We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
28
62
47
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
62
47
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews san fernando train station bells church balcony parking
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018

While the hotel was central and the balcony of the room seemed a good idea the position of the hotel opposite the Church made for a very wakeful night. The bells rang every quarter hour! Aside from that and the fact the so called orange juice was orange water, the stay of three days was OK. It is walking distance from both train stations and there are good bars in the immediate vicinity. Oh, the bed is very comfortable.

Room tip: Avoid the front of the hotel tempting it might be.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank meb91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

This is our second visit to this hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable if a little impersonal. It does offer parking in an underground location that is impossible to find through the very narrow one way streets around it. This time, on some valuable advise we parked next to the local police station 5 minutes walk away and on the main roads- much easier! Staff are really helpful and speak English really well, helpful given my appalling Spanish skills. We chose not to have breakfast in the hotel preferring the cafes and hospitality in the town from our son! There are plenty of good bars, resturants and tapas bars within easy walking distance. The train station is also really convienient if you choose not to hire a car and is the best way to get into the peninsular of Cadiz. The trip to Jerez and Seville are also very easy by train. In part I chose this hotel because they sponsor the local hockey club, something I have personal reason to thank them for. It is great to see they are supporting their local population.

Room tip: Breatfast is nothing special I recommend going out for breakfast. The specialist tea bar is next door if you yearn a good cup of tea!
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

This was a hotel that provided the perfect central location in San Fernando for our visit. The tiny side streets and restricted entry made travel with a car difficult, even with gps, but once the car was in the underground parking it was fine. The room was clean and comfortable, and the staff could not have been more helpful. The close proximity to one of the churches meant lots of bells but they did seem to reduce in frequency overnight! Breakfast was a buffet providing a range of meats, fruit, and pastries that whilst not extensive was pleasant. I will be back for another visit and wil not hestitate to rebook.

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

It's not any close to 4 stars- maximum 3. Staff is is good. No parking support, no outside. Bathroom gives no privacy, breakfast area is very ugly. No omelette, no eggs, either fried or boiled :(

No WiFi , or sometimes very limited !

For this price must be a better service !

Room tip: Check another one.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Wvladimir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

A last minute booking that proved to be convenient. The hotel has good facilities and the front desk staff is pleasant. A just regular breakfast (no hot food), and a nice bedroom and bathroom. The high point is the location for those who want a taste of the local ambiance. An avenue in front of the hotel with several restaurants and excellent taperias, enlivened our stay.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RicardoTSimoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews