We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$239
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$174
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diana Park(Estepona)
US$192
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
US$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Ona Valle Romano Golf & Resort(Estepona)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$115
Official Site
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$226
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$571
US$545
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (997)
Filter reviews
997 results
Traveller rating
518
322
102
26
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
518
322
102
26
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnudist beachsea viewshared loungebedroom suitebeach bedsstayed daysadult only poolhuge bedtea making facilitieshand railsmercadona supermarketpool bareuro taxi ridegorgeous hotelthe hotel offersbath showerrecommend this hotel to anyone
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 997 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2015

We stayed at this hotel for two nights before our trip to Morocco. We were happy with the room and the large terrace with a view to the sea. The staff were friendly and the breakfast buffet lacked nothing. We came back after our trip to Morocco and since we knew that the hotel was not fully booked (we did ask before we left) and requested a similar room for that night and two following nights. The price had increased substantially although it had only been three nights since we last stayed there. We inquired if it would be more reasonable to book it on the internet and received a rather snippy and unhelpful response from the young receptionist. Her attitude indicated that she would rather be rid of us than try and find an amenable solution. We did like the hotel and so we approached the other receptionist, a young man called FABIO. He was absolutely excellent, managed to satisfy our questions and needs AND show a loyalty to his colleague despite her behavior. He could not have handled the situation better. Bravo Fabio. The hotel maids do not check if room service removes glasses and we had to procure our own from receiption. Other than that, this is a great place to stay and we would return anytime.

Room Tip: Definitely choose seaview.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2015

We stayed at this hotel for a week and our room was lovely, very spacious and the bathroom enormous. We were delighted that there was tea making facilities in the room but unfortunately nowhere to plug it in. The plug was fitted to the tray (not the kettle) and we couldn't find an electric socket anywhere near. We did ring reception to sort it out but are still waiting for someone to help? Stepping out of the shower every morning I hit my toe on the door stopper (right there on the floor as you step out) and consequently have come home with a severely bruised toe. Some days the chambermaids were excellent, other days they were sloppy (towels left on the floor, bathroom not cleaned properly)Breakfast was excellent and the staff in the Dining Room were so friendly and helpful. We weren't too enamoured with the towels draped over the large beds around the swimming pool when it specifically says they can't be reserved, but no one did anything about it. Be prepared for the nudist beach, we weren't.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelled79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrppfes, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Fuerte Estepona, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2015

Dear Guest

Thanks very much for your comments, we apologize for the inconvenience caused, by the other hand we are glad you liked the Hotel facilities, regarding the beach, exist a nudist beach between our Hotel and the other Hotel, but people respect their own location, and they don´t come out from the nudist place.

Best regards, looking forward to wellcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2015 via mobile

We booked this hotel as we had spent the day in Gibraltar and wanted to break up a trip back to Granada.
The hotel cost very little but the standard was fantastic. The hotel was very clean and bright. The rooms are a little Confusing in its layout but the rooms where huge and extremely comfortable. And those views! The outside space and pools where beautiful and clean. The beach was a little interesting as apparently it is a nude beach!
The dinner buffet was vast varied and fresh and the cost of €23 was worth it. Would happily stay again and recommend to others

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
Thank Katrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JUANRAMONPEREZ, Director del Hotel at Hotel Fuerte Estepona, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2015

Dear Katrina
Thank you so much for your kind comments, I´m glad you found us in your way to Granada, for sure you enjoyed it as well :)
Regarding the nudist beach, doesn´t correspond with the front beach of Fuerte Hotel Estepona Suites, but it´s true it´s near by, people normally are very respectfull with the 2 hotels that are next to that nudist beach, actually they don´t swim or sunbathe in our side.

Best regards
Juan Ramón Pérez & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2015

We were delighted with this hotel! On arrival we instantly had a good feeling that it was going to be as luxury as we´d hoped and expected. The staff were very friendly, professional and efficient. Our room was fantastic. A huge, comfortable double bed with soft white bedding, a terrace with sea views, and a grand shower room with two sinks, plus a TV, tea-making facilities and a fridge. The complex had two swimming pools, one exclusively for adults with some cushioned, double sunbeds. There were also volleyball and padel courts. From the complex it was easy, by car, to visit Estepona and Marbella and to access local supermarkets. The breakfast included everything we could have wanted, even Cava!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ricardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JUANRAMONPEREZ, Director del Hotel at Hotel Fuerte Estepona, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2015

Dear guest

We are delighted that you enjoyed so much your stay with us, a pleasure for us would be for sure wellcome you again, thanks for your comments.

Kind regards
Juan Ramón Pérez & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2015

Would just like to say that we had an amazing time here and would love to go back soon. Right from the moment we arrived the staff could not help us enough.My wife and I kept saying to ourselves is this real. Food was good and our room was AMAZING!,gardens and pools were great and the beach was ok,just a bit stoney and if you've got kids please be aware that theres a nudist beach adjacent

Room Tip: room 1009. Its as big as a house,NO KIDDING
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReadingMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JUANRAMONPEREZ, Director del Hotel at Hotel Fuerte Estepona, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2015

Dear guest

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and we are glad to hear your intentions to come back. Regarding the nudist beach,it is between Fuerte hotel Estepona and other Hotel, normally they are very respectfull with the limits of their beach, and they don´t approach to our are.

Looking forward to wellcome you again, best regards!
Juan Ramón Pérez & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews