We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$268
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$179
US$147
FuerteHoteles.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$239
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Diana Park(Estepona)
US$192
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ona Valle Romano Golf & Resort(Estepona)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$410/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$213
US$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$211
US$188
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$571
US$547
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,223)
Filter reviews
1,223 results
Traveller rating
226
469
287
138
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
469
287
138
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf triphalf boardtwo coursesmain buildingbuffet stylegames roomcleaning staffanimation teameach eveningadults and childrengreat holidaypaellahired a carfamily holidaysun loungersmarbellapools
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 1,223 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We spent 4 nights here on a recent trip to Spain. We booked a Superior Double with sea view and were not disappointed. Our room looked out over the main pool and the Sea with it's small beach.

We had an additional bed in there for my teenage son. The beds were all comfortable and the room was clean and well presented. Air conditioning was really appreciated and overall the room was as good if not better than expected.

I don't think I've ever slept so well in an hotel before. Very little, if any noise from other rooms. Maybe the amazing Sangria helped!

We booked half board and really enjoyed the breakfasts and evening meal. Breakfast had a good choice of hot and cold foods and is designed to cater for multiple nationalities. Scrambled eggs and bacon with lots of toast coffee and orange juice set me up for the day. Pain au chocolate and apple juice for my son and a combination of both for the better half.

The evening meal options were great - big tables full of buffet salads, hot and cold meats, cheeses, the choice and quality was fantastic. One night a chef was BBQing all evening. I defy anybody to not eat well there. You could also book a place in one of the other restaurants for a set sit down meal if you preferred - we didn't bother because the buffet gave us so much choice.

The evening meal was served from 7pm until 10.30pm. We tended to eat at about 8.30pm giving us time to wander down to the outdoor entertainment space for the start of the 10pm show. Flamenco, a Mama Mia take off and various other stuff. Good fun with entertainment staff not taking themselves too seriously.

The indoor pool was a bonus - we spent quite a bit of time in there. Perfect for a swim before breakfast and tea.

There's also a really good snack bar/restaurant where you can get a fantastic pizza if you need some food in a rush,

Overall I would definitely recommend and will be returning in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OG_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Will be arriving back at Atalaya on Tuesday for our third year on the bounce. A group of us go every year for our annual golf holiday. Yes the hotel could probably do with a refurb but for the price that you pay I don't think anyone can complain. The food is good and the rooms are very spacious. The location is amazing being close to the golf courses and only a 5 minute car journey to Banus. Anyone looking to stay in a nice place whilst not wanting to break the bank I can highly recommend Atalaya. Bring on next week!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thatboynama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

the hotel was very nice in general cleaned every day but staff there are not too friendly.
we saw cockroaches in the games room so from then on could not sleep kept looking for them in our room.also staff did not speak a lot of english but managed quite well.there was not enougth plug sockets in room to use.dont think we will go there again

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atalaya_Park, La Dirección at Sol Marbella Estepona Atalaya Park by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Dear Guest,

First of all we want to apologize for all the inconveniences you had during your stay.

We are very sorry to hear that you have found cockroaches in the games rooms. This problem is totally under our standards and we have already taken action in order to meet our standards again.

We lament your disappointment on our staff and we are sorry for any inconvenience caused during your stay.

Feedback like yours is very important to us, so we know what we can improve to reach a higher service for our guest.

Thank you again for your visit and the courtesy of your time.

Best regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Well this was the 4th time me and my family ( Husband and two kids) been to Atalaya Park and I have to say that we love this resort...Every time we have so much fun and a great holiday, one thing we love is that we've been already recognised by some member of staff and we love how kind they are. I would like to say a big thank you to Mari Carmen in the Kitchen she was so lovely specially on the day of our daughters birthday. Hotel perfect, Wonderfull food, family room good size, and a wonderfull entertainment, a wonderfull team we had as a family a lots and lots of fun, my kids, husband and I had a lot to do never bored yay...Big thank you Erika, Sheila, Adrianna, Irene, Fran, Piotr and the all team we loved you all...Wonderful Holiday :-) Juliana/ Luciano/ Nathalie & Enzo

Room Tip: Good Views
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jujul0ve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Needed a Hotel for a long weekend and as it was sold as 4* booked it.
Maybe the rooms in the Reception building are 4*, definitely not the ones in the high rise, like stepping back into the 70s. Sure size wise it was fine but still extremely dated with small old tube TV and an aircon 40 years old sounding like a jet taking off. View was of the back of hotel and the dustbins, sure we also saw a bit of the sea.
For breakfast you had to use the restaurant in the old part of the hotel, good choice but quality of food not up to standards - many of the warm dishes were ice cold.
Pool was very good, large, with enough loungers - did not seem to suffer from the usual reserve with towel syndrome - maybe because main clientele seemed to be Spanish and Moroccan and they don't do that. Free loungers on beach but very rocky in water. Hotel in quiet location so need to travel for restaurants and other amenities.
Seems like whole of hotel is divided between main/reception building and high rise annex. The renovated part had nice modern areas and restaurant while the annex is in desperate need of renovation. This should be clearly pointed out when booking. There were many complaints in the reception from people that thought they booked a nice 4* only to end up in the 70s. Stayed in a brilliant 4* hotel in Ignore just 3 weeks ago so seems you cant trust * ratings or reviews for that part as this hotel got lots of glowing reviews.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Heson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atalaya_Park, La Dirección at Sol Marbella Estepona Atalaya Park by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Although we are sorry the Hotel Atalaya Park did not meet your expectations, we would like to thank you for sharing your observations on Tripadvisor.

We understand that you stayed in a room not renovated yet. We would like to inform you that the TV as well as the air conditioning are on the top of the list to be changed. Also, the next winter we hope to continue renovating part of the resort as well as the rooms which are included in the planning.

We hope to have a second chance receiving you in the future and offer you a more positive experience.

Kind regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews