We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
37
49
28
19
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
49
28
19
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews resort manager bowls club twin beds split level changed mid week apartments are clean south facing balcony first floor puerto banus nice property internet access san pedro minute drive welcome pack busy road living area ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2017

We arrived late in the evening, with no reception open to give details of room or keys. finally worked out a number to call and spoke with someone who gave us instructions to open a wall safe,which had details and room keys. our room was close to one of two pools,really good room with an amazing bed and pillows memory foam oh yes. small kitchen area, living area was good size with dining area and living room area.bathroom had bath and power shower. the balcony opens up onto the road side of the A7 auto route,although masked by trees and shrubs,50 metres away,so the traffic noise was an issue droning on all the time. but what can you do. once inside the apartment doors closed it was fine. so wouldn't recommend sitting out on the roadside balconys. air con was good,the pool and complex its self was very good,the gardens are very well kept.the staff are helpful and courteous. there are a few bars and cafe's close by,but youll need a car, as the beach across the road is not worth while. the complex is a good base. we had a nice relaxing time at club benavista,away from the A7 autoroute.

Room Tip: away frrom the block closest to the A7
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tonzer w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Club Bena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Tonzer W,

Many thanks for choosing Ona Club Bena Vista to enjoy your visit to the south.

As mentioned, if you arrive outside reception opening hours, we have a safety deposit box where you can pick up the keys (following some instructions). It is always necessary to give prior notice of your arrival and thus facilitate entry.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed a relaxing stay at Ona Club Bena Vista.

We hope to see you again!
Regards,
Melania Martin
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Booked this place and expected a high standard apartment and facilities. But the apartment we got was facing the highway pounding on 24/7, this mad it difficult to sit outside due to the noise, OK on the inside though. In addition we were troubled by bugs eating us night and day. We even found cockroaches i the apartment, once in my child's bed!!!

Pool area was nice and quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steffen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Club Bena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Appreciated Steffen M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions with us.

On behalf of the whole team, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience that has occurred during your stay.
With regard to insects and cockroaches, it should be noted that this is an isolated fact, since we have an external company of pests. Likewise, we have a great team at reception that responds to your requests and in any case we could have offered alternatives.

We reiterate our apologies and hope to have a new opportunity to see you again from Ona Club Bena Vista.

Sincerely,
Melania Martin
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

My husband, his brother and wife and myself stayed there on July 7-14, 2017. The place was comfortable and well located. One thing that we were kind of disappointed when we got there was that it was not a place to experience the local culture since most of the people were English and the food served in most of the many restaurants around was catered to the English, not local food. But nevertheless, we used the place as our home to travel to the many tourist sites that are around the area. On the last day, when we got back from sightseeing, we realized we were robbed. We had a 2nd floor appt. so it would have been very hard to climb the roof and get in the apartment, They made it look like that they had entered) through the balcony. But the sliding glass door was not forced open even though we left it locked. We believe that it was an in-house robbery, meaning that they had the key to the place. They knew exactly were the money was (they stoled $1200 and an iPhone). We take partial responsibility for not being more careful by not leaving any money and valuables behind But what we are upset is that the office should have told us that they have had many robberies around that area so that we could have been more careful. We found out from a waiter the next day that the bank next door had been robbed 4 times recently and the last time they blew out their ATM. We would never be back there and like to warn others that they have to be very careful if they decide to rent there. The staff didn't want to take any responsibility for not letting us know about the problems there. They didn't even answer the phone when we called the emergency # they had on the wall right after we discovered the robbery. Even the police didn't answer their phone that night. They definitely need more security, maybe cameras, keyless entries and/or guards. Would not recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Lots of bugs eating me all the nights, pool with lots of kids all day. Nice appartment on the third floor without elevator. close to the highway heavy traffic all day and night. A typical english trailerpark community. My kids tried to go to the beach across the highway and then walk for an hour to find a nice beach but gave up and came back.

Room Tip: As far away from the motorway as possible
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kristian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

The condo is beautiful and well maintained. Resort manager - Anna Cervera - was extremely helpful and nice. We loved this place. Pool was also nice but we did not use it because we were either at the beach or traveling to places. You do need a car to fully enjoy this place. Without car you mobility is very limited. Trash was picked up every day except Sunday. It was adequately equipped for enjoyable stay. A/C was only in living area but the bedrooms on 1st floor had ceiling fans. We were there end of June for a week and cross breeze kept us comfortable in the bedrooms. There is street parking but we had no problems. Condo was away from main road and was very quiet. I will recommend this place.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Hiker_raj T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Club Bena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for the time you have spent sharing your comments in TripAdvisor.

Your words has been reported to our team, it is so motivational for us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your condo experience at Ona Campanario.

Hope to welcome you soon!
Kind regards,
Melania Martin
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews