We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (610)
Filter reviews
610 results
Traveller rating
284
243
50
18
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
243
50
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moorish style old town quiet street boiled eggs quaint hotel staff spoke english breads and pastries lovely feel character and charm continental breakfast big bathroom the staff were extremely helpful the hotel staff location is fantastic small balconies including breakfast star hotel
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 610 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I have stayed here on two occasions (multiple nights each time) and would certainly return when in Cadiz again. This rightfully gets a listing in the lonely plant guide with the standout features being the location of the hotel (easy to get to on arrival when carting luggage from bus/ train/ ferry and easy to walk the old town) and the level of service by the staff. The rooms are simple and effectively decorated, extremely clean. They may be considered on the smaller side, but for the price and compared to other options in Cadiz, this is an insignificant concern and the hotel is highly competitive for its price point. Breakfast is a simple affair with cereals, yoghurt, breads, cheeses and pastries. I would like to see a little more fruit and was thankful not to see the hot English breakfast options. Prices will vary around peak seasons and on both occasions when I stayed, I was a ‘walk in’ and found the price I paid was reasonable to what other guest were paying. However, don’t chance this as a ‘walk in’, book in advance.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TessaCastlemaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Everything was just TERRIFIC We arrived very late and we were welcomed by the staff in front of the hotel... and we started our great time there.
Very rich and good breakfast, clean rooms, extremely friendly and helpfull staff from the first till the last minute of our staying there!
Good value for money! I really recommend it!

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank warrenbuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Just stayed for 1 night in this lovely small hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. After reading reviews, had requested a room on 3rd floor, with windows opening onto street, and they said they had noticed this and gave us Room 301, which was very nice. Twin beds , good sized bathroom and shower worked very well. Plenty of towels, and little extras. Air con worked too. Very clean. As it was in the old town, the streets are very narrow, so you are looking at a window or wall on the opposite side of the street, but this is to be expected. It was very quiet, and no noise at night. Comfy bed and pillows. We only had toast, orange juice and coffee at breakfast, because that's all we wanted, but thought the choice of the usual continental breakfast was adequate, very nicely presented. Thought this hotel was lovely, definitely value for money. We paid 95 euros for 1 night including breakfast, in good location.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank linpegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Fabulous value. We arrived several hours prior to check in, and the staff was so friendly, had no problem holding our luggage for us until the room was ready. When we came back, they had already put our luggage in our room for us!

Most importantly, the beds are very comfy. And the shower... The shower! Great water pressure!

Location is superb. Right next to great shopping and a 5 min walk to the water front.
Quaint decor, like restoration hardware meets anthropologie with a little Arabic flare thrown in.

Super breakfast which was included and made to order cappuccino.

I would stay here every time.

Date of stay: April 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kkroschel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

My sister and I recently stayed in Cadiz and thoroughly enjoyed our time. The hotel was perfect. The beds really comfortable and the ambiance so relaxed and tranquil. The staff were all attentive and helpful and nothing seemed too much trouble for them. They seemed to have a really good working relationship offering excellent customer service. We were impressed and would highly recommend. I'd love to return to Cadiz and stroll through the charming streets and quiet plazas.

Date of stay: April 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank happyfeet6510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews