We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
82
58
14
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
58
14
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brasserie restaurant andalusian village self cater within easy driving distance toilet paper two week holiday reception staff burger king building work great resort beach towels sun loungers estepona town sunbathing nudity naked cn
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

We love the place, and this was our 6th visit gere It's our first and last time in August though.
As always, the reception staff were ultra- efficient and very, very friendly, and so too was the housekeeping team. We'll certainly be back.
The downside: this is the first visit where the "towels on sunbeds" problem has posed such a difficulty. "Reserving" the same sunbeds before 08.30 in the morning and systematically not turning up to use them until after lunch is against the community spirit of a friendly place like Costa Natura, particularly in the middle of the month of August when the place was very busy. Being unable to find a sunbed when only 60 per cent were actually in use at 11.00 a.m was very annoying to us on so many mornings. Was this just because it was August? I hope so.
A second issue this visit was a high non-respect of naturism. Why? In a gated and secure naturist resort like Costa Natura, it is disrespectful to wear pareos or full bikinis or dresses or towels tied up under your armpits as you move about among naked guests in a temperature of 30 degrees. So what were these people doing here if they're not comfortable with naturism to such an extent? My wife and I were very disturbed by this and hope it's a temporary aberration that can be put down to it being August - the silly season - and that these people had just dropped in for a few days to have a look around...
We really would not like Costa Natura to be spoilt. Let's keep it naturist. Please.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Fly_Me_To_The_Sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

The place to be. The kindest staff. Close to the see. Got some really nice apartments as well, there are some hidden gems. Pure recreation in my kind of heaven.
Will for sure come back in -19/-20/-21 etc :-)

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank ronny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

This hotel allows you to spend here unforgettable holidays. There is everything you need during your stay. Bungalows with terrace have spacious bathroom, AC, TV and full equipped kitchen. On the site of many bungalows there is a relaxed atmosphere. Fine pool with clean water, whirlpool, sauna and direct access to sandy beach creates additional comfort. There is on-site parking with covered spaces. Very close to naturist complex is a cheap supermarket - bets way is using the bridge over the main road (accesible, located circa 50 meters from main entrance).
Nudity is required on the area of pool, sauna and whirlpool but is very common on the whole site during the day.
The staff is very friendly.

Room tip: Apts with corner terrace cover you from wind.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 312Paolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Perfect place for a relaxing holiday. Staff friendly, gardens beautiful, apartment good. Food in Bistro very good. We will teturn again.
Only downside is beach is not soft sand but this did not spoil the stay.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Geoff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Three of us arrived in early April 2018. The weather this year was cool, very windy and a few days one had to go shopping to simply get out. Review the write ups and pictures provided by the resort of potential units to rent, This was the 3rd time there, and the amenities vary. Location is very important . Too low down and views are limited. Face east, to avoid the strong winds that blow at times. Front desk staff was very helpful.

Date of stay: April 2018
7  Thank 44quadri1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews