We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Thank you”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Karma

Pool terrace overlooking the Med and on a clear day you can see Africa (Morocco)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool terrace overlooking the Med and on a clear day you can see Africa (Morocco)
Front Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Pool terrace overlooking the Med and on a clear day you can see Africa (Morocco)
Front Terrace
Covered Terrace with a view to N Africa
Formal Dining Area
Master Bedroom with full en suite and doors to the front terrace
Guest Double with views to the sea
Guest double with doors to the garden
Extra large twin play room with double sofa bed (for extra kids)
extra twin directly off the play room.
Family Bathroom (inc walk in shower)
Entrance Tower/ Hallway
Fully equipped kitchen
Local Estepona Port with numerous bars, restaurants and clubs
Estepona Town with beautiful cobbled streets and orange filled squares with large shopping area.
Estepona beach front, excellent clean beach running parralell to the town centre and kids play areas
Local urban views to National Park with fabulous walks and picnic areas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Estepona, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Oksana R
Claremorris, Ireland
2 reviews
“Thank you”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

we enjoyed every minute, we was very surprised that you have covered all our needs. We had every thing, so holidays just perfect. Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigmoc
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“fantastic villa”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Really enjoyed our stay at this villa. we stayed with lots of friends and family, and couldn't find fault with any of it. all the rooms were large, even the ones without airconditioning never got too hot - and when we were there, it was 40 degrees outside. We all had cars, and it was easy to travel to Puerto banus, Marbella, aqualand, plus the white village in the mountains. It was also easy to get to the beach, although didn't think the beach nearby was that good - much better to stay in the villa if you weren't doing anything, as the views were amazing. We also had a couple of nights out in Estepona and Port Duquesa which is nice to visit. We all really enjoyed our visit, and wished we had booked two weeks! the pool was quite deep, but we kept a good eye on all the kids, so no problem there. There were also loads of inflatables for the kids to play with. The wifi was fine, and there was a great music system to hook up to, plus plenty of books and a computer to keep the kids entertained.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the luxury
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your great review and I'm so pleased you had such a great time. Your point about the beach is interesting (the sand on the Costa del Sol is not amazing) because I personally enjoy the fact that it's guarded in the season and you can walk for over a mile along the sand. A lot of locals prefer Monte Cristo which is in a gorgeous bay that you pass on the way to Estepona Port. I can't tell you how many guests actually say 'we never wanted to leave the house / view / pool and that is music to my ears :-) Come back soon.........
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChVisser
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Views and great house!”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is an amazing house atop a hill near Estepona that boasts great views, but once you get there you will see that the view is so awesome, it is hard to leave the house! I saw some other reviews that the beach was too far away, but we had no problem walking down to the beach in about 10 minutes tops, the walk back up is uphill, but works. There are 5 bedrooms, all are very roomy, three of which have Air Conditioning. The other two have ceiling fans, and that is fine as they are on the lower level and never get very hot. We stayed with 7 people so had plenty of room, but there is ample space for 10 as stated on the website. The owner and housekeeping was extremely responsive for any questions we had before the trip and during our stay. We stayed for a glorious 2 weeks! And can't wait to book this house again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View and the pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2015
It was fun to see the Facebook posts from you guys during your stay and you obviously had a great time at the house. I always love to welcome visitors from 'over the pond' (I mean American not Holland) and i'm glad you all got back safely to your respective international homes. Come again anytime your children's 'Winner Winner Chicken Dinner' review will remain my favourite for a long time to come.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: the pool
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Aug 2015
I'm so pleased you had such a great time at Villa Karma. It was a pleasure to talk with you before your trip and I do hope you come back some day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bingley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the pool.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and I am so pleased you and your Family had a great time. It was a pleasure to welcome you to Villa Karma and I truly hope you are able to visit again sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing