We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Perfect!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Estepona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2015

We just stayed 11 days All Inclusive in 2 suites in this very nice hotel. The All Inclusive is real value for money. The Buffet style Breakfast and Dinner are excellent quality and very varied. The lunch is a set menu, but equally good. The staff is helpful, friendly and very nice to the younger kids. Our grandson who is 5 loved the Kids club and the Kid's pool. The pool area is large enough to accommodate a lot of adults and children, but there is also a 'quiet' pool area for those who prefer no young children around. The terrace and bar area are both shaded and sunny, so even if it is hot it is nice to be outside. Our rooms were huge!!! Very comfortable beds, nice bathroom and very, very clean!!! All in all: Perfect!!! And WiFi everywhere! Even in the Pool area and garden! Great!!!
Special thanks to Antonio Vazquez, the barman, who looked after us! Thank you Antonio, you made us feel very much at home. And Jose Maria Espeso Mora who made sure we had a perfect lunch on our last day in the hotel. And Jesus, who every morning made our grandson laugh.
My husband and I will go back later this year. This time we will rent a car at Malaga Airport as the transfer by Tui bus takes 2 hours (while by car it is only 1 hour). We can recommend a trip to Gibraltar, but don't take the car, just walk across the border. And should you wish to visit Granada and the Alhambra: book tickets in advance. We travelled 200 km and the tickets were sold out!
Stayed May 3-13, 2015. Travelled with family incl. 5 year old grandson.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kurhaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrppfes, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Fuerte Estepona, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2015

Dear guests,

We are just looking forward to wellcome you back, thank you so much for such nice comments.

Best regards from all team from Fuerte Hotel Estepona Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (923)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 132 of 923 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2015

We stayed at this hotel for two nights before our trip to Morocco. We were happy with the room and the large terrace with a view to the sea. The staff were friendly and the breakfast buffet lacked nothing. We came back after our trip to Morocco and since we knew that the hotel was not fully booked (we did ask before we left) and requested a similar room for that night and two following nights. The price had increased substantially although it had only been three nights since we last stayed there. We inquired if it would be more reasonable to book it on the internet and received a rather snippy and unhelpful response from the young receptionist. Her attitude indicated that she would rather be rid of us than try and find an amenable solution. We did like the hotel and so we approached the other receptionist, a young man called FABIO. He was absolutely excellent, managed to satisfy our questions and needs AND show a loyalty to his colleague despite her behavior. He could not have handled the situation better. Bravo Fabio. The hotel maids do not check if room service removes glasses and we had to procure our own from receiption. Other than that, this is a great place to stay and we would return anytime.

Room Tip: Definitely choose seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2015

We stayed at this hotel for a week and our room was lovely, very spacious and the bathroom enormous. We were delighted that there was tea making facilities in the room but unfortunately nowhere to plug it in. The plug was fitted to the tray (not the kettle) and we couldn't find an electric socket anywhere near. We did ring reception to sort it out but are still waiting for someone to help? Stepping out of the shower every morning I hit my toe on the door stopper (right there on the floor as you step out) and consequently have come home with a severely bruised toe. Some days the chambermaids were excellent, other days they were sloppy (towels left on the floor, bathroom not cleaned properly)Breakfast was excellent and the staff in the Dining Room were so friendly and helpful. We weren't too enamoured with the towels draped over the large beds around the swimming pool when it specifically says they can't be reserved, but no one did anything about it. Be prepared for the nudist beach, we weren't.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelled79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrppfes, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Fuerte Estepona, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2015

Dear Guest

Thanks very much for your comments, we apologize for the inconvenience caused, by the other hand we are glad you liked the Hotel facilities, regarding the beach, exist a nudist beach between our Hotel and the other Hotel, but people respect their own location, and they don´t come out from the nudist place.

Best regards, looking forward to wellcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2015 via mobile

We booked this hotel as we had spent the day in Gibraltar and wanted to break up a trip back to Granada.
The hotel cost very little but the standard was fantastic. The hotel was very clean and bright. The rooms are a little Confusing in its layout but the rooms where huge and extremely comfortable. And those views! The outside space and pools where beautiful and clean. The beach was a little interesting as apparently it is a nude beach!
The dinner buffet was vast varied and fresh and the cost of €23 was worth it. Would happily stay again and recommend to others

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
Thank Katrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JUANRAMONPEREZ, Director del Hotel at Hotel Fuerte Estepona, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2015

Dear Katrina
Thank you so much for your kind comments, I´m glad you found us in your way to Granada, for sure you enjoyed it as well :)
Regarding the nudist beach, doesn´t correspond with the front beach of Fuerte Hotel Estepona Suites, but it´s true it´s near by, people normally are very respectfull with the 2 hotels that are next to that nudist beach, actually they don´t swim or sunbathe in our side.

Best regards
Juan Ramón Pérez & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2015

We were delighted with this hotel! On arrival we instantly had a good feeling that it was going to be as luxury as we´d hoped and expected. The staff were very friendly, professional and efficient. Our room was fantastic. A huge, comfortable double bed with soft white bedding, a terrace with sea views, and a grand shower room with two sinks, plus a TV, tea-making facilities and a fridge. The complex had two swimming pools, one exclusively for adults with some cushioned, double sunbeds. There were also volleyball and padel courts. From the complex it was easy, by car, to visit Estepona and Marbella and to access local supermarkets. The breakfast included everything we could have wanted, even Cava!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ricardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JUANRAMONPEREZ, Director del Hotel at Hotel Fuerte Estepona, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2015

Dear guest

We are delighted that you enjoyed so much your stay with us, a pleasure for us would be for sure wellcome you again, thanks for your comments.

Kind regards
Juan Ramón Pérez & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estepona hotels
2.2 km away
H10 Estepona Palace
H10 Estepona Palace
#9 of 33 in Estepona
1,472 reviews
0.7 km away
Gran Hotel Elba Estepona & Thalasso Spa
14.2 km away
Iberostar Costa Del Sol
Iberostar Costa Del Sol
#3 of 33 in Estepona
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 km away
Marriott's Playa Andaluza
14.5 km away
Occidental Estepona Thalasso Spa
16.4 km away
Senator Banus Spa Hotel
Senator Banus Spa Hotel
#6 of 33 in Estepona
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fuerte Estepona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fuerte Estepona

Address: Arroyo Vaquero Playa | Crta. A-7 km 150, 29680, Estepona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Estepona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Estepona
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Estepona
#4 Spa Hotel in Estepona
#4 Family Hotel in Estepona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Estepona
Price Range: €71 - €270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Fuerte Estepona 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Fuerte Estepona is a magnificent hotel with 210 rooms and deluxe suites with 1, 2 or 3 bedrooms with sea views. Thanks to its location, a modern spa and its specifically-designed spaces for couples and families, the hotel holds a respected place among the hotels in Estepona. It is 82 km from Malaga International Airport and half an hour from Gibraltar.EL OLIVO RESTAURANT: Our traditional, high-quality Mediterranean cuisine using natural flavours with a modern touch to be enjoyed in modern surroundings. Our exclusive Fuerte Estepona restaurant, located within the hotel, is the perfect place to start and end a day at the beach, enjoying all the flavours it has to offer. A wide range of breakfasts, lunches (solely during the months of July and August) and buffet dinners.The Estepona Spa is a place where you can alleviate stress, charge your batteries and return home better than ever, thanks to our cutting-edge hydrotherapy circuits and massage and beauty treatment regimens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TravelUp, Fuerte Hoteles, Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Fuerte Estepona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuerte Estepona Hotel Estepona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing