We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Argantonio
Nearby Hotels
US$152
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$184
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$175
US$162
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$185
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$208
US$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$396
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Regio Cadiz(Cadiz)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
556 results
Traveller rating
256
224
47
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
224
47
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet streetold townmoorish styleboiled eggsquaint hotelstaff spoke englishlarge showerbalcony roomlovely feelthe tourist information officecontinental breakfastcharacter and charmthe hotel staffthe staff were extremely helpfulcentral locationlocation is fantasticsanta maria
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 556 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My Fiancé and I stayed at the Argantonio for one night in June when we drove up from Gibraltar for the day.
The hotel is situated right in the middle of the old town making it easy to walk everywhere (make sure to check google map if driving in, it will make it very easy to find)

We booked online and when I emailed the hotel for confirmation they were good enough to even tell me what room we were in, this meant we could view the room on their site before we arrived.

The reception was warm and we were able to leave our bags at reception whilst we went for a walk, we arrived at 12 noon but check in is at 2pm.
We arrived back and our bags were in the room already.
The room itself was well appointed and furnished nicely, the bathroom was very modern for such an old building and spotless.

We had a good nights sleep, very peaceful and a great bed.

Breakfast the next morning was a relaxed affair, a good continental offering with good service.

The staff at this hotel are great, we will certainly recommend it to friends going to Cadiz.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CapetownManager01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I have stayed here on two occasions (multiple nights each time) and would certainly return when in Cadiz again. This rightfully gets a listing in the lonely plant guide with the standout features being the location of the hotel (easy to get to on arrival when carting luggage from bus/ train/ ferry and easy to walk the old town) and the level of service by the staff. The rooms are simple and effectively decorated, extremely clean. They may be considered on the smaller side, but for the price and compared to other options in Cadiz, this is an insignificant concern and the hotel is highly competitive for its price point. Breakfast is a simple affair with cereals, yoghurt, breads, cheeses and pastries. I would like to see a little more fruit and was thankful not to see the hot English breakfast options. Prices will vary around peak seasons and on both occasions when I stayed, I was a ‘walk in’ and found the price I paid was reasonable to what other guest were paying. However, don’t chance this as a ‘walk in’, book in advance.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TessaCastlemaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Everything was just TERRIFIC We arrived very late and we were welcomed by the staff in front of the hotel... and we started our great time there.
Very rich and good breakfast, clean rooms, extremely friendly and helpfull staff from the first till the last minute of our staying there!
Good value for money! I really recommend it!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank warrenbuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Just stayed for 1 night in this lovely small hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. After reading reviews, had requested a room on 3rd floor, with windows opening onto street, and they said they had noticed this and gave us Room 301, which was very nice. Twin beds , good sized bathroom and shower worked very well. Plenty of towels, and little extras. Air con worked too. Very clean. As it was in the old town, the streets are very narrow, so you are looking at a window or wall on the opposite side of the street, but this is to be expected. It was very quiet, and no noise at night. Comfy bed and pillows. We only had toast, orange juice and coffee at breakfast, because that's all we wanted, but thought the choice of the usual continental breakfast was adequate, very nicely presented. Thought this hotel was lovely, definitely value for money. We paid 95 euros for 1 night including breakfast, in good location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank linpegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Fabulous value. We arrived several hours prior to check in, and the staff was so friendly, had no problem holding our luggage for us until the room was ready. When we came back, they had already put our luggage in our room for us!

Most importantly, the beds are very comfy. And the shower... The shower! Great water pressure!

Location is superb. Right next to great shopping and a 5 min walk to the water front.
Quaint decor, like restoration hardware meets anthropologie with a little Arabic flare thrown in.

Super breakfast which was included and made to order cappuccino.

I would stay here every time.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kkroschel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews