We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great new restaurant in Estepona”
Review of Hibiscus

Hibiscus
Ranked #95 of 499 Restaurants in Estepona
Price range: US$7 - US$53
Description: Confortable interior en the best vew from our terrase! The best quality of food and good service!
Restaurant details
Description: Confortable interior en the best vew from our terrase! The best quality of food and good service!
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

We have visited the restaurant twice in one week we enjoyed it so much, first with friends and then with family. The food is some of the best in Estepona, the fillet steak is first class, the mussels were the best I have had outside of Belgium itself, and the spaghetti bolognese was generous and delicious. The staff are wonderful, always smiling and attentive, Raphael especially so. Estepona Port has needed a restaurant of this quality for a long time and now it has one. We want it to succeed, so please go, you won't regret it!

Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luydmila K, Propietario at Hibiscus, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Thank you for your visit! Is a pleasure for us! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2017

We just had a very good bowl of musssels with pomme frites and a very good bottle of chardonnay. What made our dining experience here enjoyable, was due to Lucie our server and her staff. She and all of the wait staff were very personable and warm and friendly. We enjoyed our time here simply because Lucie took the time to speak with us and we were impressed by her warmth and friendly manner and her willingness to share part of her life with us. The quality of the food was excellent and the service and ambiance were very pleasant. We would definitely recommend the dining experience here and at the end of the meal a complimentary limoncello was a nice touch. Well done Lucie!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Balls99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luydmila K, Propietario at Hibiscus, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Thank you for this wonderful commentary! We love our job and is a pleasure to see our customers happy ! See yo soon!
King Regards
Lyudmila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Thank isa6012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyudmila K, Propietario at Hibiscus, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Thank MaricarmenGuerrero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyudmila K, Propietario at Hibiscus, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 39val_riet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mavi123456789, Propietario at Hibiscus, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hibiscus also viewed

Estepona, Costa del Sol
Estepona, Costa del Sol
 
Estepona, Costa del Sol
Estepona, Costa del Sol
 
Estepona, Costa del Sol
Estepona, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Hibiscus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing