that the restaurant was closed this night so having dinner was obviously not an option.
As the hotel is located in the middle of an industrial area, there are very limited options for eating. The hotel bar was open, but they only served snacks or sandwiches.
The room on the other hand was modern with a great shower. The bed was comfortable and gave a good night sleep. Wi-Fi was also good and included in the room price.
The TV had many channels, but not one English speaking (or any other language than Spanish) which is remarkable in a hotel that turns to travelers.
Altogether a hotel that is neither bad, nor good but for the price (only 57.00 Euro/night) I believe it is good enough for some people. But for me this will not be my first option next time I have to choose an hotel close to the airport in Malaga.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Henrik65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio_General_Man, Director General at Campanile Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Dear Henrik65,

Thank you for sharing your coments with us. It is true that during the weekend the Restaurant is closed, but, as the recepction staff mentioned, we have a snack offer. At 300m away there is a comercial area with several Restaurants if you find that our snack offer is insufficient for you.

The tv has several international channels in different languages, may be that you did not went further to look for them. Howewver we will check if there is any kind of problem with the satelite receiver.

We hope to see you again in our hotel.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016

What a horrid experience. Actually the experience starts before you even get to the hotel. It's a few minutes' drive away from the airport - but the minimum taxi fare out of the airport is €20. And the same back the next morning. Scandalous. The characterless, prefabricated 'kit' hotel sits sandwiched between the motorway and a stinking open sewer. We read on the website that the hotel has a restaurant, and we had been looking forward to a meal and an early night prior to our early morning flight the next morning. But - guess what? - the restaurant is closed at the weekend! Great - so it was dinner at the other option - Burger King!!!!!!!!!!! ADVICE TO ANYONE FLYING FROM MALAGA AIRPORT - If possible plan your flight so you can stay in the city and use the excellent metro service to the airport. Even if the hotel may SEEM to cost more, just bear in mind that you have to add 40€ to your cost of a "cheap" room in the middle of a hideous wasteland.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank IntrepidHector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio_General_Man, Director General at Campanile Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Dear IntrepidHector,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. It is a shame that you had a bad experience. It is true that Restaurant is closed during the weekend but we have a Snack offer available. There are a minimun taxi fare to the airport, it is a local tax approved by town hall. However public bus is really cheap and there is a stop next to the hotel.

We hope to see you again in our hotel.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a night recently due to its close proximity to the airport. Lovely modern rooms, great shower and bathroom. Tea & coffee facilities in room. Room service avaliable. Few hundred metres from a shopping centre, good for dinner. Free parking on site and very close to airport. Pretty sure they offer a shuttle service to airport too though we drove. Would go back.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Dylcoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio_General_Man, Director General at Campanile Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2016

Dear Dylco,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us, we can see that your stay was good after all. Just a clarification, unfortunately we have no shuttle service to the airport, but, as you mention, we are so close that it is very easy to get there by public transport.

We hope to see you soon in our establishment,

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

So my husband and I went to Spain for a little break away. We picked a hotel near to the airport which I believe this is, bring less than 5 minutes however we arrived after 11pm which meant no buses and had to get a taxi which had a minimum pricing of €20. We got out of the first taxi as thought we were being ripped off however the second taxi was the same. Big cost for a very little journey which was not walkable due to the roads.
Arrived at the hotel which is on an industrial site and stinks of sewage. The only positive thing is that there is a Burger King (if you like that).
The room was basic, no British to channels, there were ants in the bathroom towards the end of the trip.
Its definitely not walking distance to any tourist or beach areas. Ended up getting taxis initially which were really quite expensive, we were quite shocked. We eventually worked out the buses which were much cheaper.
The reception staff spoke English and were okay however on the last night we verbally requested a late check out as we had a night flight the next day, this was agreed by the receptionist and we were told to pay in the morning. The morning arrived, we went to pay and the staff said no we could have late check out as the room was booked out!! So we had to rush getting ready and then drag our bags around Malaga with us during the day until we went to the airport at night. Not a pleasant experience in the heat.
If you're in desperately need for a hotel near to the airport then I suppose it's bearable but for anything longer than one night I would not recommend.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tamrye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio_General_Man, Director General at Campanile Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Dear Tamrye,

It is true that taxi fares from the airport are fixed. Next time you come you should use the public bus, it is a very good option.

Late check out are under availability and must be confirmed on the same day of check out. If the occupancy is very high, we can not accept it, even if it could have been accepted earlier.

It was not neccesary to carry your luggage, you could have left it at the hotel and collected it on the way to the airport.

We hope that next time you come everything will be perfect for you.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

I had a one night stop here, can't complain. The reason I can't complain is the price. €52 for the night, spacious and clean room, courteous staff, no issues there.
Restaurant is closed at weekends but there is a small selection of bar snacks that are decently priced and the pizza I had was pretty nice.
Drinks are decently priced also.

For anyone who's left a bad review of this place for the low price offered, I think you need to look at what you get in other hotels for similar or higher prices.

As other reviewers have mentioned, taxi fare from the airport is set at €20 as a minimum fare, so only get a taxi if you're prepared to pay this. However don't review the hotel badly for this as they don't compare the taxi company prices.

Overall thank you to the team at Campanile for making my brief stay enjoyable.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank PhilHaylock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio_General_Man, Director General at Campanile Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Dear PhilHaylock,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience in the hotel with us. We appreciate very much your kind and positive comment. It is good to read that your stay was good after all.

I will let know the staff about your compliments.

Thank you very much, we hope to see you soon again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews