We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,106)
Filter reviews
1,106 results
Traveller rating
649
282
122
28
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
649
282
122
28
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews round bath costa del sol sea soul restaurant outdoor jacuzzi dress code in the restaurant animation team separate shower swim up room proper swim spa access offering food private shared pool nice room and bathroom abba tribute great job of keeping it clean special mention to paco half board
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 1,106 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017

I won 4nts at the hotel with work and ended up booking a 2nd room to go with friends. The Reception staff on arrival were brilliant, friendly and informative - we even got upgraded to the 2 bedroom family suite with private pool so we could all be together, rather than taking up two rooms. The room was perfect for us and overlooked the lovely beach.

Whilst the hotel clientele was a littler older than us we stayed around our pool through the day and got taxis into Puerto Banus on an evening.

The food in the hotel was lovely!! Fresh and really tasty with lots to choose from - the restaurant staff were fantastic, again all very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them.

The hotel and grounds were kept immaculate.

Location, right on the beach in Estepona, Lidl around 10mins stroll and few shops/restaurants near by but near busy main road.. 15mins in a taxi to Puerto Banus costs around 20 euro each way..

The staff really did make the stay - they were all so lovely and kind...much love Iberostar, thanks for making our trip perfect xx

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank d1zzybelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at Iberostar Costa Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to, first of all, to thank you for your kind review of your recent holiday with us at IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol.

Such a friendly review our hotel is, of course, a great pleasure to read and confirms for us that our daily actions are worthwhile and that we are on the right path with our numerous efforts.

The fact that the detailed service and care of our guests from the friendly staff in our hotel have had the desired effect makes us very proud indeed.

Again we thank you for your pleasant review of our hotel and hope that IBEROSTAR will continue to provide you excellent holiday experiences in the future.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Great hotel. Food and facilities good. Staff helpful. Very clean. Downside and only thing was Beds are the most uncomfortable I have ever slept in. Springs and old mattresses. The beds were small double and with family of 4 of us it was not the biggest room with two small doubles. I think the hotel needs modern dn comfortable mattresses and firmer pillows.
Enjoyed our stay apart from this.
Food was plenty of choice. Fresh and again staff were friendly. Entertainment was ok. Better than nothing. Shops are about , about 15 min walk away and supermarket about 20 mins walk.

Room Tip: Facing pool is good area.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank 479milondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at Iberostar Costa Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Guest,

We are very happy to learn that you had such a great time with us at IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol and want to thank you for sharing your experience with others.

The staff at our hotel and the entire team behind the scenes guarantee that we always aim to improve and meet the needs and goals of our valued guests. We welcome and value the ideas of our guests because with them we can achieve our goal of providing perfect holidays for them.

We will, of course, take note of your valuable feedback and will relay it to the appropriate management for serious consideration.

Again we thank you for this constructive review of our hotel and hope to be seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

Spent 5 days here with my two young children in the last week of October. This was actually the last week of the season for the hotel, although you wouldn’t have known it. We had glorious weather and managed to use the very child friendly pool everyday. There was also the popular hot jacuzzi at the side if you got a little chilly. Great location, right on the beach.
Really enjoyed our time here. Staff were so friendly and made a real effort with dressing up and decorating the hotel for Halloween.
Bedroom and bathroom very spacious. We loved the large round bath tub and massive beds.
Food was good, especially the freshly grilled meats/Fish and salads.
Good facilities for kids with kids activities throughout the day, mini golf and great pool.
I’d love to go back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Sunshine2400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at Iberostar Costa Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful impression of your stay at IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol.

It is of major importance to us that our guests appreciate our well- thought-out holiday concept. Our day to day efforts is to guarantee our guests can experience the highest levels of comfort in a really pleasant atmosphere. This is ensured by our employees, the numerous services available and the careful distribution of our hotel and its facilities.

Again we thank you for sharing this fabulous review of our hotel and we hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a lovely stay at the Iberostar. It would be hard to find fault with this hotel. The rooms were spacious including the bathroom, very clean and serviced daily. The customer service from all the staff was 1st class. We really enjoyed the food in the restaurant particularly the themed nights. We didn't have one bad meal. The poolside was lovely although we preferred the sunbed area on the beachside of the hotel which was quieter. The setting was perfect right on the beach front and we found the local bus service convenient for trips into Marbella and Estepona. There is something for everyone.
We would definitely recommend to others and would return again!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Sara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at Iberostar Costa Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Sara,

Your review of IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol is very much appreciated. We are always very happy to receive clarification that our guests have enjoyed a wonderful holiday and have left with happy memories.

Our combination of both competent and friendly service is one of our main priorities and we are constantly working to provide our guests with a genuine experience.

Again, we thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

FLIGHT & TRANSFER
We flew into Malaga airport from Southend with easyJet, quick and simple. We managed to get a return taxi for €100. Cheap considering the prices we were quoted online €180+

HOTEL
The BF, me and 12 friends stayed here for a long weekend Fri-Mon, the boys had a football match arranged for the Saturday evening near Gibraltar. We all flew in at different times, check in was a nightmare for all of us. Room allocations hadn’t been updated via Booking.Com, so when my BF and I checked in (last), they wanted to charge us a single person supplement, even though there were clearly two of us checking into the same room. After signing into my Booking.Com account and proving I had made the room changes (and having to email the hotel a copy) they finally gave us our room. Drama over and a glass of fizz later, we met our friends and the weekend commenced.

Our room was very large and bright with a balcony. Bathroom had a separate shower and large round bath. Toiletries were supplied and a hair dryer. There was a fridge. No tea or coffee making facilities which was a shame. Beds very comfortable, extra blankets and pillows in the wardrobe. Good wardrobe space. Safe (at a charge).

We were on half board (breakfast and dinner). All meals were excellent, good variety, replenished frequently. For an additional €5 this includes your drinks while in the restaurant, soft drinks, house wine and beer. It is a little remote from any shops and a taxi to the port was around €20. But there are a few nice bars, so worth the visit. No nightlife in the vicinity of the hotel.

Hotel is very nice. The pool is lovely (but freezing). Pool towels are provided for €20 deposit (keep your receipt!). The hotel sits right on a beautiful beach. There is a lovely bar next door where you can sit outside on beanbags and have drinks until late.

We were shouted at by security one night in the hotel bar for being too noisy! The Security Guard actually shouted at us to be SILENT!! I think he should work on his people skills. Him aside, the rest of the staff were pleasant.

Check out was quick and easy and surprisingly accurate!

In all a great weekend, but that was definitely the company. The hotel is nice, the staff were fine (apart from Mr. Shouty security guard).

Room Tip: ask for a room with a Pool view
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at Iberostar Costa Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Samantha,

We would like to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol for your holiday. Your kind review is an incentive for us to continue working in a motivated fashion and to give our absolute best so that all our guests feel as comfortable as you were.


The fact that you had such a nice time in our hotel is an excellent confirmation of our team effort. The daily dedication of our highly motivated and competent team in their various areas is to ensure a particularly pleasant ambience for our guests to always feel very well cared for. The fact that we could achieve this with you really is very important to us all at IBEROSTAR. We would like to thank you for your helpful feedback and will be forwarding it to the appropriate department on your behalf.

Again we thank you for your kind words and look forward to your next visit to an IBEROSTAR Hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews