We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$276
US$267
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$147
FuerteHoteles.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$196
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$348
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diana Park(Estepona)
US$179
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Ona Valle Romano Golf & Resort(Estepona)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
US$104
Official Site
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$211
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$567
US$544
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (977)
Filter reviews
977 results
Traveller rating
597
245
99
18
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
597
245
99
18
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsround bathcosta del solsea soul restaurantoutdoor jacuzzianimation teamdress code in the restaurantspecial mention to pacoswim up roomhalf boardproper swimspa accessprivate shared poolabba tributegreat job of keeping it cleanseparate showerwalk in wardrobecomfy sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 977 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2017

This is an excellent beach destination hotel, though a bit difficult to reach if one were flying in to a nearby airport. If you are driving it is ideal for a beach getaway.
Hotel has excellent facilities, spa, beach access, a mini-golf course, a Table-tennis board, bird-watching, and even a large chess board with pieces.
There is bar and restaurant where you get a good spread of food and snacks, drinks. There is also a spa with economical prices. This adds to the whole relaxing experience that comes with the beach-location.
Rooms are big with balconies on the upper floors, the pool-facing and the ocean-facing ones are good. Bathrooms are quite big with separate bathtub, shower, wash-basin and toilet areas. There are some rooms with a private swimming pool as well ! The hotel also had good entertainment daily which added to the relaxation experience. Overall a wonderful resort-type experience(except for the difficult to reach bit).

Room Tip: Pool-facing and sea-facing are best
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sundaresan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Costa Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

Dear Sundaresan,

It has been a real pleasure to read this excellent review of your recent vacation with us at IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us and the Tripadvisor community.

The fact that we were able to exceed your expectations with our service, the beauty and comfort of our hotel and our excellent gastronomy is of great importance to us. Your positive review confirms that our attention to detail ensures fantastic holiday experiences for our guests and for that we are most grateful.

It is therefore very satisfying for us that you have kept us in your fondest memories and it will be nice to welcome you back again, until then we wish you all the best.

Kind Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

Very large hotel with very nice rooms. Good restaurant even if in seven days I eat almost the same foods with little differences from day to day. Even if we had avregistration for an all inclusive the seaside was in surcharge

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank marpami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Costa Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Dear Guest,

It has been a real pleasure to read this excellent review of your recent vacation with us at IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us and this community.

The fact that we were able to exceed your expectations is of great importance to us. Your positive review confirms that our attention details ensure fantastic holiday experiences for our guests and for that we are most grateful.
It is therefore very satisfying for us that you keep in our best memories. It would be nice to welcome you again. Until then, we wish you all the best.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

We were a big group of 8 and booked 4 double rooms for 4 nights. Rooms were clean and spacious. Food was fresh and exciting. Also ate at the Italian a la carte which was special except for the insects ! Every day there was something different in the restaurant. Our teenagers loved it and were completely independent. Entertainment in evening was a waste of time - we saw some awful ancient Spanish dancers who looked like they should have retired 10 years ago . Fabulous foam party. Exceptional pool and relaxing fun beds near the ocean. Highlight of our fortnight in Spain. Value for money. Polite and helpful staff. Looking forward to going back.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Neil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Costa Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Dear Neil,

We would like to thank you very much for your particularly pleasant and helpful review of your recent stay with us at IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol.

Of course, we will also gladly investigate the areas of concern you raise in your review. Through constant dialogue with our guests we can always be made aware of their particular wishes and preferences and thus ensure their well-being and satisfaction while staying at our hotel in the future.
We are also grateful for your highlight on the efforts of our housekeeping to keep our installations and accommodations spotless at all times in order to guarantee our high standards related to hygiene and cleanliness which is one of the most important aspects for IBEROSTAR.

Neil, again we thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR and we will be delighted to welcome you again in the future.

Yours Faithfully,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Visited here with friends during October half term for 4 nights. When we arrived, the hotel was fairly quiet so we had a choice where we wanted our rooms, and we opted for ground floor walking out onto the pool - this proved to be perfect with the kids. It meant that during the day we could sit outside and simply hop through the patio door to get anything, and then on an evening we could put the kids to bed, and sit outside with our friends with access to the bar without leaving the kids unsupervised.
We arrived on Thursday 27th October and the hotel was fairly quiet. We had the ability to move to different sunbeds throughout the day to follow the sun - the sun temperature being perfect to lie out in but once you were in the shade, it went cool. The life guard was very dedicated to his job and if anyone was having too much fun around the slides or in the heated jacuzzi pool that he wasn't happy with, he was straight on it, so you would hope no-one would go unnoticed should they be the need to rescue anyone as he had eyes like a hawk!
The pool area was perfect for the kids with 2 slides and the heated jacuzzi when the sun went off the main pool was ideal. The beach is also on the other side of the pool through a gate to give the children some variety.
The restaurant has plenty of choice at every mealtime so no-one went hungry.
However, on the Friday afternoon and Saturday morning the hotel started to fill up with residents, partciularly large Spanish groups. We realised on Saturday evening - of which we had not been given any prior notice when booking - that they had a good Halloween entertainment performance on the Saturday evening, of which all the Spanish guests had come prepared for, dressed up and got into the spirit of it. This gave the hotel some real atmosphere until after the evening entertainment when we put the kids to bed and retired to our poolside seats with a drink, that we became witnesses of small Spanish children running riot, throwing tables into the pool and smashing sun loungers with no supervision from their parents, or hotel staff and security - we sat and watched in amazement. Sunday morning the hotel slowly became quiet as the Spanish groups checked out and it was a relief, both to the existing hotel residents, and the staff that normality was resumed!
All of the staff were very friendly and helpful and we enjoyed our stay. The only thing that became apparent was, that the hotel was shutting for the season on the Monday 31st as we were checking out. We hadn't realised this, nor been told when we checked in, as we had been given as part of our booking, a 50 euro credit on our account that we could spend on premium items such as ice creams and beers and smoothies that were not included in the all inclusive option, but would come under the premium all inclusive option. Well we struggled to spend these euros as everything had run out - no bottled beer, limited fresh fruit for the smoothies, no ice cream for the kids and even the crisps available as a bar snack ran out. We didn't go hungry or thirsty, but had we been told at check in or even booking, that the hotel was closing and hence certain supplies would be limited, we could have been prepared and in the know.
All of that said, we had a lovely break and everyone left happy. Would we return, possibly not but only because you never know what is around the corner!

Room Tip: If you have children, get a ground floor room
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Costa Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Dear Sarah,

Firstly we thank you for reaching out to us on Tripadvisor to share with us and the Tripadvisor community your concerns related to your recent holiday with us at IBEROSTAR Costa Del Sol.

Your feedback is really important to us and we will be making sure your remarks are bought to the attention of the appropriate management so they can share your comments about the areas you highlight in your review.

We thank you for pointing out our hotels great location, which is also one of the many reasons guests choose to return to our hotel regularly being situated on the wonderful Playa de Costalita beach and a short ride from Puerto Banus.

It has been nice to read for your very kind words about our animation team and the Halloween party they organized during your stay. They do work tirelessly every day to keep our guests entertained and are an asset to our hotel. We will certainly relay your praising comments to them and we are sure they will be happy to know their efforts have been acknowledged.

We have loved reading your praising comments about our restaurant. At IBEROSTAR we have a true passion for gastronomy and strive to make it one of the highlights of our guests’ stay among us so it is always very rewarding to read when a guess has enjoyed every dining experience among us.

And finally we thank you for the complimentary description of the room we accommodated you in during your stay. It is our aim as an IBEROSTAR hotel to make our guests feel as comfortable as possible in spotless and spacious rooms and we are really happy to know you liked your so much.

Again we thank you for this glowing review of your holiday with us and very much hope we will have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Costa Del Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Lets start with the positive: nice staff, very large and comfortable rooms, very clean.
Right on the beach, but quite isolated as to finding some good bars and restaurants close by, especially out of season. However the quality of the buffet food was not at all what we experienced in other 4stars Iberostar hotels like in Agadir or Mexico. This was quite a disappointment as moreover the drinks and wines available in the bar were very "basic" and of poor choice. We would have appreciated the possibility to get some food or snacks from the bar (even something easy to provide as Jamon Iberico or some Spanish cheese or some salad or soup) in order not to have to run to Estepona for a quick bite or a light meal. I don't think we'll repeat the experience.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vileyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Costa Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Dear Vileyn,

Although we sincerely regret reading that your holiday at IBEROSTAR Costa Del Sol fell short of your expectations in the area of gastronomy, we are grateful for the time you spent to share this feedback of your overall holiday experience in our hospitality.

We always welcome the opinions of our guests because they give us an insight into areas of our hotel through their eyes and certainly believe that if there is an area with the possibility of room for improvement it will be addressed, therefore we ask that you accept our sincerest apologies for appearing to not meet your culinary wishes during your stay.

This is quite disappointing with passion for gastronomy being one of the most important facets of our company our team of Executive Chefs prepare a large variety of both local and international delicacies made only from ingredients of prime quality and also follow a nine day menu rotation so as to cater for all dietary requirements and please the most discerning palates, we really are sorry that we were not able to conquer yours.

Furthermore, we have taken your suggestion with regards to snacks on board and will certainly bring it to the attention of our F&B management for serious consideration.

On the other hand we thank you for highlighting the high standard of service you received from our staff here, we have since shared your complements with the entire team. It is always a good source of motivation for them to hear when our guests have appreciated their service and attention to detail.

Thank you also for the kind and detailed description of the room we accommodated you in during your stay. It is our aim as an IBEROSTAR hotel to make our guests feel as comfortable as possible in spotless and spacious rooms and we are really happy to know you liked yours so much.

And last but not least we thank you for mentioning the cleanliness of our hotels indoor and outdoor installations. As an IBEROSTAR hotel we strive on a daily basis to provide absolute confidence in this area as we know hygiene and cleanliness are aspects of great importance for our guests to feel totally comfortable in our hotels.

Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon.

Yours Faithfully,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews