We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hacienda Beach Apartments
Ranked #23 of 33 Hotels in Estepona
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We had amazing holiday and honeymoon at The Hacienda beach apartments..my daughters and their husbands and our grandchildren stayed in a ground floor apartment which was perfect for the children popping to the pool beach and being so near their apartment. They all really love the place, that had everything they needed. Their balcony had lovely fragrance of jasmine in the evening.
We had a separate more adult apartment on the top floor over looking the pool and really lovely gardens.. we got married in Gibraltar, then traveled to our apartment after, where our family where already staying. The owners had kindly left our key in our daughters apartment. Even though the pool bar and some of the chiringuitos had closed for the season was not a problem. We had a hire car and got stocked up at the local Aldi and we ate every day at the Chiringuito Torre Velerín which was just a stroll along the beach. The people who run this chiringuito was the nicest people and the food was excellent. We loved this place so much that we are planning to stay there again next October, for our anniversary. We would definitely recommend these apartments.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nigelsuzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2017

We arrived to find builders next to the apartment we were being shown to stay. I wasn't going to stay in that one as the noise was already unbearable. William who was showing us our apartment totally understand and went away and found us another, bigger and better with the sea view we had paid for. It is pure luck as to which one you get 163 was ours. The only other thing to mention that a dog was left all day in the apartment next to us and broke my heart barking and crying. I was able to speak to it over our balcony but clearly it was upsetting and I could not have stayed for more than the six nights we did.
The location is very quiet, you need a car in my opinion but I enjoyed the beach and it was fine for what we wanted. Would I go back? Maybe, the company we dealt with were very helpful but the location was not fantastic, the showers not great and the patio furniture had seen better days. We were visiting family so I enjoyed the outside spaces, the gardens are immaculate and the pool fantastic. Very suited to families as very noisy around and in the pool.

Hope this helps give a balanced view.

Room Tip: Be careful as it is luck as to what you get. Our seafront was not great the first time but the secon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanandDaveBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

A special thank you to all those at Tango Holiday Solutions who we booked our 7 day summer holiday break, especially Alison who expertly checked us in and out and helped deal with any queries along the way too. This was our second visit to this residential setting following a short break in April. We are a large family of 6/7 members which include 5 teenagers and this lovely complex enabled lots of autonomy for accessing the lovely pools and the apartment. The penthouse apartment itself was stunning and a real luxurious home from home which Tango had equipped very well. There were superb panoramic views on the roof top and we enjoyed many an evening watching the sunset and enjoying our home cooked BBQ's and drinking the local Sangria. The location was perfect for us and we were able to access San Pedro, Marbella, Estepona, Benhavis, plus take trips up into the beautiful mountains. We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this cleanly kept, high end complex and can definitely recommend. We all slept well, ate well and enjoyed trips out with lazy afternoons by the wonderful cool swimming pools.

We will no doubt be returning next year! Thanks again to Tango Holiday Solutions!

Room Tip: These are individually owned apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank cazziesazzie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2016

My partner, myself and our two dogs have been staying at the lovely Hacienda Beach, Apartment Number 196 for the past few weeks. The complex itself is georgous. Gardens maintained extremely well and very clean. Our apartment was great. Everything you could possibly need...bright and clean. Great shower too! I would recommend this place to anybody thinking of staying here. Cant fault it!!!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank dollyrocker17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from our stay at hacienda beach, the room we had was 131 it was lovely and clean and spacious. The beds were comfortable, even the sofa bed (although it has a very inappropriate Spanish word printed on it!!) The apartments are very secure and we always felt safe. The pool area looked beautiful although we couldn't go to it as it was undergoing maintenance- which we were not told before our arrival and were slightly disappointed about as the weather was lovely! The negatives I have are mainly about the location, there is nothing within walking distance of the hotel, not even a board walk along the beach! You need a car to make the most of the area. We visit the costa del sol regularly, but this was our first time to Estepona, we usually enjoy exploring the area we are staying in by foot or bus as we are unable to rent a car as we are only 24. The buses come every 30 mins at no specific time so we ended up spending most of our holiday waiting for buses as we couldn't explore anywhere around the apartments. The apartments are too far out of Estepona to walk anywhere and a taxi from Estepona to the apartment was 12€. The wifi they charge you 10€ to use for a week and you can't pick it up anywhere apart from on the balcony. I would not return as we did not get to experience the best of Estepona due to the location of the apartments.

Stayed: March 2016
1  Thank SmithO_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estepona hotels
6.7 km away
Buenavista
Buenavista
#26 of 33 in Estepona
63 reviews
12.6 km away
Albayt Resort
Albayt Resort
#20 of 33 in Estepona
131 reviews
6.4 km away
Ona Club Bena Vista
Ona Club Bena Vista
#21 of 33 in Estepona
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Hotel Boutique Al-Ana
Hotel Boutique Al-Ana
#15 of 33 in Estepona
98 reviews
11.2 km away
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
#5 of 33 in Estepona
922 reviews
1.1 km away
Healthouse Las Dunas Beach Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Beach Apartments

Address: Calle Malaga 163, 29680, Estepona, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Estepona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 33 Hotels in Estepona
Price Range: €44 - €158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hacienda Beach Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hacienda Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing