We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (974)
Filter reviews
974 results
Traveller rating
396
349
145
52
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
396
349
145
52
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nasty smell old town main road the hotel staff one night stay excellent hotel clean hotel per night adjoining rooms small supermarket good size beach towels short break beds were comfortable nice breakfast enjoyed our stay would stay again
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 974 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2018

Hearty welcome. Excellent cuisine. Helpful staff.Pity I couldn't stay till the famous Cadiz carnival, this year beginning 10 days later. A bit too windy, yet this does not depend on the hotel and its crew.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank hrsrddsh52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Occidental_Cadiz, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Occidental Cadiz, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear customer, thank you for sharing your comments. We are very pleased to know that your stay with us has been so convenient. We expect that you are able to come back next year for the Carnival. We would be very glad to welcome you again. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights. We upgraded to the suite. So much more room and included parking.
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Cleaning staff helpful friendly and hardworking.
Rooms spotless.
Breakfast set out nice nothing too much trouble.
Our second time at this hotel will book again .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank teachchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Occidental_Cadiz, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Occidental Cadiz, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear guest, thank you so much for your nice comments. It is our pleasure to welcome you in our hotel once more. We are very glad to know that your stay with us has been completely grateful. We expect to see you again very soon. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Good location, no wifi working for my stay. Breakfast had limited hot food available. Breakfast staff on hand at breakfast but very slow at clearing tables. Room had coffee but no milk available. Overall not impresed with the service

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank dgorsh_338748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Occidental_Cadiz, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Occidental Cadiz, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear guest, thank you for sharing your opinion with the other users. We are sorry to know that you were not able to use the wifi. We have a 24 hours assistance for the internet, for your next stay do not hesitate to contact with the front desk if you need it at any time. We apologize if you did not enjoy the breakfast. Normally we have very good opinions about it, we are sorry that we could not make it in your case. We expect that apart from this you want to give us a second chance and stay with us to be able to change your experience. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Nice and well located.
A hotel with large, spacious rooms where all is immaculately clean and well kept.
Garage facilities (paid apart) and room safe is available.
Bar opening hours and drinks selection is perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amc158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Occidental_Cadiz, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Occidental Cadiz, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear guest, thank you so mucho for your lovely comments. We truly appreciate the time you have dedicated to share your opinion. We expect to see you again very soon in your next visit to Cádiz. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Nice hotel in a reasonably good location. Close to beach. Excellent breakfast. Room clean but a little bit tired in places. Would stay again though. No view from our room on 4th floor and no balconies.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank nic751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Occidental_Cadiz, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Occidental Cadiz, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear guest, thank you for sharing your comments. It is a pleasure for us to know that you consider us a good option to come back, this is the best comment to see that your saty was pleasant. We expect to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews