We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
4
13
22
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
13
22
9
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2013

we researched and rang the hotel to ensure our booking for pool/sea view was confirmed , only to arrive and at our room to be looking at car park, walked back to reception and was told by the guy no we are not booked for pool/sea view, he wanted another €50.00, adv I was not paying and told him re call to confirm, we were then given a room that had an adjoining room and door that was locked used for families, tiny room , again I went to reception to check out as we were not happy , however lucky for me I have a little spainish and understood every word in spainish he discussed about me to another person on reception beside him, I was completely mortified , I did tell him I can speak spainish and understood everything he said about me to his co worker, it didnt bother him, he was rude to the highest level and should not be working at front desk meeting+greeting guests, please take note hotel manager

Room Tip: try to avoid guy at reception
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank catherineo62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We had researched extensively and were expecting fairly basic but clean accommodation in a lovely setting. Unfortunately there was a mix up when booking and although we are a family of four only three were expected. The gentleman on reception looked up the paper work and apologised saying he would put an extra bed in the room. Instead of a family room we had a twin room with 4 beds all in a row. It looked like a dormitory and was not at all worth almost 200 euro for two nights. The complex itself is very pleasant with beach access, although the beach is not the best in the area. One pool was empty and some of the public areas need a little tlc. It is a very Spanish resort and the staff were extremely friendly especially to the children.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsdabeEstepona, Community Manager at Isdabe Complejo Residencial, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear costumer,
Thank you for share your opinion on TripAdvisor. We like to know that you enjoy our hotel. We regret the inconvenience caused by confusion with the number of people and the reservation made. Hope to see you here again soon. You can follow our news on Facebook.
A greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed one night on our way home to England. I had booked on the internet last October. On arrival we were told we were in the new building and had a sea view. We had booked a family room and I was expecting the usual cramped shared room with our kids. However, I was very pleasantly surprised. We had two double, inter-connecting rooms. Each had a well-proportioned en-suite shower room with walk-in shower. It was spotlessly clean and modern. The air-conditioning was really good. The beds were very comfortable. We had a fabulous view of the massive shared pool and, just behind it, the sea.

The next morning we had to leave early to catch our fight so we were dismayed when we realised they didn't start serving breakfast until 8.30. However, when we turned up about twenty minutes early the staff let us in to the dining room even though they were still setting up for breakfast and they even offered to give us something to take with us for the journey. Breakfast was fairly basic but it does seem to mainly cater to Spanish clientele so a 'full Engish' would probably be off the menu!

Room Tip: Ask for the new building (18 months old). The rooms are modern and well-designed.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsdabeEstepona, Community Manager at Isdabe Complejo Residencial, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear costumer,
Thank you for share your opinion on TripAdvisor. We like to know that you enjoy our hotel. Hope to see you here again soon. You can follow our news on Facebook.
A greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Three girls on a girly holiday,booked with travel republic. Nice and clean, stayed in a junior suite in the new block, we had a king/super king size bed and sofa bed. Sofa bed was pretty uncomfortable but bearable if you're only staying a few days! Rooms spacious, nice , modern , tastefully decorated bathroom. No balcony but 2patio doors, requested pool/sea view and got it-other alternative was the car park! Pool area nice and clean, never seemed overly crowded. Hotel guests are mainly Spanish families and older people, three British girls really stood out, hotel caters for the Spanish, restaurant and bar staff didn't really appear to speak English but was overwhelmed at how friendly and helpful all the staff were to us. If you're a vegetarian that doesn't eat fish you will struggle. Dinner was was limited and repetitive - salad bar- 2 choices of meat/fish- potatoes- carrots or peas then dessert. The quality was good but if you stay longer than a few days you may want to venture out for food. Breakfast was similar, good quality, but limited. Bear in mind dinner is not until 9pm which we did find a little too late, we were on Half board basis and you do have the option of having breakfast and lunch or breakfast and dinner.
Hotel is about 10min walk from bus stop, good bus service to take you to Marbella €2.05, Puerto Banus etc, but if I came again I would stay a bit closer to where it's all happening!
Area is good location with proximity to Gibraltar, Ronda , Grenada etc, hotel does provide trips to these places but they are reliant on a lot of people signing up for them, so you're better off arranging for yourself.
Wifi available for extra cost for 3days it cost me 12€ per device, was able to use in room, by the pool etc.
in summary, basic, good value, great for a few days .

Room Tip: Ask for pool/sea view in the new block.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 100dragonfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsdabeEstepona, Community Manager at Isdabe Complejo Residencial, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Dear costumer,
Thank you for share your opinion on TripAdvisor. We like to know that you enjoy our hotel. Our buffet offers a wide variety of hot and cold dishes to suit the taste of most of our customers and you can always find a vegetarian alternative. We hope to see you again.
A greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Hotel Isdabe, or what purports to be Hotel Isdabe, is in fact one block of four blocks within Complejo Residencial Isdabe – a residential complex for Spanish senior citizens. You check-in at the main Complejo reception (you can book into the Complejo sector separately if you wish, at a lower rate) then take a short walk through the grounds to the ‘new block’ – and it’s very nice indeed having been completely refurbished recently to quite a high standard for a 3 star hotel, and obviously aimed at the standard tourist trade. The gardens are nice and it’s right on the beach for those that want that type of holiday. The complex is a little hard to find if you don’t know the area and a little bit adrift from bars/restaurants which are about a 10 minute walk away and across the main highway. A car is really essential unless you just want to lay by the pool or on the beach. However there is a bar and shop close by, although nothing special. The complex is midway between Estepona and Marbella

Room Tip: Make sure you are in the block that is Hotel Isdabe not Complejo Residencial which is really a holiday complex for Spanish Senior Citizens (but not an 'old folks home!)
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank clark249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsdabeEstepona, Community Manager at Isdabe Complejo Residencial, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Dear customer,

Thanks for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. As you mention our Hotel offers excellent value for price. It's a great place to enjoy a few days of rest and relaxation along the Strait of Gibraltar. Our Hotel is a new building that offers a high standard. We appreciate your feedback. We are looking forward to see you again in Isdabe.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews